We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Playa Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Playa Flores
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Location to the train line is excellent, 5mins from airport and runs every 20mins then 4min walk to Flores. Accommodation is very clean and the hosts are very helpful. The apartment was spacious but basic, the small kitchen has a microwave, fridge, kettle & toaster. Biggest downside was the extremely uncomfortable hard single beds..ouch! 40min walk along sea from to Torremolinos San Miguel street.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

this is very close to the train station. 1.70 euros from malaga airport. was very clean rooms and was 3 balconys on my room(204). staff was very helpful and shane in the bar was brilliant. he was very friendly and helpful to everyone and made you feel welcome. the hotel is only 10 mins from beach and even in october was still hot. i would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: room 204 had 3 balconys and a sea view in distance. and on back of hotel on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Accomadation used was for four people . It is basic but we knew that from reading previous review. Staff is helpful. ( Manuel ) live up to the reviews . He is friendly, helpful, knowledgable. Good place to stay if you wish to use public transport to see costa del sol and to spend some odd days resting by the pool or a stroll to the beach . The resort is only 10 mins from the train station so easy access to malaga and other main station .

Accomadation is clean and tidy . Decoration is as seen on web photo. Kitchen has only very basic utensils . Has laundry room which is kept nice and clean .

Seaside is only 15 - 20 mins walk. Loads of restaurants near by . Probably with night life entertainment in summer.

Will consider returning to the resort.

from

Su and Andrew

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 225SuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed at Playa Flores for one week, have stayed in several of RCI complexes but this one is the poorest by far. Having said that the staff could not be faulted, they were exceptionally helpful but the complex itself is in need of a revamp. The restaurant/pool bar does not have any entertainment licence and we were told that in fact they should not even be playing cd's! The shower was the worst shower I have ever used water shot out at every angle (that it shouldn't have) from the shower head. Kitchen was equipped with everything needed for a weeks holiday but again in need of updating. The menu was pretty basic, mainly bar food so can't really comment on it. The complex is situated within a quiet residential area at the very edge of Torremolinos, the location was ideal for the railway station at La Colina, only minutes walk away but it was at least a 10 - 15 minute walk downhill to the beach and restaurants or 6 euros in a taxi. We were told that the apartments are in line for refurbishing but I would not return to this complex mainly due to the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Enjoyed our stay and Manuel was forever helpful, cheerful and funloving. Our spacious room overlooked the pool -- room and grounds were clean and tidy with everything that you could want for a week long stay.

Having arrived early after a long flight, we were very pleased to be warmly greeted and, almost immediately, a room being made available for us to crash.

Location is great with easy access via bus and train ... or really it is not too far at all to walk. I could easily spend another week or 3 mixing up just chilling out with all the touristy things that I didn't manage to fit in, and a bit more of the tapas and sangria. Oh ... if you like to eat in, take a walk or bus to the Lidl store (it is right next to and similar to Aldi). Plenty of food to choose from, not to mention the alcohol. We were gobsmacked by the price (of alcohol), they nearly pay you to take it home.

Can't say enough about Manuel - he helped us with banking needs, train directions, and more; he even popped onto our platform of the train station on his own way home to check that we were ok and had the right tickets for our day's adventure.

Loved it!

Room Tip: We loved our spot overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaqz-RealizeUrDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Arrived later than expected at resort and we were checked in with 2 apartments in a matter of minutes. Both apartments very very clean (including utensils & crockery) and furnishings very tidy. More than adequate for the amount of time you spend in them. We had apartment 505 which had a (distant) sea view and pool view.
Pool area well maintained although i'm guessing if occupied to maximum it would be limited space.
Plenty of nice restaurants in La Colina but the very efficient train service makes other resorts more accessible.
A very enjoyable week had in Sunny Spain!

Room Tip: 505 has pool and sea view (and no one above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked a week at Club Playa Flores way back in the wet, damp cold spring. How much we appreciated what we did. From booking in to booking out it was pure magnificence. The room was brilliant overlooking the sea, the staff were excellent and the food was oh so good! The facilities overall must be envied by many. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all the staff made this possible. The ten minute walk to the beach or railway station was no problem and the many eating places in the area were overwhelming. When can I go back Please! Only one problem - we found the bed hard!! Lovely swimming pool and the whole place can be said to be small but very efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending on 04 or 05 for the best views (e.g. 505; 405 etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dormouse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.9 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#50 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Playa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Playa Flores

Property: Club Playa Flores
Address: Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Playa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Club Playa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Playa Flores Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Playa Flores
Club Playa Flores Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing