We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After spending five very enjoyable nights in central Malaga, we booked ourselves in for two nights here and wow, what a wonderful hotel! The staff couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly and even picked us up from the train station when we arrived. The Japanese breakfast was amazing and the rotemburo & sauna were absolutely fantastic. Nice little swimming pool too, which was great for having a little splash about in. The only downside to this hotel is that it's in Torremolinos, a town that has most certainly seen better days. That said, I'd return to La Luna Blanca in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJamesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent four nights at La Luna and had a very relaxing stay. We had a lovely room with a good sized balcony and a large bathroom. The hotel was spotlessly clean and bed clothes were changed daily which was lovely. Fridge provided in room for our own cold drinks and also clothes horse to dry clothes on. Highlight of the day was breakfast which was so fresh with muesli, nuts, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, ham, and toast and eggs served to order. I loved the homemade marmalade especially. Lovely pool to relax at. We had a meal one evening which was excellent and a different experience as we ate by candle light beside the Japanese garden. Situated in a hilly residential area, down hill to the beach or uphill there is a hypermarket, Carrefour, which was excellent. Also very good supermarket down hill very near the hotel. We also walked to Baterie Park which has a tower that you can climb with great views. We returned home feeling rested and cared for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay in this wonderful hotel - had originally booked 4 star in Malaga but based on previous reviews changed to this - so glad we did
Personal service at its best. We were collected at the train by one of the lovely friendly owners and upgraded to one of their superior rooms - everything clinically clean!
On the first night we opted for the cooked Japanese dinner - fantastic, presentation Michelin standard with taste to match.
Lovely pool out front which we had mostly ourselves each afternoon - 5 minute walk down to the seafront but it is quite a steep walk back up!
Lovely breakfast daily with great selection fresh fruit and meats
Easy to see why this little hotel is number 1 in the hotel rankings in Torremolinos
Don't hesitate go for it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great hotel, large well equipped bedrooms, cleaned every day with clean towels, clean bed linen, new toiletries, good AirCon, large balcony.

Excellent breakfast buffet (with waiter service if required.)

Chizuko & Reiko who own the hotel go out of their way to make your stay a happy and relaxing one.

Nothing is too much trouble.

They will pick you up and drop you off at the nearest rail station on arrival and departure.
The station El Pinillo is 20 mins from Malaga Airport and a few mins from the hotel.
And other times if you need.

Hotel is 350 meters from the Promenade and the Beach, also a short walk to Benamadena Marina with great restaurants, shops and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tmon116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely,well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel. We had a large room with everything in it you could need (except tea bags, coffee and sugar) but did have a kettle, fridge, safe and dressing gown etc, etc!! Extra large bed and large balcony. The hotel is halfway up a hill in a quiet residential area ( there is a supermarket in the next street) it takes about 5/10 minute walk down to the busy beach/restaurants but considerably longer to come back up!! The pool and gardens were clean and well presented, the area was quiet and on several days we had it to ourselves! (Pool towels available) Easy to get to the hotel, take the train from the airport, only cost a few Euros, very easy and the lovely staff met us at the station!! The staff were exceptional, helpful, polite had good local knowledge and added to our enjoyment of our holiday. Good, well presented and varied breakfast served with a smile on the terrace at the poolside, fabulous start to the day!
Probably not suitable for wild teenagers or for children that need entertained!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisonAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at La Luna Blanca for 3 nights during August, upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who had stayed up late to personally welcome us as our flight was delayed. We were immediately upgraded to the junior suite which was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices and overall the experience was fabulous . the hotel was well worth the cost and was positioned very close to the local supermarket and beach. the pool area was clean and very tasteful with the garden surrounding it. overall our experience was excellent of this hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week in July. We booked this hotel off the back of the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! We arrived to a bottle of champagne on ice in our room which was a nice surprise. The hotel is about a 8 minute walk to the beach which has plenty of restaurants along the front. We also walked to Benalmadena harbour most nights which is about a 30 minute walk. The hotel is in a very peaceful area and during the days it was like having our own villa. The staff were excellent, always on hand to help and nothing was ever too much. The hotel is immaculate with everything you would need but it’s the staff who really made the trip for us.

The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I did try the Japanese breakfast, it wasn't for me but glad I gave it a go!

This isn't the hotel for you if you are looking for evening entertainment or day time activities however is perfect if you are looking to relax in a peaceful well run boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing