We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection - Stay Here - It's Wonderful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We travel to this area pretty regularly and have stayed at a number of different Hotels in the area including the Riu Puerto Marina which we like very much, however, La Luna Blanca will be our first choice from now on ! The Hotel is run/owned by delightful, caring, friendly Japanese people who have Customer Service down to a very fine art. We were welcomed with smiles that lasted for the duration of our stay, I cannot stress enough how beautiful these people are, they catered for our every need and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The accommodation itself is immaculate and has a wonderful calming feel about it, Breakfast was consistently superb and we cant wait to visit La Luna Blanca again.

Book this Hotel with confidence, you will not be disappointed !

Thank you to all the Staff at La Luna Blanca, you made our stay very pleasurable and you deserve all the positive reports on here :)

Vernon & Anna (Room 5)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brynheulwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

we stayed at this hotel, for 1 night before we flew back to the uk. we wanted somewhere close to the airport, after staying in puerto banus. I loved this little hotel, i thought the staff and owners were lovely. we had a 2 year old with us who was especially tired and grumpy and they brought her little snacks on arrival to comfort her. the rooms are quite basic but exceptionally clean and with huge beds. the pool area was lovely although we did not use it. Its just a lovely cute little hotel. we had to leave early for our flight the next morning, and they made a take away breckie for us, consisting of sanwiches and fruit...really tasty. lovely frienly , helpful staff...a real gem amongst what i would consider a horrible package holiday resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hotel Luna Blanca was all we had hoped for and more :-) The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the rooms were large and clean and the breakfast each morning was very nice. If we are going back to Torremolinos again, we will definately come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feddern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The Luna was a lovely relaxing small hotel,spotless and great helpful staff,they gave us beach towels and allowed us to laze around the pool until 18.00hrs although we had checked out already.We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonapona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, during the stay we honestly felt at home. The staffs are more than kind and friendly. The breakfasts are terrific. Unless you need to stay in the city center of Torremolinos, you should stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatenPathTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondechickdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,050 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing