We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cornwall”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kristal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kristal
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cornwall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just got back from staying at the Kristal, would never go there again. Hotel was spotless and staff very friendly, The food oh dear what can I say, we ate out at restuarants we could not eat the food at the Kristal it was so bland and you could not tell what you were eating, If you are looking for quite dont stay here, it is on the main through road traffic all night and day. The beach was wonderful and the cafes and restuarant are right there and the staff are always very helpful taking your towls and laying them on your sunbed. sunbeds at the Kristol DONT go near them they ares sooooo dirty. Dont think about taking your food out on the terrace (by the resturant) staff will take it off you NOT ALLOWED. sorry but this is the way it was for us. bedding was not changed for the whole ten days we were there

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    81
    105
    54
    101
See reviews for
56
152
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel is located in the very centre of the resort. It is only two minutes from the railway station. This makes it ideal for anybody that wants to explore the Costa del Sol. The railway links all the stations between Malaga and Fuengerola. There is a train every 15 minutes and they run precisely. You could set your watch by them. Tip for anyone over the age of 60. Take your passport to any station with a booking office and you can buy a senior railcard that will give you a third off all fares for a whole year. The cost 5.50 euros. The same sort of railcard in the U.K. will cost you £28.50

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank peterhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in August. The hotel is basic but for the price paid we could not complain. The food is not very good but no-one forced us to eat in the hotel and there are a multitude of restaurants outside.

The hotel is situated in the middle of Torremolinos and just yards from the main square which comes alive at night with people enjoying a night in the town centre.

We found the staff at the hotel very polite and friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily and we would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed here in sept for two weeksif you want a good holiday avoid this joint at all costs food was rank towels n sheets only changed once after repeated requestsbought my own mop n bucket cleaned the room myself windows filthy did them as well solaridirty sunbeds and shower didnt work guys on reception fab though couldnt do enough this is a hostal not a three star hotel wat a dump!!!!!!! julie yorkshire

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mac1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Beverley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The location is perfect in the very centre of Torremolinos within 150yds of the bustling pedestrian centre . To be fair the price was ok, I stayed bed & breakfast for 2 nights and was not impressed by the food on offer , although the rooms were ok, again for the price very basic but reasonably clean ,the staff were friendly , the lifts work well to all floors there is no pool but there is a flat roof area with a few tables and loungers to take a cup of tea in a morning or a beer on a hot night although you wouldn,t want to spend more than an hour or so there it,s very dull. On the plus side if your young minded and want to eat out most days it,s ideally located probably about 800 yds from the beach and less than that for local night life.
Would i stay there again( on my own yes with my wife no )

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very nicely done reception area, promises good things to come, but not so. Awful place. Clean, but extremely basic and very strange shaped rooms with not enough lighting. Small window looking on to a noisy street. Breakfast buffet not good either. Once tried...never repeated.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It is a rabbit warren of ill lit corridors. Its noisy and has far more than the 129 rooms it advertises - maybe only 129 of the 400 rooms are inhabitable. It is accessed from a shopping alleyway that has a distinctive whiff of sewers. The bathroom of 233 could do with a complete refit; the toilet was badly stained and there was a considerable amout of fungus on the shower curtain and tiles. The 'Solarium' was elegantly sign posted but consisted of 6 very dirty sunbeds! The breakfast was a joke - very poor quality. I think eating the packet that the cornflakes came in would have been better than the actual cornflakes. Some advice for the owners - dont cheat on your guests by trying to save money on lack of cleaning and maintenence.

Room Tip: I prefer not to recommend this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#45 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#63 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Property: Hotel Kristal
Address: Calle Cauce s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kristal 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Kristal Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing