We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
468
535
327
112
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
535
327
112
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busmain poolanimation teamthe guest relations managerkids poolfoam partyon tapfrench guestsmeal timeswater polopool areaburger kingself servicekids clubpool opensgreat holidayfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived on a wednesday afternoon and was impressed with reception service and the rooms were great huge and very clean towels changed daily if needed and rooms were always cleaned to a high standard,Resturant was clean and food was always hot NOW the worst and main reason I will not go back to this hotel I went with my husband,daughter and two small grandchildren age 2 and 4 the main reason for booking this hotel was the Childrens pool once my Grandson saw this on the internet he would not stop talking about it little did we know that once the Spainish arrive on the Friday this childrens pool becomes the spainish teenagers playground jumping of the top of the pirate ship pushing little ones off and over throwing themselves down the slide it was scary to say the least we did complain to the lifeguard who did try and stop it but he was then shouted at by the spainish they over took the resturant pushing others out of the way they stayed up till 1 to 2 in the mornig shouting and then thought it was ok to let there children run up and down the corriders knocking on doors this hotel was totally out of control when it came to these guests if you can call them this! like others have said when you see security guards tuning up you know something is happening its such a shame as if this had not happened faults were very few PLEASE if taking small Children DO NOT stay at the hotel if the spainish arrive in large groups for the childrens safety go to the beach or day trips on Friday.Saturday.Sunday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing ROC Costa Park for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

Every day is a new challenge for ROC, based on our passion for providing our guests an environment similar in comfort to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services as well as our hotels wealth of modern facilities provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.
We would take into account your suggestions so we would be able to keep improving our service.
So again, we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

7 fabulous nights in this 4* hotel from 19th -26th July. Beautiful , big and very clean environment with friendly and helpful staff at reception and in the restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite which is definitely worth the extra bob with the spacious modern room. All the rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning and balcony views. If you don't like noise at night request a room away from the bar area. Buffet style of dining was delicious every morning , lunch and dinner with different types of food every night with some repetitive dishes. Dessert was also plentiful and bottomless drinks. I suggest the all inclusive option. After about 5 nights we got sick of the hotel food so just ate out. Entertainment every night in the bar area, might not suit all tastes but I commend the hotel for this. During the day there's entertainment for kids like a kids club or pool games.
2 lovely big adult pools outside and a kiddies pool
Which was always kept clean with plenty of sun beds and a life guard on site.
Free shuttle bus daily into town and the beach every few hrs which was very handy.
Would definitely come back to this hotel Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessiebabiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,

Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.
Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself and 2 little girls(8&9) spent a week here from May 29th to june 3rd,half board, and we absolutely loved it.The hotel staff were so nice and helpful at any time of the day,particulary the reception staff who,on our late night arrival had saved us some tea in the resteraunt.
The hotel is exceptionally clean,well maintained and fully modernised.Our room was great.It was very spacious with a tv which had plenty channels,a large bathroom with bath and shower,a large balcony with table and chairs,all good apart from no kettle.The resteraunt was awesome with a huge choice of food which was different every day and the chefs worked tirelessly cooking the food in front of you.My kids loved it and they are tough customers to please.There was loads of kids entertainment throughout the day but my kids just wanted to play in the brilliant splash park on site.The pool area was kept spotlessly clean with life guards on duty all day.The pools consisted of a large pool for swimmers,a deep round shaped pool,a small toddlers pool and a splash park with a pirate ship and slides.There is a free bus to town and the beach every half hour every day up to around 8pm.The town has some great shops where you can grab a bargain or 2 and the beach is beautiful with plenty of shops and resteraunts.The hotel also has a desk near to reception which organises day trips.We went on the Gibralter trip which was worth every penny and I can't recommend it enough.The hotel also has it's own mini shopping mall with a sweet shop,mini market,fashion boutique and health spa.We will definatly be returning here and will be booking our place this week.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the ground floor are better because of the bar noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkybKnaresborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,

Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.
Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A first class hotel with good food, very clean, and the staff very helpful. My first time there and would love to go back again next year..There were a lot of spaniards there at the weekend but me or my family didnt find them too noisy and certainly not too rowdy.They were just having a good time like everyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear guest,

Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.
Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 4 night stay. All was well until Thur evening when we had the Spanish invasion. There must have been around 500 loud, rude, arrogant, messy Spaniards set upon us. Apparently it is normal that they have a weekend break from Thu to Sun with no thought for anyone else. They had no sound control and shouted rather than speak to each other. Having 2 security guards (bouncers) on duty from Thur says it all. By Fri lunchtime I felt so uncomfortable I couldn't wait to leave.

Taking the Spanish invasion out of it then we had a lovely time (Mon to Thur pm) and it was good value for money. Hotel and room was very clean, clean bedding and towels daily. We had a side street room that was very peaceful. Food was OK, a bit repeatative but tasty enough.

Entertainment was pretty non existent for adults but looked like the kids were having a good time, which does give the parents a break.

I do see what others meant about the birds nests but it is only on the top floor. The hotel could sort this by putting wire mesh just below the roofing. Make sure you avoid the top floor.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor if you don't like birds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing ROC Costa Park for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

Every day is a new challenge for ROC, based on our passion for providing our guests an environment similar in comfort to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services as well as our hotels wealth of modern facilities provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.
We would take into account your suggestions so we would be able to keep improving our service.
So again, we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews