We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Parasol Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parasol Garden
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Average hotel, close to beach(sand and small peebles), large clean rooms, big bathroom, overlooking pool. Far from main promenade, few restaurants nearby. Been on b&b, breakfast very average. Hotel is close to train station, trains will take you to Malaga airport and around cost(Fuengirola, Benalmadena). Dining at Torremolinos is very good, not to expensive, best we had is at Benalmadena, Mamma Gina.
Overall we were pleased with hotel apart from poor breakfasts.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook and Twitter.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    161
    145
    62
    46
See reviews for
171
168
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for a family holiday in June. It was excellent and a very enjoyable stay. Pool and garden area are good with lots of sunbeds and mattresses, no need to 'reserve' with your towel!
Food is good, with lots of selection and plenty of Mediterranean style stuff.
Snacks are plentiful, the limitless ice cream includes lollies, and the beer and spirits are good.
Staff are really helpful, very pleasant, and nothing is too much trouble.
We'd go back there, no problem at all.

Downside? It didn't bother us but the evening entertainment is almost entirely children focussed. Gise and Rafa are fantastic with the little ones.........the poor couple hardly even get to eat a meal in peace!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IANPARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Ian,

We are very grateful for your kind comments. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay here between 25th April-2nd May 2014. Weather was excellent. Hotel was quite good some food was cool but there was a microwave to heat it more. Beach a 3 minute walk, although it was about 15-20min walk to centre. But we enjoyed our overall stay rooms cleaned daily. Staff were good and we will be going back to this hotel in September 2014 can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louthewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear customer,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just back from this hotel had a lovely time all staff were excellent very friendly food good hotel and pool area spotless would have liked more choice at breakfast but overall great hotel thank you for a lovely week

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We take note about your comments of the breakfast. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a last minute break in the sun, it was great for a base to visit other places, short walk to beach - plenty choice of food, hot & cold. Partner did heat his food in one of the 2 microwaves as he likes his food extremely hot. Nice wee hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, full marks to the reception staff who helped us find out what had happened to our transfer to airport. Great value for money - you get what you pay for. Met 2 nice families from County Donegal, Fiona her mum and son & Pauline and her mum also - would go back for a last minute break either late in year or May. Plenty of sun loungers for use with large padded coushons

Room Tip: All rooms look into pool and garden - if in the middle of the hotel you can see the sea through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Joyce,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you around here again. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times now, and am always impressed (that's why we go back), all the staff from Management to cleaning/maintenance staff are pleasant and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and I have always been treated like a good friend whenever I go. The hotel is spotless with maid service daily a great power shower, and a very clean pool and area. The bar staff - mainly Peppe and Antonio are great fun and can't do enough for you. I've always stayed all inclusive, and enjoy it. You help yourself to wine and beer (and tea/coffee/soft drinks/water etc) (always abundant) and only go to the bar for spirits and cocktails if all inclusive. I travelled alone this time for a well deserved relaxing break and I definitely got it. The staff made it clear that if I needed anything I was only to ask. I met some great people, and felt very safe in the hotel. I would not hesitate to go alone again another time if I feel like it. We go again in July, but with several friends and family this time, and just can't wait to go back and see everyone again. I enjoy the food on offer, but I do like a variety of foods and am prepared to try mostly anything. There is always a great choice on offer both hot and salad items and choices of soups, breads, cold meats, cheeses etc, and would find it very difficult not to find something to be enjoyed at every meal. I understand some people like their food piping hot, but there are microwaves to heat up food if you prefer. There is also a good selection of snacks from 11am until just before lunch and from 4pm til 7pm. It is a fair walk to the town, but I like to walk up through the shops and up the steps. There is a lift if you can't or don't want to walk the steps, and indeed if you walk the "back way" to town, it is quicker as you don't have to walk through all the people and stop at all the shops and stalls on the way. The entertainment at night isn't great at this time of year, but Rafa is always around if people want to join in. Whenever we've been with children, they are made much of and encouraged to enjoy the fun and have a great time. Well done to Manuel and all the staff at Parasol Garden,

Room Tip: I love to be up quite high (floor 7 so I can wake up and look out to sea), and the staff know this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

stayed there in October 2011 and wasnt that bad as for 3 star hotel, staff was friendly, rooms were not too bad and location was perfect! food in the restaurant wasnt that bad and place was clean as well, would recomend that place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaaK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Parasol-Garden, Community Manager at Parasol Garden, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that everything has been to your liking during your stay in Torremolinos. We hope to have you with us soon and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#61 of 71 in Torremolinos
858 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Garden

Property: Parasol Garden
Address: Paseo Colorado 42 | Paseo Del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parasol Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Garden Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Parasol Garden Hotel Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing