We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for people watching!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for people watching!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is located at a very busy spot, not for cars, but for people. It is a 1st floor flat with front balcony overlooking the bottom of the main path, the Calle del Bajondillo, which is the main pedestrian thoroughfare to the beach from the high level of central Torremolinos. The bottom of the municipal lift up or down the rock face is also nearby. It costs 50c per person per journey, but is well worth it to avoid the steep and winding path, although the path itself is full of interesting shops, and some very nice bars and restaurants.
The flat is only about a 3min walk to the beach, and not far from that big rock that sticks out into the water, the Punta, which a leisurely walk around admiring the cats, will take you onto the popular La Carihuela beach.
The flat itself is immaculate - modern, clean, tastefully furnished and spotless. Plenty of kithen utensils and equipment - Susana, the owner, even provided a big box of tea bags! - which, although we both don't drink tea, was very thoughtful of her.
Susana herself was very nice and friendly, and met us at the prearranged time. We kept in contact by WhatsApp, and she responded promptly when we had some queries. The fact we don't speak Spanish, and her no English wasn't a problem, as our smart phones sorted out the translations!
All in all, we had a wonderful time, and although it didn't bother us too much, it tended to get a bit noisy at times with the amount of people wandering about at night, and with the flat being above a pub, The Ship Inn.
We would certainly go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Muchas gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Brilliant week in Torremolinos!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a sunny seven days in Torremolinos, staying in Susanna's apartment. This was my first time using this site and being a regular traveller for over 20 years all across Europe this was one of the nicest apartments I have stayed in. I don't have anything bad to say, the apartment was beautiful, finished to a great standard with a very modern kitchen and bathroom. It had everything we needed and more, large fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, washing machine, pots, pans, plates, wine glasses etc. Susanna the owner had thought of everything we could have needed from fresh towels to simple things like washing up liquid and toilet rolls and even left us a basket of toiletries which had toothbrushes, face wipes, shower gel, toothpaste, sponges, which was a very nice and thoughtful touch! The area the apartment is in is Bajondillo, about a minutes walk to the beach which was perfect! It is also very close to Calle San Miguel and a lift across the road from the apartment takes you up and down to the square/shops/restaurants for 50 cents which is handy in the heat! We loved that we were staying in the middle of everything and felt like we had our own little Spanish home for the week! The chicken cafe across from the apartment does delicious food and the lady that works there is lovely, a real treat for a night when we never ate out! Also I can't recommend enough a little restaurant called La Escalera which is up the steps towards Calle San Miguel, on the left hand side past the gift shops, it has beautiful views over the ocean and the food is amazing, we visited it three years ago on our first visit to Torremolinos and were not disappointed with our second visit last week, the steak is delicious! All in all we had a brilliant time and for the money that we paid for the apartment for the week it was brilliant and much better than staying in a hotel, back in rainy and cold England we are wishing we were still there! Thank you Susanna xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Muchas gracias por todo y es un placer de tenerlos como clientes
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Muchas gracias a vosotros,ha sido un placer tenerlos como huéspedes
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
badajoz
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Muchas gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
06Alain
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Muchas gracias por su opinión,intentaremos mejorarnos para que la estancia de los huéspedes sean de su agrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing