We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$1,599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
502
549
337
114
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
549
337
114
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busanimation teammain poolkids poolfoam partyon tapmeal timeskids clubburger kingwater polofamily holidaybig poolpool opensself servicethe security guardgreat holidaysnack bar
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of the best hotels I have stayed at, all the staff were very friendly, especially Paco and Alex in the bar. The food was very good and always varied from day to day, one slight nag was the sunbeds they are hard plastic and get very hot definitely need some cushions on them, but besides that we all enjoyed our stay, make sure you watch the Disney show it was excellent and all part of some very good entertainment, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view the views are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stickybun1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Quality Manager at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stickybun1958,


Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We will share your comment with all our team, especially with Alex and Paco.


Again, we thank you for your kind comments, we love to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and we would look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Muchas gracias!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 6th-13 June

As soon as we arrived we got checked in, literally took 5 mins. Receptionist very pleasant and welcoming.

• Hotel and room - absolutely Spotless, and this is coming from someone’s who is fussy. Some say rooms are a little dated but had everything we needed and was honestly so clean.
We were room 803- quite a large room which was very spacious with plenty of cupboard space (with hangers)
Shower gel and hairdryer provided.
Tv but no English channels. We listened to the music radio Chanel which was sung in English though.
Walls are paper thin, we heard our neighbours having sex for most of the night then snoring for the rest of the night.

• SWIMMING POOL- great sized pool, in the middle of a very small baby pool and the splash park. All very cold and not heated. Kids were chittering but never stopped them playing in it. Splash park fantastic although my 3 year old would not go near it because the bucket filling up then tipping over with water scared her lol.

You can NOT eat around the pool. Not even a piece of fruit or bag of crisps. NOTHING. You can’t even feed a snack to a baby. No eating! It was like being at the school and hiding when you were doing something naughty. And I got caught and given into trouble when the life guard seen me eat one crisp. They watch for this.

Brown plastic sunbeds - OH MY GOD they are the most uncomfortable things we have ever sat on. Our bums were numb. These need replacing for new soft beds. They are awful.

The pool area is so jam packed with sunbeds you do not have any privacy. All sunbeds touching each other and no room to move. Not Pram friendly as walk way so narrow.
Sunbed area is far to small for the size of hotel.

• ENTERTAINMENT - always something going on around the pool from lunch time. Adult and child friendly games, trying to get everyone involved.
Kids club during the day- is fantastic, very welcoming and gets the kids playing games out the sun for a little while and they are all given certificates at the evening entertainment which is a lovely touch.
Evening Entertainment is crap. Kids party is supposed to be 9pm-10pm. They play music for half an hour through the speakers, no DJ or anything, then kids entertainers come out for half an hour. Then it’s the family entertainment from 10pm-11pm. Which is boring with no atmosphere at all. Doesn’t interact with the crowd or gets you laughing. It’s just normally a wee dance show or something like traditional Spanish dancing, or showing reptiles.


•LOCATION- hotel is literally 5 mins from hotel. Took us exactly 5 mins on our transfer coach. Nothing right next to the hotel but Aldi and Lidl, Burger King about a half hours walk. The pavements are so narrow and next to a busy main road so makes it difficult walking with a Pram.
But hotel runs a free bus every half hour to town and to the beach which is fantastic. Collecting you also, with the last bus returning to the hotel at 7.50pm.
Beach is about half hour on the bus, only because bus went quite slow. Prob about half hours walk. Lovely walks into Benalmadena, along the beach front with bars and restaurants.

Trains and buses very easy to get to Monday- Saturday if travelling into other towns. We went to Marbella for the day and Cala Majis which was beautiful. But we went on a Sunday and the trains and buses were only every hour.

•FOOD- I am a fussy person to please and a bit of a food snob and I was more than happy. The food was actually very delicious, fresh and plentiful.
Breakfasts- young man VERY SLOW at making the omelettes , the lady was much faster and on the ball for keeping the trays full. Lots of fresh fruit and fresh bread at every meal time. An excellent touch was even the half board got to help themselves to drinks during meal times. Unlimited juice/ water/tea/ and even beer
Eating area very clean.

•LIFTS- the hotel is so big sometimes it takes several lifts to get to your room. They are the smallest lifts I have ever seen, with only one being disabled friendly and wide enough to get a double buggy in so you do wait a long long time to get this one... and if you are lucky that’s the one that comes as they are all operated by the same button. Very narrow and was a struggle to even get my single buggy in. The doors close extremely quick , most of the time jamming u on the shoulder lol. So you have to act quick.

We had a lovely week away.
review sounds quite negative but just trying to give an in depth sight so you know what to expect on arrival.

Hotel is lovely. And again very clean. Staff friendly. But would not return due to not being able to snack around pool, the sunbeds being uncomfortable and the location being to far out and not accessible to shops etc without bus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank chazza4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Quality Manager at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chaza,

First of all we want to thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your holiday with us ROC Costa Park and apologize you feel your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.

We really appreciate your mention to our food selection, our clean staff and our personal treatment. Our staff and service is very important for our hotel. We will share your comment with all our colleagues.

We would like to inform you that we have a supermarket and a shop inside the hotel and there is also a supermarket 100 metres from the hotel.

This feedback is very important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are bought to the attention of the appropriate management so they can make the necessary adjustments in the areas you highlight in your review.

Kind Regards,


Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We r currently in roc costa I'm so glad we came back and to see the same staff still here is amazing and they remembered us. Food is better than before. Abel and Alex Fabian paco and mario are the best barmen n torromolinos. Adrian Isabel Christina and hosie best entertainment staff. Bea Patricia and Antonio in restaurant top notch. Ingrid on front desk helpful and friendly. Securidad Daniel fun and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerrynbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Quality Manager at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean Kerry & Billy,


Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We will share your comment with all our team, especially with Abel, Alex, Fabián, Mario, Bea, Patricia, Antonio, Ingrid and Daniel.


Again, we thank you for your kind comments, we hope that you keep enjoying your holidays and we would look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Muchas gracias!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely surprise to find a hotel that goes beyond expectations of reviews and this one has. We are still enjoying our stay and have found nothing to complain about. Where to start well arriving in early hours no problem staff on hand and even food available. Room spacious, clean and big balcony plenty of lovely hot water (all times of day) bath with shower over. Cleaned every day with fresh towel and again courteous and friendly staff.

Food plentiful and varied husband fussy eater but always found something he could eat. The set out of the food was good too did look as if care had been taken. Entertainment everyday and we could see that children were considered well with this too. Only thing we missed was fridge in room for keeping drinks cold for night and early mornings oh and kettle would be good but we had our own.
The staff we found friendly and helpful. Although away from centre of Toremolenos the free bus from hotel was excellent. However found all we needed on site and unlike many places we have stayed no shortage of sun beds which you could move around on grass areas if you didn't want to be by the pool.

All in all would recommend this hotel and are sad our stay is almost at the end it has gone too quick

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank JeanStew3631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Quality Manager at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean Steward,


Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We will share your comment with all our team.
We would like to inform you that the Junior Suites have a fridge in the room and it is also possible to rent one at the reception. We also have kettles at the reception for free under a deposit that you would get back once you return the kettle.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments, we hope that you keep enjoying your holidays and we would look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Muchas gracias!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the roc costa and we couldn't fault it. The room was standard and extremely clean couldn't fault it and the cleaner always left a sweetie for our daughter.

The food was a nice variety and had something different every night.

We didn't watch the entertainment so can't comment on that but it sounded good.

The staff are a credit to the hotel they are all very polite and friendly my daughter is usually quite shy around strangers but she adored the staff as they were so friendly to her couldn't ask for better from them.

A lot of reviews say the hotel is secluded but personally I wouldn't say it was the beach was a 20 minute walk from the hotel and there is a free shuttle service provided if you don't want to walk.

There is an onsite shop but I felt it was over priced and didn't have much choice. We found ten minutes round the road there was an Aldi and a Lidl which had loads and was very cheap.

The pool area is a bit of a nightmare not enough sunbeds but this could easily be sorted if selfish individuals didn't put towels down and then disappear for majority of the day. Would be ideal to have a rule in place that if you are away longer than an hour then the towels should be removed to free up the beds for someone else wanting a shot.

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RobynWatt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Quality Manager at Hotel Roc Costa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robyn Watt,

Your review of our hotel ROC Costa Park is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us. We will share your comment with all our team.
We would take into account your feedback so we could keep improving our services.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Muchas gracias!

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
ROC Costa Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews