We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stopped in freindly places”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 18 January 2012

There was a group of us how went over a birthday . We were told off for laughing + joking + enjoying as selfs the group reanged from 3years old up to earliy 70s . Food was terrible it was cold . Wouldn't want to stop here again . Some staff were freindly but most weren't

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fitz2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you for giving your opinions on Hotel Parasol Garden. We regret that you are not satisfied with your stay. We will note your comments. Our buffet offers a variety of cold and hot dishes and salads too for everyone. Our staff works very hard so that our guests enjoy a great vacation every year.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

we did b&b plenty of choice for breakfast, catered for all tastes.
Room cleaned every day.
Could do with a bit of an update,but who cares when we were out all day!

Room Tip: by the pool ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here as family of 2 ad 2ch. Happy with room, as ended up with main room and small room with 2 beds . Could have done with some modernisation. Location good fro beach, but long walk to resort centre, up steep hills and stairs. Setting really nice, with pool area in lovely garden, and never struggled to get a sunbed. Staff helpful, and room cleaned everyday with fresh towels. MAJOR DOWNSIDE- THE FOOD WAS AWFUL. Always cold, and aimed more at spanish/italian guests ( fine if you eat rabbit) . Choices very limited, and food often undercooked. Defeats the purpose of all inclusive or half board if you have to eat out. Absolutely no choices or consideration for kids at meal times. Thank god for Burger King. Entertainment left a lot to be desired for. Main attraction was a reptile and parrot show, which didnt start until after 10 o clock and lasted no more than half an hour. Would return to area, but certainly not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gill9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have just returned home from parasol garden,I was very pleased with he location just across the road from the beautiful beach. hotel was immaculate no complaints. The staff went the extra mile to help very helpful and polite. I enjoyed the food i found it had lots to choose from, my partner struggled to find anything he liked one night but that was all. Plenty of drinks and snacks available no need to go hungry, very happy hotel. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: all rooms have pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I choose the place when I look at the internet and it was looks GOOD! The room is small which is fine but the quality of bed is so POOR. After long day outing, make myself a bath and the water is full of sand. Internet in the room would be great addition and the free wifi is only for hour or additional 2 hours and when you ask for more is finished

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

pool good
all inclusive deal well worth it for drinks but food was not great at ALL But THERE IS A WELSH PUB NEXT DOOR the victoria inn excellent food an the couple who run it are lovely couldn do enough, had entertainment every nite! pub quiz, karoke, X factor at the time.... but the food is the best really tasty!!
cleaners excellent, pool bar staff excellent,
the rooms are VERY basic i stress dis as we were supposed to be in a 2 bedroomed room for a couple. a grandmother an a 1 year old but we were put in a studio style room very tight for a week together!!
Entertainment not great at all!!
but you ave the vic next door for dat , 2 min from beach there is a gate a the back of the pool we only noticed half way through our week, a niteclub out dat way aswell! an loads of lil pubs an resterauant near by, but i still felt as if i was walking for ages to get anywhere if that makes sense!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 28mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

this hotel is a spanish hotel which doesnt cater for the british as we were the only english in the hotel the food was terrible and not hot the resturant was a shambles and most of the guests very ignorant we were all inclusive but went out for meals quite a few times the grounds were pretty no problems getting sun beds at any time the entertainment was very amateurish and in spanish in my opinion i would not recommend the allinclusive option

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,570 reviews
1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £38 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing