We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stella polaris excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stella polaris excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for everyone we visited 3rd-10th of August 2013, it was the perfect place for my family. We had the 1 bed room apartment, excellent for small family, you do need to ask for kettle and toaster at reception as is not in the room, not sure why? We will defiantly book to go again.there is a gate at the back of hotel that you need your key to open from out side, if you go through there and go left down a very steep steps no good for prams, you come out on sea front amazing. Although not too good to walk back up.
This hotel is good value for money,apart from wi if is €30.00 per week per device with two children its expensive, I think it should be free or at least half that amount.

Room Tip: Remember to ask at reception for kettle, toaster , the iron and ironing board too, oh and they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    324
    150
    52
    34
See reviews for
305
332
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Amazing Hotel and facilities, there was a group of 8 of us (18 year olds) wanting a party/relaxing holiday and this hotel was the best for it. In the day time you can chill by the pool, (may need to get up early to reserve sunbeds) you can get a ice-cream or cocktail from the bar. If not you can venture down to the beach, a five minute walk from the hotel there is a lift (10 euro deposit) and it goes right down to the beach which was great. Regarding the night life, there is no entertainment at the hotel itself (which wasn't a major problem as we went out most nights, and if anything was nice as if we wanted a early night to recover it was quite quiet), however if you are a group of friends on holiday we met loads of other people our age there (mainly by yelling to each other through our balconies- which every room has). The night life in Torremolinos was alright, there was quite a lot of decent bars, karaoke in some, the reception will get you a taxi so you don't have to worry about that. The only thing I would advise you do if you want to go clubbing is not to trust the receptionist where to go, he said that there was this bar called 'Costa del bar' or something like that and that it was free for girls to get in, cost 10 euro taxi and 15 euros to get in!!! Girls did not to get in for free, - sober we probably would have realised this was too good to be true. However if you get a taxi to benalmadena and ask to go to twenty four hour square it was amazing, go to Mollie's (free to get in and there was an awesome foam party there) also go to a bar above Mangos (Mangos cost 10 euro to get in) which is really good! Taxi from the hotel to here costs 10 euro. Regarding shopping, there is a massive supermarket like 10 min walk away and there are loads of restraunts at reasonable prices. The rooms in hotel, we got an appartment (for four people) which had a sofa bed and a double bed (can be easily separated), but the place was amazing, no problem with cleanliness and was brand new facilities, didn't try room service but there is a phone which I presume you can use for that, we just used it to ring between rooms.
Yeah the place was a bit expensive but it was worth it for the comfort and a smooth holiday! Any questions contact me, I can tell you more about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaStar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Had a brilliant time in Torremolinos!

The hotel was brilliant; the staff were extremely friendly, the accommodation itself was spacious, well ventilated and very comfortable with a good sized kitchen area and all the amenities we needed.

The pool was very large with lots of sun loungers and a good positioned area for all day bathing. The beach was lovely and the hotel were kind enough to provide me with a key for the lift (lots of steps down to it!) as I have a bad knee for only a small deposit.

Would definitely stay here again! Thanks for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank KellyRank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely hotel / apartments in an ideal location. Just few minutes from airport. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close to the beach too. Loved every minute of my stay here. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank 1234Gemma5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aars, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Only minus that it was allowed to reserve the deckchairs around the pool by laying a towel on them. Though told in reception that it wasn't allowed and they removed towels every night it only happened once in the week we stayed. Though we didn't want to we felt compelled to place our towel at night or very early morning to get at deckchair. Maybe the problem could be solved by having more deckchairs available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank GKJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We would like to inform you that signage has been placed indicating the fact that sunbeds are not allowed to reserve. Nevertheless, our intention is to provide a larger number of sunbeds next summer.
Kind regards.
Enrique Revenga. Director Pierre & Vacances Torremolinos Stella Polaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment, which is actualy 2 studios together. So plenty of space and a fantastic view of the ocean. The hotel is near the city center and the train, and if you get a key for the beach elevator (10€ deposit), you are on the beach within 3 minutes.

The beds where a bit hard, but i guess that's a matter of individual taste, wether you like it or not.

The apartments are only cleaned once every week, but you can pay for extra. We didn't and were just fine anyway - there are broom and dustpan, so you can sweep the floor when needed.

The kitchen worked fine and we had all the most necessary tools. We could have used an electric kettle and a toaster however.

The breakfast was so-so. Nothing spectacular, but we were all filled anyway. But don't expect gourmet! We had a sandwich and an omellete one day returning from the beach, and both were very good.

All in all, where will definately stay here another time, as the location is as close to perfect as it gets, according to our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ask at reception for a key to the private lift which takes you to the promenade, there is a rental fee for the key but you get to keep it for the duration of your stay. It can be a bit daunting using it for the first time but honestly it's the best option.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Patsy197712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Address: Calle Brasil N 0 2 | Torremolinos- Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence situated in the center of Torremolinos emblematic, with direct lift access to the famous beach of Bajondillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing