We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great little hotel.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great 5 day break without the kids here. It was very clean with basic rooms and wonderful gardens and nice quiet pool. Had no problems finding a sunbed whatever the time of day. 5 mins walk to the beach and 15 to the centre of town. Caught the train from Malaga airport which was very easy and cheap.
A perfect hotel if you are after a quiet break away from it all with all amenities nearby. I would recommend hiring a fridge, 5 euros a day, and there is a big supermarket 2 minutes walk away. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    103
    40
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
150
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my brother. He had originally planned on staying on his own but invited me out after the first day, so when I got there the staff had to find another bed for us. They did this straight away with no fuss at all and seemed perfectly happy to oblige, so a big thumbs up there. Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, no problems with the bedding or towels. We managed to block our toilet, but there was a guy there within 15 minutes to fix it for us.

The pool area was kept clean. The usual rules about no glass round the pool was enforced but they had a good supply of plastic glasses so that wasn't a problem. The hotel was pretty quiet while we were there so there was never a problem finding somewhere to sit, but the pool and surround is relatively small so I would imagine had they been busier it would've been more of a problem.

A taxi from the airport to the hotel takes about 20 minutes and costs around €25 (from what I remember!) but you can get a bus for much less than that, although obviously it will take longer.

There are plenty of shops nearby including a supermarket and various bars and cafés. The beach is just a 5-10 minute walk away.

There was free WiFi which we used a lot, it worked just fine and seemed fast enough for what we needed - mainly streaming music.

We were booked in for breakfast but never actually made it down in time so I can't comment on the type or quality. However, there was an English café 5 minutes walk away so we usually went there for breakfast.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I'd happily go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just returned form a short break at the Carmen Teresa and can only give it praise. We booked the hotel based on the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The rooms and reception were spotless. The garden and pool area are so preety and well kept with several tables and loungers etc.

The location is good, close to shops ,bars etc. We caught the train form the airport - only 14 mins but a distance down a steep hill to the hotel from the station at Montemar Alto. If you use this form of transport it is cheap and a good service. Do remember you have to walk back up the steep hill on your return however. This woild not be suitable for the elderly or less the mobile.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter than the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alw303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 5 days. The location wad good, quite near to the beach and half hour walking to the city centre. Yard with swimming pool and lots of flowers was really beautiful and lovely. Room was clean but there wasnt any big mirror or hair dryer. Towels was changing every day but even the changed towels was always dirty! Air condition didn't worked well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 854maril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wets yorkshire England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the carmen for 5 nights and loved the place. Everywhere was very clean, Very nice garden and pool area, Plenty of tables, chairs, and sunbeds.
The rooms are very basic. But very clean, with a nice big walk in shower, and air con.
All the staff which we met were very friendly, and helpful.
The place has a family run feel about it.
it only has 3 floors and about 15 rooms per floor.
We did not eat here. But while we were there bottles of Rose were on offer at 4euros. So that went down well (hic)
And has we love Torremolinos, we will be back to the Carmen Teresa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alxcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First time at this great little spot after a tip from a friend. He knew what he was talking about, as this small family run hotel is a proper little Gem located ideally for the beach and attractions. We were greated at reception by the owner and quickly noticed his attention to detail, Great friendly and effecient check in. Rooms are spacious and immaculately maintained, and serviced daily whilst we were staying. Large balcony overlooking the pristine garden area, with adjoining pool. Breakfast at 5euro is about right for the limited choice, but self serve means you can eat your fill. In my opinion enough variety for most tastes. This hotel is as good as, and better that most others I have stayed at in this area.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms are a good size. The views limited due to surrounding properties, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancslads4917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent a week here just a few weeks ago. Nice, clean and well maintained room. Very friendly maids round everyday to clean and tidy, new sheets and towels if required. Lovely garden and pool area, again well looked after on a daily basis. Supermarket within a few minutes walking and an excellent bus service.

I arranged for my brother to join me on my holiday and the hotel were very happy to accommodate although they did charge me rather a large supplement to do so. They were very quick to refund me most of it though.

Didn't try the restaurant but there are plenty of alternative places to eat within walking distance.

Location is a little way from Torremolinos, 30min walk or a short taxi or bus journey.

All in all, on a budget price, you get a great place to stay and I would certainly recommend it and will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akacheesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Teresa

Property: Hotel Carmen Teresa
Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmen Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carmen Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Teresa Torremolinos
Carmen Teresa Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Carmen Teresa Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing