We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the money”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 27 October 2013

met up with two other couples ,from previous years ,we all had a good time ,entertainment was poor ,but we made our own ,food was okay ,nothing special ,but you will not starve ,people need to bear in mind it not just the english who go on holidays ,our friends were welsh ,only kidding steve ,the flys were a pain ,but they do not bite ,staff are friendly,the place is clean ,our room was cleaned every day, left allsorts around money keys passports cigs and nothing touched ,not far to beach about 100 yards , the little cafe at the corner is very clean not dear friendly staff ,and the food was very very good ,so much so our bill was only 31 euros and gave 9 euros tip and iam not one giving tips to anyone ,but i enjoyed the food , and staff ,so yes for the money it was good ,and would go back again ,or some where near ,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmckay7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recommendation. Your words encourage us to continue improving day by day. As comets offer a great value to our guests. We would love to have you back with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

my advise is go some were better the food is cated for more spanish guests the rooms are ok we stayed in oct the16 for 1 week this was abad choice as the place was being updated they were ripping up the rooms were we awoking early bye the so called workmen we were on the 7 floor half way through our stay we were the last guest on this floor we went out one night all the floor lights were turned out next day no hot water apart from this average hotel so my tip go 4 star hope this helps cheers mick

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 163mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Mick,

Thanks for your comments. We will consider your suggestions to offer great service to our guests. We hope that during your stay fortuitous incidents have not tarnished your holiday in Torremolinos. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

just back from this hotel, had a good week,staff were very polite & nice, rooms were clean & cleaned every 2 days, pool was spotless & areas around the pool were clean, dont know about the bar, went to kennedys irish bar every night great music, thanks to pat & jean who run the place, the breakfast was, fry up, cereal or fruit, would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walking1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Parasol Garden for your holiday. We love to read that you've spent a very pleasant stay with us. Cleaning is a deal breaker for us. We hope to have you soon with us again. We invite you to follow us on Facebook for all our promotions.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a week and had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel couldn't be faulted. The pool area was spotless and the previous review mentioned flies but this was all over torremolonos not just the hotel. There was something for everyone in the restaurant and although the food wasn't always piping hot there were microwaves dotted everywhere. I have already booked to go back next year xxx

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ruffles2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Firstly this hotel is decent, clean, staff are friendly, entertainment consists of one member of staff so very basic, food is edible but not much variety, and generally this hotel is an average 3 star hotel. The pool area is ok, again it's clean and beds are easily available, but the whole pool area is plagued by flies! I know this cannot be the hotels' fault, but none the less is a major issue. Also on your last day they do not serve all inclusive guests anything after 12 noon, you have to pay, regardless of your flight time!... When this was queried with reception staff, we were told all Spanish hotels have the same policy, which I know they don't.!!!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Katy,

Thanks for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Feed-back is elementary to further improve our service to guests of Hotel Parasol Garden. As you will know you have hired your room from 12am on the day of thy coming, until 12 am on day of departure. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a lovely time at this hotel, between us there were 3 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 6 to 15! We all had a great time and found the staff very friendly! Food was ok, always something you could eat and restaurant was spotless! Pool area was spotless too and had no trouble getting loungers! Entertainment wasn't great but our kids enjoyed it so that's the main thing! The allinclusive was great - really just help yourself! The bar did close at 11 but we went to it about 5 to and had no problems getting a few drinks each!! OverAll it was great!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillyann8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Parasol Garden Tripadvisor users. It is a great satisfaction for us to know that you have enjoyed a well deserved holiday. We would love to have you with us on your next visit. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After reading some of the reviews, i was wary about what to expect as there was mixed reviews.
Me and my boyfriend arrived to the hotel after midnight and there were 2 plates of food set up in the restraunt area for us which was very nice as we were hungry and did not expect this at all. The room was twin beds when we requested a double bed, but we were told that all the rooms in the hotel have twin beds so we just pushed them together and got on with it. We were also told that due to the hotel being full we had been moved to a superior room, this was an extended balcony (corner balcony) which gave 2 lovely views of the beach and the pool. The only negative i would give about the room is that it is very basic but that didnt matter in the end, the tv is very small but who watches tv on holiday? I would of liked a kettle in the room so that i could have a cup of tea when i got up in the morning or any other time in the comfort of my room/balcony.
The location is just amazing, 10 minutes drive from the airport, 2 minutes from the beach walking distance and because we went in sept it was quiet, some days we didnt get charged for the sunbeds, i think it was 4 euro each. Nightlife is what you make of it, lots of spanish bars and clubs at the end of the road to the left, more english bars and nightlife to the right of the road, along with more restraunts and day shops... We found a shisha bar which we were happy with but this is expensive and was 20 euros.
We only met and spoke to briefly one english couple but we werent on holiday to make friends so being surounded by the spanish didnt bother us at all, we were in spain afterall.
Hotel food - I like salad, seafood, pasta, cheese, soup and open minded that i am in another country and expect the food to be different and i enjoy trying new things when in another country so i thought the food was fine and i enjoyed it. There was pork and chicken and potatoes/veg as well. The breakfast however wasnt very nice and we only had this once and chose to eat in the cafe down the road from then on in the mornings, we didnt mind as it was on our way to the beach.
All-inclusive drinks, i had cocktails and non-branded jack daniels. Very very strong, this is only until 11pm and usually 1 drink per person at a time but near the 11pm time, the bar man did give us a few extra drinks to sit at the table with. The drinks during the day are help yourself at the vending machines... pop/juices/tea/coffee.
We had to leave the hotel room by 12pm and did ask if we could stay in the room longer as werent leaving to get our flight until 4pm, but due to the hotel being so busy, we werent able to do this. But we were able to keep our suitcases in the reception room and able to use the hotel pool... to get changed ready for the airport, there was a separate outside building with toliet and enclosed showers to use so we didnt mind not having the room longer.
All in all, we had a great holiday, the hotel is nice and clean, room was cleaned every day with fresh towels every day, the food was fine, we would go back to the area but may choose another hotel, just based on the double bed and no kettle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Jamelia,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parasol Garden for your vacation. We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed a good time with us. We will take note of your suggestions to continue to offer the best experience to our guests. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all promotions and news of our accommodation.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#62 of 71 in Torremolinos
967 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £40 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing