We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place would defo come back !”
Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place would defo come back !”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My manager loaned me and my children her timeshare at Palm Beach this year and I had the best time.
Located 10 min taxi from Malaga airport cost was 20 euros. Bus and train services avaliable but i had 2 young kind so felt taxi was best option.
Apartment was basic but has everything you need, cleaned 3 times a week and has cleaning materials (brush, mop) for you to clean if needed. Bathroom was dated but never unclean.
Staff were very helpful 3 english ladies. other staff did not speak good english but I was able to tell them what i was after and they understood fairly well. You can borrow a buggy free of charge from Palm Beach, however only 2 were not broken and 1 had dodgy wheel. There is a big library so you can read to your hearts content and there are books in spanish, english, german, french and dutch.
Supermarket downstairs is hand but a little expensive, however there is a bigger supermarket (Mercodonna) 10 min walk away and also a lidl (short taxi ride).
Pool area is great lovely sun trap - has pool table and sunbeds.
La Carihuela main street and promenade is 1 street over from Palm beach, 2 min walk to both, i dont think you could ever get bored of it there are so many shops and restaurants to choose from.
The Beach is lovely (sand gets a bit hot for kids so take sandals for them) you can hire 2 sunbeds under a brolly for 9 euro for full day and the sea is fabulous !

I will definately be returning to La Crihuela and would definately stay at Palm Beach Club again !! Thank you to all the staff who were lovely and see you soon hopefully

Room Tip: we had room 210, it did not have a balcony but that suited me as i have 2 youngkids who like to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    98
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
57
107
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great location, good value, friendly staff. Room had all necessities, room was cleaned three times a week. Beds were comfortable. Nice pool area and restaurant. Small supermarket next door. You can rent a remote for the air conditioning for 30 Euros extra per week. Only negative points were that the rooms were rather narrow and the sofa bed in the living area was not comfortable and too big for the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

just come back from the palm beach apartments, had a really good time, the staff are very friendyly., the apatments nice and clean, its ideal close to the beach and the many restauryant, will go again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I would not recommend this hotel but the location is excellent, very near the beach. It has a Mercadona in about 10 min. walking distance. The kitchen in the room is good and looked fairly new, at least in our room. BUT the room was dirty; the furniture had not been wiped before we arrived so it had a lot of dust, the floor was dirty so walking barefoot in the room was not an option, the toilet was "superficially" clean but if looked closely it sure was not clean. The room needed a makeover (except for the kitchen area), the sofa had lots of stains, the tiles on the floor were very old and dirty, and the bathroom very old and kind of disgusting. The bathtub itself was chipping on the inside.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartaJons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

booked at last minuteand very pleased with location which is between Torremolinos and Benalmadena. close to the beach and shops but set back out of the way of any noise, it has a supermarket next door which enabled less distance to carry heavy bags
,the room (408) was spacious,and very clean, but i wished it would have had a balcony
Many trips advertised in reception a well stocked libary with computers which came in handy for my teenage son who wanted to do some exam revision.racheal and her staff were exceptionally friendly ,they were always courteous and couldn't help us enough,a pram was loaned without cost to another family staying there with young children
will definately book again very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

just return home after a month at the palm beach we usually book before we come home for our next visit but were unable to do so as my husband is awaiting major surgery.as soon as he is sorted will be on the phone to Emma or Rachel.we stay in 906 with wonderfull views over to malaga.our apartment had a new flat screen tv which is good to keep up to date with the u k .the weather this year was really good for december and january the days pleasantly warm.and the fruit emma brought in from her home was out of this world cant praise everyone enough from cleaners to reception,so helpfull and friendly the restaraunt was very reasonable and there are good local restaraunts on the cariheula cant wait for or next visit

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

My husband & I stayed here for 6 nights, a short break without the kids and we loved it! was nice and quiet relaxing by the pool with a beer and was not far from the beach. The only negative was the noisy fan on the ceiling at night but other than that it was a nice, quiet hotel, just what we wanted. Staff were very helpful and we would return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoodlesDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Property: Palm Beach Club
Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing