We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Traditional Spanish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at Carmen Teresa in September 2013...This hotel is a traditional Spanish hotel,the lady on reception was very helpful...and the hotel itself is clean and tidy. We had a ground floor room with a massive terrace which looked onto the beautiful gardens and swimming pool..we could not fault the actual hotel itself for what we paid...the negatives are more to do with where its situated...its a good 30 min walk into Torremolinos town centre which proved quite costly in taxi fares over a 10 day stay and also not many places stayed open late near by so guest's were coming back to the hotel to drink..and still being served drinks upto 2.30am in themorning!!...we were kept awake with noise of drunk guest's in the garden's till 4.30am two night's running before we had to ask to be moved...this did not spoil our stay but was something that should have been avoided...over all not a bad hotel but i would book somewhere nearer to Torremolinos if i was to go again!

Room Tip: I would try for a room on the third floor not over looking the garden's as guest's tended to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bailey177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews for a week 20 - 27th October. The hotel is spotless & value for money, but it is just a base. The gardens were lovely, but you would not want to sit out to relax. It is on one of the busiest main roads & it is very noisy. I get all this you get what you pay for stuff, & did not expect too much, but we were a little disappointed. The swimming pool was disgusting! It was green by the time we left on the 27th! The breakfast was indeed awful & provided on a very tight budget I imagine, powdered milk for cereal, yuk! The drink machines provided half a cup at a time, again the milk was just grim. I can survive without food, but not coffee! It really was not drinkable. Take your own travel kettle, it will make all the difference. Rooms were really nice with a decent balcony, but again the traffic noise spoils the effect. Drinks were very cheap, but no real atmosphere for you to enjoy a drink there. Lovely staff. We enjoyed our week but probably would not go there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 40ishdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having returned from this hotel today the 27/10/13 all i can say is its lovely the location is excellant being 10 mins from the beach buses stop right outside taking you to Torrimolinus Malaga Belemadena and Fuengorola the hotel is well run ,every one of the 5 days we were there our room was cleaned and we were given clean towels everyday. Its a family run buisness and they are lovely and cant do enough for you .Carmen and her mum is lovely as are the rest of the staff and go out of the way to be helpfull .the guy on reception pacco i think hes called dident speak English but used his mobile to translate so he could talk to us .the gardens are also well kept and are lovely to just sit and chill ,its not a huge hotel and has 3 floors but i think this is where you get to know everyone ,would i go bk nxt year ,yes i am and cant wait .

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 5th-10th October and upon arrival late evening the receptionist was expecting us from our booking and this proceeded with a quick book in. During our stay they could not of been more helpful, from giving us a local map, train times and help with out TV.

The drinks were very reasonably priced and the atmosphere was lovely throughout the day and evening. The gardens are beautiful and secluded, meaning that you can be sat away from the pool in quiet if you want to, plus the sun starts on the gardens and pool and then moves around to the back of the pool at the end of day, ensuring sun throughout the day and lovely patches of shade!

The location is great for Montemar Alto station that takes you straight from the airport at about 3 euro's 70 for two people and then a walk straight over the bridge and down the hill and the hotel is there. So much cheaper than a taxi!

You are also 5 minutes from the beach down a small sloped street, great location for the beach, la carihuela which has lovely restaurants and about 10-15 minutes beach side walk to the harbour. We will deff be booking next year and can deff recommend this hotel.

Thank you for lovely short break!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely little hotel, very clean, and the staff are great! Rooms are small and basic but all you need really, We stayed for a week and the room was cleaned every day.

Some of the other reviews on here are correct, the breakfast isn't wonderful, however there are eggs and bacon, toast, bread rolls, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, etc. Our only tip would be to get your own cartons of juice or tea bags as the drinks at breakfast are not good!

The hotel also has a great garden with loads of tables and chairs, and a lovely little pool area with sun loungers.

Overall a brilliant stay and we would definitely use this hotel again if we stayed in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here at the end of September 2013 on the recommendation of some friends who ho back year after year and its easy to see why. 1. Its easy to get to-a 10 minute downhill walk from the train station and the airport train is just 15 minutes from Malaga cost 3.7e for two! 2. Hotel staff are as friendly and helpful as described in other reviews. 3. Rooms are nice and wonderfully cleaned all with balconies and nice views . 4. Garden and pool the prettiest we have stayed in. 5. Its location is perfect 5 minutes from beach, bars and restaurants. 6. Its very very good value! 7

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

just back from week at this beautiful hotel,
It is a small family run hotel, rooms spotless and staff were very helpful nothing a problem for them. Beautiful pool area to sun bath in, or relax and read in the beautiful gardens.
Its within walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants also bus stop is right outside hotel to torremolinos or benalmadena, great location. we will stay at this hotel again.
ruth & paul
Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Teresa

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £35 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmen Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carmen Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Teresa Torremolinos
Carmen Teresa Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Carmen Teresa Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing