We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base from which to explore Andalucia”
Review of Hotel Natursun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Natursun
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent base from which to explore Andalucia”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and value. The hotel was recently renovated and everything is clean and in good shape. The rooms are basic but correspond well to the price that we paid. The pool is small but we never had to fight for a lounge chair after running from our day trips throughout the region.

The options for breakfast were very limited. The quality of items was generally fine outside of stale corn flakes and fruit that was either not ripe or gone immediately.

We rented a car upon arrival in Malaga and, although there is no parking available at the hotel, we always found parking in the neighborhood. Torremolinos itself was a bit of a disappointment but Andalucia had a lot to offer and much to see. I might just prefer Málaga as a home base next time.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank p2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    133
    84
    18
    25
See reviews for
66
185
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

i stayed here Friday = Monday on Tuesday a cash point stole my card, the hotel were excellent, they called the bank, organised a taxi for me and re-assured me that everything was ok.
clean n tidy hotel, friendly staff, 10 mins walk to the train station or 6 euro in a taxi which reception will call for u no probs,
would definatley say the friendlyist n helpful hotel ive stayed in, will be going back soon ..

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is very basic. The staff on the desk are really quite nice and polite. The room which we had was on the third floor at the back of the hotel which gave a not so nice view overlooking residential area and some of it was very run down and dirty. The room itself was quite good and well kept. The beds which were single beds pushed together were very uncomfortable and very basic and in my opinion were more like camp beds. The food was very poor with the same items on the breakfast ie cold cocktail sausages rather thick bacon fruit and bread and pastries. The evening meals were no better chips every night basic salad items and a choice of pork or beef or fish. Even at the beginning of service time the food was luke warm. A microwave is there for to heat up the food but as everyone knows food like battered fish or chips taste appallingly heated in the microwave. Sunday evening was made a bit more special with food being served to the guests but mine was spoiled when I found a big black hair in my meat. When I went to complain the waitress didn't either want to know or didn't choose to understand. Television has only Spanish channels.
I really don't think I would choose this hotel again or recommend it to my friends.

Kathleen Taylor stayed 11/07/13-18/07/13

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank beechesBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

When you are given the TV and air con remote at check in I guess it should tell you something. The staff members are polite and friendly but their English is not too good.
On the first morning they ran out of bread at breakfast, but after seeing the rest of the offering we decided that we wouldn't have breakfast there again.
The room maids are great and do a great job of cleaning which is the best part of this hotel.
Free wifi is of an acceptable speed and the air con in the room was very effective.
There is no kettle in the room but there is a small fridge.
Our shower was ridiculously narrow and we were constantly fighting with the curtain.
We are a young gay couple and though we didnt book this hotel knowing so it is a gay friendly hotel and there were several other same sex couples.
When full to capacity there would not be enough sun loungers for even half of the guests. The pool area is clean but the jacuzzi leaves you with a funny smell on your skin.
A walk down the bank takes you to La Carihuela which is nice with a clean beach and plenty of shops and restaurants.
If you're looking for basic accommodation, room only within a 5 min walk of the beach then I would say go for this hotel.
We wouldn't stay here again but maybe we're too fussy.
It's a 3 star hotel, nothing more nothing less.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhysjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Y nada Mas........
This hotel was a great find. The staff make a great, small, team. It is trendy, clean, quiet, and just in the right place between Torremolinos and La Carihuela. You will get some good exercise going to town or to the Carihuela beach, and its only a 10 minute stroll in either direction at my speed. (I walk slowly...). So you get the best of both areas.
Breakfast was a good continental offering.
I didn't try the evening meal, but it looked good from the balcony.
And if you get back late and fancy a night cap, then that is all on hand too from the 24h staff...
... 5 € for a ginky tonky....
The cleaners were great, so if you wanted a lie-in watching telly (some of it english) or lazing on el balcon, they were dead cool and really unobtrusive.

I have stayed in many places in Torremolinos over about 15 years, and this is one of the best.

Esto es porque yo volvere...........

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DalstonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A group of us stayed at this hotel for my niece's hen doo, some for 3 nights & some for 2 over the weekend. On arrival we were given rooms straight away and all the party was on the same floor (2nd floor). Lovely welcome at reception by Antonio stating anything we needed during our short stay here just to ask nothing was too much trouble...we had a good area round by the jacuzzi which was our pitch for the whole day, this was ideal as it seemed like our own little vip area, we had party games planned and drinks around the hot tub, there were plenty of sun loungers it was a so much fun. I think the other member of staff was Franco who also waited on us with exceptionally large measures of G & T's it was a fab day and I cant thank the staff enough for their hospitality, taking our pictures and very helpful & friendly. I hope we didnt make too much noise for the other guests staying there!!!. The rooms were spotless 3 beds so good size too plasma tv balcony we were on the back of the hotel so view was poor run down old building (this was no fault of the hotel) for us it wasnt about the view from the room it was a nice comfortable clean hotel good location with great staff, modern fittings, nice bathroom lovely shower, cant remember if the bed was comfy as I was not in it for long enough. I didnt partake in breakfast but frothy coffee was good. All in all a great choice of hotel for what was a superb weekend...

Room Tip: Want a view ask to be on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

just got back from here group of girls lovely hotel very clean staff very friendly would defenetly stay here again few minutes from beach good location nothing too much trouble for staff and owners if anyone looking for hotel in the area stay here wont be dissopointed stayed b&b nice breakfast too .!! if looking for good english food try baylaws on beach front lovely food cheap plenty on plate eat there most times good breakfast all english jackets amazing ....... j garside !!!!

Room Tip: all rooms very nice !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natursun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natursun

Property: Hotel Natursun
Address: Avda Carlota Alessandri 1 Pasaje Santa Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natursun 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, comfort, friendliness, cleanliness and low cost to achieve the best value for money.Opened in 2012, Hotel Natursun is situated opposite the famous beach of La Carihuela, just 4 minutes walk, where you can enjoy traditional cuisine being her specialty the famous sardines, fried fish and clams unbeatable; and relax in its bars Chill Out Design receiving a massage on the beach while enjoying a wonderful cocktail lounge, champagne or a refreshing cold beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Natursun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natursun Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing