We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a great holiday at the Parasol Garden”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times now, and am always impressed (that's why we go back), all the staff from Management to cleaning/maintenance staff are pleasant and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and I have always been treated like a good friend whenever I go. The hotel is spotless with maid service daily a great power shower, and a very clean pool and area. The bar staff - mainly Peppe and Antonio are great fun and can't do enough for you. I've always stayed all inclusive, and enjoy it. You help yourself to wine and beer (and tea/coffee/soft drinks/water etc) (always abundant) and only go to the bar for spirits and cocktails if all inclusive. I travelled alone this time for a well deserved relaxing break and I definitely got it. The staff made it clear that if I needed anything I was only to ask. I met some great people, and felt very safe in the hotel. I would not hesitate to go alone again another time if I feel like it. We go again in July, but with several friends and family this time, and just can't wait to go back and see everyone again. I enjoy the food on offer, but I do like a variety of foods and am prepared to try mostly anything. There is always a great choice on offer both hot and salad items and choices of soups, breads, cold meats, cheeses etc, and would find it very difficult not to find something to be enjoyed at every meal. I understand some people like their food piping hot, but there are microwaves to heat up food if you prefer. There is also a good selection of snacks from 11am until just before lunch and from 4pm til 7pm. It is a fair walk to the town, but I like to walk up through the shops and up the steps. There is a lift if you can't or don't want to walk the steps, and indeed if you walk the "back way" to town, it is quicker as you don't have to walk through all the people and stop at all the shops and stalls on the way. The entertainment at night isn't great at this time of year, but Rafa is always around if people want to join in. Whenever we've been with children, they are made much of and encouraged to enjoy the fun and have a great time. Well done to Manuel and all the staff at Parasol Garden,

Room Tip: I love to be up quite high (floor 7 so I can wake up and look out to sea), and the staff know this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

stayed there in October 2011 and wasnt that bad as for 3 star hotel, staff was friendly, rooms were not too bad and location was perfect! food in the restaurant wasnt that bad and place was clean as well, would recomend that place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaaK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that everything has been to your liking during your stay in Torremolinos. We hope to have you with us soon and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here b and b with my 17 year and 4 year old daughters. My eldest daughter wasnt overly impressed with the breakfast items but i enjoyed it and so did my younger daughter. Very close to beach and other pubs/restaurants. Other all inclusive guests werent impressed with the food either glad i chose the b and b option. Entertainment good only negative point was the bigger pool was very deep. Rooms very clean lovely hotel and very pleasant staff.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank my_names_all_gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with your family in our hotel. We will take your feedback to keep improving every day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

met up with two other couples ,from previous years ,we all had a good time ,entertainment was poor ,but we made our own ,food was okay ,nothing special ,but you will not starve ,people need to bear in mind it not just the english who go on holidays ,our friends were welsh ,only kidding steve ,the flys were a pain ,but they do not bite ,staff are friendly,the place is clean ,our room was cleaned every day, left allsorts around money keys passports cigs and nothing touched ,not far to beach about 100 yards , the little cafe at the corner is very clean not dear friendly staff ,and the food was very very good ,so much so our bill was only 31 euros and gave 9 euros tip and iam not one giving tips to anyone ,but i enjoyed the food , and staff ,so yes for the money it was good ,and would go back again ,or some where near ,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmckay7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recommendation. Your words encourage us to continue improving day by day. As comets offer a great value to our guests. We would love to have you back with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

my advise is go some were better the food is cated for more spanish guests the rooms are ok we stayed in oct the16 for 1 week this was abad choice as the place was being updated they were ripping up the rooms were we awoking early bye the so called workmen we were on the 7 floor half way through our stay we were the last guest on this floor we went out one night all the floor lights were turned out next day no hot water apart from this average hotel so my tip go 4 star hope this helps cheers mick

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 163mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Mick,

Thanks for your comments. We will consider your suggestions to offer great service to our guests. We hope that during your stay fortuitous incidents have not tarnished your holiday in Torremolinos. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

just back from this hotel, had a good week,staff were very polite & nice, rooms were clean & cleaned every 2 days, pool was spotless & areas around the pool were clean, dont know about the bar, went to kennedys irish bar every night great music, thanks to pat & jean who run the place, the breakfast was, fry up, cereal or fruit, would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walking1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Parasol Garden for your holiday. We love to read that you've spent a very pleasant stay with us. Cleaning is a deal breaker for us. We hope to have you soon with us again. We invite you to follow us on Facebook for all our promotions.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a week and had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel couldn't be faulted. The pool area was spotless and the previous review mentioned flies but this was all over torremolonos not just the hotel. There was something for everyone in the restaurant and although the food wasn't always piping hot there were microwaves dotted everywhere. I have already booked to go back next year xxx

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ruffles2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
smartline Los Jazmines
smartline Los Jazmines
#33 of 71 in Torremolinos
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#62 of 71 in Torremolinos
967 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £40 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing