We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good bad and ugly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
kings lynn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The good bad and ugly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The good,staff helpful and pleasant,food choice good location good. The bad very noisy at night,to many people for size of hotel,no seats in evening pool crowded,dining room full most of the time.The ugly, need new dish washer,bathroom grouting and room very tired.

Room Tip: choose room at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    313
    271
    85
    84
See reviews for
193
423
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Traveled to Torremolinos and stayed at this hotel. It was nice, dinner good all included in price and we always found something from the buffet. Went with my boyfriend and my parents we all liked it allot although outside area might be a bit large and more sun chairs/benches. My parents have been to this hotel many times and they always stay here when the go to Costa del sol. I would not recommend this place though for small children 2-3 years but very nice for older children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have just returned form a 10 night stay at the Roc Flamingo in Torremolinos, during the stay I would say that the food during both Breakfast and Dinner (I only stayed Half board) was excellent there was always a great choice of fresh and cooked food and during the evening meal there was free unlimited drinks (coke, sprite, beer, wine, water etc.).

The Hotel is located in central Torremolinos and is about a 5 min walk to the train station from where you can catch trains to Malaga, the Airport and some of the neighbouring resorts.
The Hotel has a Free bus that run's every day to the sea front and this we used a lot as the pool area is a little small and there was never any sunbeds unless you were up and very early.

The Hotel has a good entertainment program, the range is a good mix of quizzes, live music and Spanish Dancing, this can go on until at least midnight, so I would recommend a high level room if you like a good sleep.

Overall this is a great value 3 Star Hotel in a good location near shops, the train station and bus stops, and the food is one of the best selection that I have every come across of my many travel across Spain and Europe.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wishes to visit the Costa del Sol area in Spain and I hope to Return again there next Year for the 3rd time.

Room Tip: Room on the 6 floor + are quiet for a better nights sleep Always go down early for Breakfast is you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was basic, rooms were clean, staff very friendly.
Food equivalent to a 5 star hotel, excellent.
A special mention to Juan Carlos, who made the most amazing cocktails.
All in all, incredible value for money!

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

just returned home after a week staying here with my 12 year old son, it was our 1st time all inclusive & our 1st time in mainland Spain & we weren't disappointed! staff on arrival couldn't have been more friendly & helpful & had us checked in very quickly, we were given a room on the 7th floor facing the mountains which meant we didn't get the sun in the room til late afternoon, ideal for me as the room was lovely & cool in the mornings even without air con. The room itself was ideal for the 2 of us, clean & tidy too with a small tv which we had on once to catch the last 10 mins of a world cup game, the bathroom was small but adequate & the shower was great! We also found it quite quiet on this floor but think it was due to not having many neighbours for the week. I would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room but you can't have everything i suppose!
The rest of the hotel was a bit dated but to be fair it was always clean & tidy & all the staff were lovely. I was very happy with the choice of food in the restaurant but unfortunately my very fussy son was not as happy & pretty much lived on toast & chips though i bought him pizzas at the bar which were tasty & if you were a/I you got 2 for the price of 1 & also took him to burger king a couple of times.
The pool is a bit on the small side but it never got overly busy & the kids were allowed inflatables, there was the usual rush for the sunbeds in the morning but i'm not one for lying in the sun so that wasn't a problem for me. The hotel offered a free bus service to & from the beach which was handy! The central location of the hotel is great, train station was bout a 5 min walk, aqua park & crocodile park were less than a 15 min walk & the beach was bout the same in opposite direction.
There was plenty of entertainment to keep my son occupied & some of the night-time stuff was ok, it was mostly geared towards the spanish tourists but that was fine. There was a good mix of nationalities in the hotel which makes for an interesting holiday!
Overall we loved this little hotel & the area we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

There was 18 of us on hen party holiday, we stayed 4 nights. it was basic but just what we needed as we wouldnt be in the rooms too much. the food was really good and none of us complained about it as there was something for everyone. we got the train from the airport to the hotel which was only $1.75 and a few stops away so it was really easy and we wold recommend to do this rather than a taxi as they can be quite expensive. The all inclusive drinks were awesome too.
We went out to look for the nightlife in Torremolinos but it was fairly quiet, but some passer by recommended Benalmadena which was more lively for a hen party so would recommend.

Overall we had a BLAST!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29Kayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself and husband have just returned from a great week here but wouldn't return. The hotel is basic and needs updated but it was very clean on arrival. If you are looking for a relaxing week this hotel is NOT for you. We were woken 5 out of 7 mornings at 6am by the noisy Spanish guests that were there banging on each others doors every morning and they are very LOUD, as we left a bus load of them arrived. Not only are the Spanish loud they are very rude and have no consideration for the other guests.
The staff are fantastic and are what makes your stay a pleasurable. The entertainment staff are great trying to involve everyone including the kids but not all nights were great. The flamenco dancing was amazing as was the sole singer but the rest was pretty rubbish.
The food is a hit and miss, fresh salad every day, fish, paella and cold meats and a main meat course every night. If your after a good old English breakfast you've no hope breakfast is fried eggs, runny scrambled eggs, awful bacon and hot dog sausages and beans. Fresh fruit is available, pears, apples, plums and peaches. The cereal is rubbish and if you like salami, cheese and bread your sorted. The snacks during the day are ham& cheese or salami sandwiches and a selection of pastries. Ice cream is only available between 4-5pm.
We didn't arrive until 10.30 pm on our first night and had a late flight back we checked with the hotel the night before leaving and asked for a late check out fee costing 25€ we were told this was fine but on the day we were told we couldn't have it as the hotel was fully booked so we had to be out the room for 12pm. Fortunately other guests we had made friends with allowed us to store our luggage in their room and shower.
The sun beds and grounds aren't big enough for the hotel all the beds were gone by 8.30am. Guests queued for the beds at 8am it was like the rush at a next sale in January. They would put their towels down and go out for the rest of the day and return around 3pm it was like this everyday.
The beds in the rooms are like sleeping on bricks they are that hard and as a couple we expected a double bed not 2 singles pushed together.
There is a free bus service to the beach which is quite near but the walk is lovely but lots of steps. The marina at benalmedenia is worth a visit a 2 hour boat trip is 20€ each look around as they are doing deals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honkitonkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#41 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#37 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#46 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Property: Roc Hotel Flamingo
Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing