We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service - Cut to the Bone”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The cut backs on this Hotel show from the first step you take into the Hotel and goes downhill from there, one nights food was pigs cheek and trotters, the free house wine was not worth having, very, very cheap plonk.
I have always enjoyed the Spainish English breakfast but this was a complete mess, if you got an egg one morning you didn't get the re-shaped look-a-like bacon.
Only one bar open and that was outside.
Not enough staff, Food was terrible and cheap.

Room Tip: All the prices in Spain have doubled from the previous year, we have been to Spain for the last 12 y...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Hope to see you again.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Parasol Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here 27th June till 1st July. Hotel is very pleasant. Rooms cleaned daily, the food is generally ok sometimes a bit cold but plenty of choice, I found something at each sitting to eat, the pool area is a bit deceiving in the photos, but generally it's clean and well kept. The only down side being the reserving of sun beds in the morning when there is plenty of signs up saying this is not allowed. Some mornings I would be down as early as 8.30 and struggled to find space. The self service bar is great. Beer soft drinks wine ice cream . And I found no one watching over us as I read in other reports. Torremolinos I found to be quite. A few pubs would not let us in as we was a large group of lads. Shannagans on the front being the worst. 7 of us got turned away at 1.30 in the afternoon. Kennedys is ok for music and do a wicked breakfast. If you want night life go to benamadena 24 hour square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel, the cleaning and location. Hope to see you here again soon to enjoy Torremolinos and Parasol Garden Hotel.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

just back from this hotel july first very clean some of the staff weren't nice pepe was very nice good location the only realy bad downside was the food it was rotten we ate chips @ cheese for two weeks or ate out we weren't the only people who hated the food thare was about 20 other families who hated it I went to my sisters hotel and she payed 12euros for me to eat in thare it was the gregomar thank to them I ate decent for a day food in thare was magnificent .

Room Tip: not on the tenth floor to high esp for the young ones and not becide the lifts to noisey
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here in June, third time for me, and going again in August. It's a great family hotel, very clean, food is good and the staff are amazing. The pool area is lovely, and well kept. The animation staff Rafa and Gisela are great fun, with the children and adults alike. Pepe is probably the best barman in Spain. He remembered me straight away from last year, and I was welcomed like a long lost friend. He was so kind and nice to the children too. The two Antonios were also great. Nothing is too much bother for them. The system is great too. You only need to go to the bar for spirits, Cava or cocktails. Beer, wine, water, soft drinks, tea, coffee, hot choc, ice cream, cakes etc are self service, so no queues. I left a bag in the restaurant one evening and Antonio the maitre d, actually brought it down to the pool bar for me. Very kind of him. The room was big with air conditioning, maid service and towels changed daily. The maids were very pleasant and helpful. I asked for an extra pillow and it was brought straight away. Great power in the shower. The maintenance men were amiable and always smiling, reception staff helpful. I just can't say enough about how welcome we were made to feel. Can't wat to go back. Wonderful!!! no complaints

Room Tip: facing the see - the sun is there morning and early afternoon. facing the pool, but not the sea, no...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Communty Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Customer,

Thanks for repeating with us. We love to hear that you have enjoyed a good stay with us. As your comets our staff is our most important asset. We hope to see you back with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed from the 16th till 25th of June.Hotel is very clean rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.Food was great even as a fussy eater I always found something sometimes it can be a bit cold but there is a microwave.Pool was great very clean and bar right beside it with shelter incase your feeling a bit hot.Staff were really friendly especially the animation staff gisella and rafa they were really terrific with all the kids.My son loved gisella and she really made his holiday with all the fun activities they did I really want to say a big thank you to her.Entertainment for adults is ok the usual bingo and quizzes and flamenco dancing.The beach,shops and restaurants are very close only a five minute walk out the back gate so always somewhere to go.Have to say this is a great hotel and don't be put off by bad reviews because we had the best time and would defiantly go back I miss it already x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Communty Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Parasol. Our staff works very hard to provide a great vacation for our guests. We hope to have you with us very soon in another time and invite you to follow us on our Social Media profiles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for a week 18-25th June
Our 2 children aged 11 & 10 didn't want to come home, we had a great week and are planning on returning next year. The rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced however we only changed the towels every other day as we do at home
We had a family room it was huge!
Food was pretty good although bear in mind Friday is fish day so if your not good with fish maybe Friday night is a good night to eat out. Also remember its a 3 star hotel you pay 3 star prices. If you expect Champaign n caver then this isn't the hotel for you. In my experience people will always pick fault but for what you pay it's more than value for money and me and my family can't wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawndavies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A short transfer from airport, hotel located near seafront. Only a 3 min walk, access by rear gate on return saves time. 2 lifts & stairs available to all floors. We stayed in a family room, open plan with 4 single beds in a row, simple fittings but enough. Balcony view looked over pool area & surrounding hotels. The only bar operating was at the Pool Bar, under a canopy giving welcome shade. Excellent set up - Lager beer, soft drinks, Tea/coffee all help yourself so NO QUEUING. Only needed bar for spirits - this works so well. Swimming area quite simple & small so crowded easily. Gardens were well tendered with trees for shade. One main restaurant - long & narrow provide nice selection of hot & cold foods - loved the prawns. Picnic lunches are available if you order day before. 2 entertainment staff - out of season programme, but delivered with zest & high spirits. Overall good for a short break.

Room Tip: Best from level 4 upwards
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosalind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Communty Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your visit. We love to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We will take note of your comments. We hope to have you again soon in our hotel. and invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.0 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#62 of 71 in Torremolinos
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#46 of 71 in Torremolinos
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £43 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing