We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

have used this hotel for 20yrs and more, can't beat it, staff are very friendly, also the friendly shops near by. we have been there most months and only once we had rain and that was march 2012 we love it, going back this month 26th January 2014 for my birthday. susan osborne gourock scotland

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    313
    271
    85
    84
See reviews for
193
423
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is very close to the train from the airport so no expensive taxis. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and the staff do their best to help with any problems ( rooms ending in 5 have the best views and biggest balconys ).
I was All Inclusive and the food was very good. Obviously when you are AI the food can get a bit repetitive after all you can only serve chicken pork and beef so many ways to cater for everyone. The AI runs till 11pm but then they do 2 for 1 for half an hour. There is also a happy hour 5 to 6. One slight gripe was when you went for a drink after dinner there was always a queue because people are waiting for coffees and only one behind the bar. Overall I was very contented and wouldnt hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 5 are biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allanfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of March and had a good time. The food was really nice but the hotel guests were 95% spanish. There were no children, just spanish pensioners. Maybe it was because we didn't go in the summer.
The hotel provided a free bus every 15mins to go to the city centre and the beach which was good because if we were to walk it it would take about 35mins.
The hotel was clean all over and the bathrooms were good.
Overall i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Blaithín H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is situated near an abundance of shops and one is spoilt for choice. You can find really nice fashion outlets selling quality male and female clothing and shoes at reasonable prices.
My only disappointment was the hotels distance from the sea and the fact it was downhill, but the effort is rewarded by the ambiance of the promenade and beautiful beaches. The train station is a five minute walk down the hill from the hotel and offers a good train service to Benalmadena and Madrid.

The hotel itself was clean and well run and all the staff hardworking and willing to assist you if required. Whilst we were staying at the hotel it was evident that Spanish pensioners were in the majority. They tend to do their own thing and in the evening in the bar the order of the day is dancing together accompanied by Spanish music. Bingo and quizzes also filled part of the entertainment and every joined in, which was nice. The bar staff are polite and never ignore you when you are waiting to be served and I had no problem getting a drink.

I am a vegan so can't really offer much comment about the food served in the hotel from a meat eaters perspective. I did notice meat and fish on offer and it looked very nice, I personally found lots to tempt me both at breakfast, lunch and evening meal. One thing I did do was to bring my own marmalade and Soya milk as there is no soya milk available and I prefer English marmalade. The waiting staff work very hard and seem to work long hours but always have a smile for you.

The sun shone every day we stayed at the hotel and we were spoilt for choice as the availability sun loungers. There was daytime activities on most days we were there and on the whole the atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed and a great place to spend a week in the winter sun.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roryboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The locations is excellent only a couple of minutes from the train station which takes you to the airport as well as Malaga City. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is perfectly edible with a decent choice each night. I would go back without hesitation especially when you consider how cheap this place is.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had read reviews and was a bit worried No need at all Room nice and bright and clean Balcony a bit small but adequate Food and drinks absolutely fine would never go hungry Service very good No problems with sunbeds Found the Flamingo Roc very good value hotel

Room Tip: Looking onto pool but higher up the better as can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

firstly the good points, a central location,decent size rooms, the room was cleaned everyday for the 5 day we were there,efficient friendly cleaning staff,no problems with the lift waiting times,nice pool area,one of only 2 hotels I would stay in in central torremolinos ,good communal areas,

GOOD TIPS for your stay if you book this hotel,ALWAYS STAY POOL SIDE, rooms other side are dreadful view looking onto shabby buildings and no view, family rooms ending 05 are best big balcony corner apartments,try NOTto have rooms ending 29 as these are next to lifts and the view is obscured by the lift block,didnt eat at hotel so cant comment.

bad points, tiny balconies hard beds,dreadfully rude reception staff,COME ON ROC FLAMINGO HOTELS, GET YOUR OWN MISTERY GUESTS TO REVUE THIS HOTEL FOR YOU,the bald receptionist with glasses is particularly unpleasant,

overall I would stay here again if the price is reasonable,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#41 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#37 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#46 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Property: Roc Hotel Flamingo
Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing