We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Place”
Review of Hotel Picasso

Hotel Picasso
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Picasso
Ranked #67 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We were looking for a place to stay after our stay in the condo we had booked on the beach. It was a bit of a hunt to find it - but once found I loved it! I wished we had stayed there the whole time and forgot about the condo. It was clean and helpful. We got a really great room, nice food, and the bus system dropped off and picked up about a block or two from the establishment. We asked for reccomendations on what to see on our qucik little stay and the girl at the front desk armed us with suggestions, a map, and a bus schedule. We had a blast! The bathroom was a bit cramped, but I didn't fly to Spain to sit in a bathroom all day, did I? :)

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Godoesgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2008

6 of us stayed at the hotel picasso in torremolinos costa de sol for 4days 3nights B&B for a hen weekend, it was ok ive had better the hotel cleaners were very nice as for the other staff well ive got nothing good/nice 2 say about them..!!! breakfast was ok.!! we only went down once lol and as for the pool lmao well it was a bath with know taps omg, there was 1 good thing tho when me and the rest of the girls got to the pool no1 else would come not that we were noisey or anything it was coz the was no more room.!! there was only 3 sunbed..!!!! so if u get up early enough you can have ur own private pool ;-) the best thing going 4 it is that its right near everything ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank samiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

stayed at hotel picasso with family for one week, its a very basic hotel, no tea making facilities in room, no fridge, just beds and sideboard. cockroaches share bathroom.
its clean and staff ok. swimming pool is useless little square one with no shallow end. view of small balcony is of a triangle shaped walkway is nice and sometimes local lads do breakdancing out there, nice to watch anyway.
very local to all shops but beach is quiet far down loads of steps. there is a lift for 50 cents each way which is a god send.
all in all a ok ish hotel but nothing special just basic.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brummiesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Picasso for a long weekend for my 40th birthday treat (just the two of us). The hotel is in a great location with bars, restaurants and shops of the Calle San Miguel street just round the corner. Our room was at the back of the hotel and the only downside was that it didn't have a wonderful outlook and no balcony, only rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies but it is probably noisier than at the back. We were the only English guests, the hotel was full of Spanish families and couples which was quite nice. It was a perfect base to shower, sleep and have breakfast. The hotel is very very clean and breakfast was good with rolls, jam, cold meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, yogurts and fruits. The room we stayed in had 3 beds in it and was very spacious with a large wardrobe, dressing table, telephone, safety deposit box and air conditioning. The bathroom had a bath with a mixer shower which was very powerful but would not stay up on the hook when on which was a bit of a pain. All in all a lovely hotel in a brilliant resort and would definately return again. One more thing to say is that the pool is more of a plunge pool than swimming pool and although the hotel has a bar and lounge there didn't appear to be any entertainment going on which wasn't a problem for us because we spent days on the beach and evenings looking round the shops before going to bed shattered from climbing all the steps down to the beach twice a day but we wouldn't stay here with our children (for longer than a weekend) as it didn't really have the facilities for children like some hotels do.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoldenGirlSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

Lets start with the possitives, Room clean ,with full bathroom.Now lets list the negatives,food disgusting,I have been going to spain for thirty years and didnt think spanish hotels still catered like that anymore.Breakfast consisted of stale rolls,margerine, not butter, fatty ham, processed cheese,old fruit,, a toaster that didnt toast,plenty of chocolate powder,and warm milk, the coffee was good, fruit juice not good also the floor usually had the remnants of the evening meal , as the cleaners didnt arrive until after breakfast.The evening meal, which is by no means what I call a meal,is not buffet as sugested, a female stand at the back of the counter and throws a potion of what ever you point at on your plate, being as no menu can be found you never quite know what your getting , apart from chips there is always chips.We stayed 4 nights 1st night tuff pork chops,or salted fish, with chips to be fair you do get to help yourself to salad,2nd night well what can I say the cook had really gone to town, tinned hotdog sausage, or fishfingers with chips.3rd night was better we had chicken, I thought id won the lottery , 4th night back to pork.If you do book this hotel go room only and eat out, there are some excellent bars nearby that serve good food We know thisfrom experience.Also do be advised it is not in the quietest location, but wonderful for people watching
This Hotel is not a 3star How they got that rating I do not know ( 1Star)

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanmasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2006

We stayed at picasso hotel in june 2006 for i night only as we were travelling around, we loved the hotel as it was very Spanish, the rooms had air con nice bathroom and were very comfortable, the breakfast was very nice also. We were worried about noise, but we had a good nights sleep, the receptionist was very polite and helpful. The location is good with lots of tapas bars close by, and if you want to shop you only have to walk around the corner to the Main shopping area. So near the airport and only 4 stops on the train from airport and if you want to taxi it is less than 10 pounds. The hotel was only 45 euros for 2- 4 persons with breakfast.

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank paulajo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La planta más alta posible y a espaldas de la plaza de la independencia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,083 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picasso

Address: Pz De la independencia s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £24 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Picasso Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing