We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel was newer and modern. We rented a studio for 10 nights, room had a little kitchen with fridge, stove, range hood, sink, and all the dishes and cutlary you will need. Very comfy for couples. We were on the 5th floor with an ocean view. Flat screen tv, but only one English channel. Large bathroom, air conditioning worked well. Hotel was very quiet, good for sleep. Bed was good, but pillows very flat. Cleaning and towel change only every 3 days. No mention of a lift to the beach nearby. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry room in the basement open 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    330
    153
    53
    35
See reviews for
310
337
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Lovely hotel with clean,modern,spacious rooms.Staff really helpfull,we got the sea view that we asked for and stayed in a bigger room than we had booked,aircon was fantastic and boy did we need it. Couldn't have an extension on the room but that wasn't a major problem.Stayed at the end of August and entertainment had wound down.Personally don't like staying in a hotel with to many rules but this hotel had none especially round the pool,some guest not that respectful of others.Would definitely stay here again as love the area.Cafe 'Savoy' across the road is cheap, friendly and handy..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Hotel facilities: Swimming pool, children’s pool, restaurant, car park, laundry room with dryer (tokens €3 and 5 from Reception), access to separate lift down to beach area (key deposit €10). There is no gym or spa that is mentioned by some tour operators.

Room facilities: Double rooms have a microwave, but no other cooking facilities. Only studios have a twin hob, sink, small fridge, cafetiere (coffee maker), two pans, frying pan, salad bowl, milk jug, cutlery, crockery, glassware and small cups/saucers, paring knife, bread knife, can opener, bottle opener/corkscrew, serving utensils, cutting board and tray. You can borrow a toaster and iron/ironing board from reception, but they are in short supply.

The rooms are cleaned once or twice during the week and there is a brush/pan and mop attached to the back of the bathroom door, plus a bucket under the bathroom sink for your own use.

Satellite TV is Spanish only. CNBC (business news) is in English on non-satellite channels, along with some German, Italian and French channels, e.g. Arte, ZDF.

Wi-fi access is VERY slow (about 1Mb) but suitable for checking e-mails/web surfing. Not suitable for streaming internet tv or YouTube. Also, it costs €30 for the week; daily rate of about €8 also available from reception.

Air conditioning is included free.

Radio speaker is in ceiling, near the air conditioning outlet. Radio operation control is near the front door on the wall.

Smoking is allowed on the balconies, but not in the rooms.

The Stella Polaris Hotel, aka Maeve Torremolinos, is situated in the middle of town, very close to the bars and restaurants, supermarkets and all shops and the train station in Avenida de Jesus Santos Rein (pedestrianised). Trains run to and from the airport. You cannot hear any noise from town, so you can keep the balcony door open at night if you wish.

Room Tip: Room numbers from 115 upwards, then 215 upwards, etc. get most sun during the day, facing more easte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hackneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Back for a second visit after a few minor problems on the last trip. Enrique Revenga, the manager promised an upgrade if we came back. We did and he was true to his word. He provided us with a top room and a bottle of chilled champagne awaited us. What a pleasure to stay with people who treat you as a proper customer. Love the place and Enrique is a real gem.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here as we checked it was central! It was in the heart of everything and even had its own private lift down the cliff to the beach. The pool was amazing and the rooms have been modernised to a good standard.
We stayed bed and breakfast. Breakfast was great but the only negative we would take away from the place is a very grumpy breakfast attendant who tried charging us even tho we per paid bed and breakfast.
It's very quiet, no evening entertainment but that's what we wanted.
The pool is amazing and it's all lit at night.
Not many English people but that's not such a bad thing.
The lady's on reception were very nice. Nicest desk people iv ever met.
Great place to stay and a stone throw away from airport

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiya1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Myself and my friend Stayed at this hotel for a week was lovely couldn't really fault it room was nice and clean only thing was they only cleaned it every 3 days and clean towels the same!! Pool was just lovely had a decent space and a little kiddy pool too plenty of sun loungers!! Piped music around the pool but was so dated as in 80's!! Food was so cheap in hotel bar and plenty of it!! Great staff very friendly! We didn't book with breakfast but a little cafe across the road was a great little place and again so cheap!! Nightlife wasn't the best in torremolinos but lovely strip with plenty of places to eat and drink! For younger ages go to benalmedina was just a step up wasn't fantastic but bit better the Marina was lovely full of restaurants and night life. Great spot but just a bit on the quiet side but had a happy stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carliecoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manc_steve
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have just arrived back after a 1 week at the Stella Polaris. My only regret is I didn't stay longer. We had an early flight so arrived well before the check in time, the receptionist was very friendly and even realised when looking at my passport that it was my birthday and she wished me a very happy birthday. She asked us to take a seat while she tried to sort us a room out because we were early, after ten minutes she said our room was ready so we were really happy as we had visions of us having to wait hours till the proper check in time. The studio we were given had a very good sea view, and also a good view of the outdoor stage so we spend a night watching the circus show (very impressive), the room had a kitchenette, with hob, fridge, microwave, pots pans etc. There was no kettle but we knew that before we went so we took a travel kettle. The Rooms are very modern, with dark wood throughout.
The hotel is located in a quiet private residential street so there are no busy main roads so it is very quiet, infact the only thing you can here at night are the waves lapping the shore. It is only a short 5 minute stroll into the centre, where you will find San Miguel street which is full of shops, and restaurants. The hotel has direct access to the set of steps down to the beach, there are alot of steps to the beach, and this in unavoidable regardless of which hotel you stay in unless you stay directly on the beach front.
Overall I thoroughly recommend this hotel, it had a very nice clean pool area with plenty of sun loungers for everyone, they are clean and in a good location. What more can you want.

Room Tip: 224 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manc_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritual Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritual Torremolinos

Property: Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Address: Calle de Brasil, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence situated in the center of Torremolinos emblematic, with direct lift access to the famous beach of Bajondillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ritual Torremolinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing