We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Food in Restaurant was good overall bearing in mind it is buffet style.
Restaurant staff work very hard but had time to be pleasant as well.
Special requests in Restaurant were never a problem for the staff.
Room cleaning service was a little disappointing, as room might not be cleaned even 5 hours after requesting same, with request form left on the outside door handle.
Mr. Grumpy, who works sometimes at the front desk,should be repositioned where he has no contact with the public whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tregetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    216
    135
    47
    20
See reviews for
183
322
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We had a three night stay in this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. The location is superb, 50 metres from the beach and 30 metres to the main promenade where the shops and eateries are located. We were on the first floor in a junior suite which was very nice and clean. The room was serviced daily and towels changed. The roof terrace was beautiful with magnificent views of the whole resort. The sun loungers were excellent quality and had very thick, comfortable mattresses on them.. We only had breakfast in the mornings and dined out locally the rest of the time. Breakfast was varied and well cooked. It was very busy when we were there with mostly Germans and Finland nationals who could be quite noisy. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We were very impressed and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed there for 1 week wasented long enough would highely recommened this hotel for the food and also its location to all amienties including beach .We upgraded our room to 5th floor at a cost of 10e well worth it if only for the view of beach and landscape.Would defintley go back again

Room Tip: Room 528 Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank COLM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in sept 2013, on the 4th floor room 410. Hotel is in a great position, 50 metres from the beach, with a very nice roof terrace. However, the room was very noisy, you would could hear the bathrooms of the next door and the suite above, as well as the doors being very thin and you can hear everyone coming and going, often very late at night and early morning! Breakfast was limited and got boring very quickly and was mostly focused on a German market! Good hotel, needs to sound proofing and the breakfast could do with an update!

Room Tip: 5th floor have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-foss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

we had a nice stay at this hotel, the staff were lvly, But I do not think it is a 4 star, Our room was very clean but deco quite old, picture was ready for the bin, didn't bother us but in a 4 star not good enough, We were offered a sea view for 10 euro a night, I went to look but didn't bother because to be able to see the sea you had to stand on balcony as it was a solid brick wall. I was then offered a standard room with views of the wheely bins and smelt of smoke, Third room was better view of the street, balcony had glass so nice to people watch, our beds were up two steps leading to lounge area, tiny tv couldn't hardly see it, big rooms though, towels changed every day,beds 3 times out of 10.we were in 213 by both lifts, only the single lift goes up to roof terrace, Food was good, hot for a change, but not british, Was not fussy on breakfasts so we didn't bother much. pool area was poor, hardly any sun bed and they were terrible and on scruffy grass, I think they should move 5 of the tables and put more comfy bed, plenty of room to do this, The roof terrace with Jacuzzi was amazing, views spectacular, matresses on beds 4 inches thick, never full, Best part of hotel to be honest, We went in the hotel Amaragua 5 mins away.a 4 star outstanding no comparison, Position of the roc lago hotel is great, we did have a great hol weather in 30's every day and I don't like complaining but we paid a lot for the hotel and were a bit disappointed. Will go back to caruhela but not to the hotel

Room Tip: have a look at your room as some have awful views, the staff very good about that,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia45_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bantry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed here at Roc Lago Rojo in Carruhela in Torremolinos on 6 or 7 occasions and have found it a friendly hotel with a great food selection ,a comfortable pleasant bar and terrace with an out door pool. Recently added is a roof bar and hot tub with great views of the surrounding area.
It is within 50 metres of the beach and the shopping area and promenade which runs the entire length of the bay into Benalmadina.
the staff are very obliging and friendly. Each room has its own safe also and a little balcony.

Room Tip: 5th floor best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 83joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Clean rooms and public areas, friendly and helpful staff, well cooked and presented food. The aircon in the bedroom was excellent. Close to the beach. There were no sunbeds beside the pool (although the hotel website shows them) but there were enough on the roof terrace for anyone who wanted one. Pool towels are available for a 20 euro deposit but if you want fresh towels there is an EXTRA charge of 3 euros per towel per day.
We asked for a non smoking, high floor and quiet room. We were given room 101 - first floor, above the terrace and bar where the smokers congregated. On the second day we asked to move rooms and were able to move to a higher floor away from the smokers and noise. Most rooms look into other buildings. The only sea views are on the fifth floor and cost 10 euros EXTRA.
The room safe (I bought the same model for £25 in B&Q last year) is an EXTRA 3.50 euros a day. There are two computers for guests to use but they cost 1 euro for 12 minutes. WIFI is available but that's EXTRA too. Parking is available for an EXTRA 13 euros a day .I wouldn't not stay in this hotel again but I would take the cost of the EXTRAS into account when looking for a hotel (all the hotels we have stayed in in the area have sea view, room safe and fresh pool towels included in the price).

Room Tip: Avoid room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyingscot100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Lago Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Property: Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Address: Calle Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Lago Rojo 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Roc Lago Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Lago Rojo Hotel
Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing