We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breath of fresh air”
Review of Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales
Ranked #232 of 709 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: NOW OPEN 7 DAYS Recently re-furbished Bar/Restaurant formally known as the Robins Nest in playamar torremolinos near the hotel Sol Principe with a large elevated terrace seating for 40 with the sun all day and into the evening, inside the Bar we have seating for 40+ with a full restaurant licence. There are 4 TV's showing Sky sports, 3pm kick offs and a full range of sport including Rugby Union and League FREE WIFI ALSO AVAILABLE We are a very Family Friendly pub with High Chairs available for the little ones. Food is served all day from 12am through to 10pm, serving Lite snacks, Starters Homemade Meals, Fish Dishes and Steaks etc from the Grill and Desserts.From the Bar we serve Victoria Lager(Malaga Brewed) Budwieser and Bock Dam (refreshing Dark Beer) all on Draught. All major spirits both local and International, Wines,Bottle Beers,Alchopops and Cans plus soft drinks and juices.We are closed on Thursday to go fishing!!All nationalities are welcome, THERE ARE NO STRANGERS HERE JUST FRIENDS WE HAVE YET TO MEET!!Our web page is currently being processed watch this space.Disabled access coming soon.
THREEGGG
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had drinks and food all very good , clean and welcoming
The new owners David and his wife are hard working and are on the ball with there customer service
Give this place a go

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank THREEGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little find”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After three days of thinking that there was nothing behind the main promenade we ventured out the back of our hotel and found this gem! We frequented this venue every night afterwards. Here you will find a great bar and restaurant with first class home-cooked food and wonderful hosts. Dai, Nicola and Gareth were amazing hosts, eager to attend to our every need - going beyond expectations (letting us watch the greyhounds on their computer). They live up to their motto, being very apt - friends we just haven't met yet. Don't visit Torremolinos without a visit here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kez_19682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It is a must visit place.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have just spend 10 days in torrmolinos and fell in love with this restaurant/sports bar. The welcome we recived was above and beyond. The food is great and mostly homemade. David is a great guy and his staff are v friendly and Nicole is also v easy on the the eyes :) :)..Best of luck guys and thanks again from Ireland...kieran

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolftone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, family friendly”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Found the pub by accident on the second night of our holiday, then visited several times throughout the two weeks, very friendly staff, very helpful, go out of their way to help you, food was amazing, delicious and home cooked, had breakfast and dinner there some days,
Good atmosphere on the terrace,
Overall a lovely welcoming place, free wifi, and highly recommended to all!!

Lord Jamie

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieRamdulara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very welcoming pub/restaurant , great place to watch any sporting event , nice ,clean terrace where you can relax and enjoy your meal and banter with the friendly staff -Dai, Gareth and Nichola....food very good also free wi-fi and very child friendly,, well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of Wales also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing