We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
Nearby Hotels
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tropicana(Torremolinos)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
59
107
40
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
107
40
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla carihuelalarge libraryin room wifipool areaself catering holidayrestaurants and barsthree roomsapartment blockcheap weekclean apartmentslovely shopstowels were changedcarihuela beachsmall kitchensea viewcleaning ladiesnice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My adult son and I spent almost a month at Palm Beach Club. It was a bargain for what we got: clean rooms, comfortable beds, a place to dine in Paco's restaurant, a laundry, a store next door, and only a brief walk to the beach, bars, and restaurants on the beach. We had stayed at more expensive and better decorated hotels in Granada and Malaga, but the value and location of the Palm Beach Club encouraged us to stay there longest. It is also on the bus line and has great connections for travel and tours.

Room Tip: Coose 701, 702, 801, 802 for good views of the mountains near Granada and the lovely Med. Watch the moon at night from big corner windows. Who needs a balcony with them? Walk to the beach instead.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mississippimaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Husband and I have just returned from this delightful place. This is the fifth time that we have stayed at the Palm Beach and would not consider staying anywhere else. Comfortable, light apartment with everything you need including lots of wardrobe space. Slight criticism is that the beds are a little hard. Good for people who like them firm but difficult for me with a back problem. However, well worth any discomfort for everything else on hand. Charming Reception staff always ready to help and Rachel is a first class manager. I would recommend the Palm Beach in particular to those of a certain age (like ourselves) who want security and peace of mind with 24 hours reception and help on hand. No drunken louts and situated in a quiet location. Great idea to have a library for those who love to read on holiday (leave you own read books) and the restaurant downstairs is great if you want a breakfast or a gorgeous chicken sandwich. Supermarket next door is very handy and stocks just about everything you could want. True, the place is a little dated but I think it adds to its charm and apartments are always spotless. We were delighted as Rachel had taken note of our feedback last time, suggesting that mugs be included in the crockery (difficult to make cup of soup in a teacup), and this trip we found two mugs in the cupboard. Don't worry about arranging transfers as Reception will call you a taxi for the airport (20 Euros) which arrives before you get down the steps.
The area is fantastic with a multitude of eateries to choose from. We recommend Nigel & Cheryl's, Pasquals (wonderful steak), Portofino (also great steak), Dunglish, Cheers, Cunard and particularly Baylaws. Also wonderful Chinese over the road from Dunglish and Valentinos for good Dutch food. We try and find a new restaurant every trip. We intend going back in the Spring. Many thanks to Rachel and all the staff.

Jill & Andrew from Cumbria

Room Tip: We like to stay in the top floor apartments to enjoy a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mundbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff are a joy and about as helpful as you can get, the accommodation is as described. It is very slightly dated but the again it is clean tidy and everything you may need or want is there.
If you are English there are the main uk channels available although why you would want to with all you can do outside is beyond me...but each to their own.

In short it is clean comfortable and your in Spain.............

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony sea side....you will love the view...awesome
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights after doing a two stage break. We had booked Palm Beach Club back in February, but then decided to extend our stay and booked another 4 nights in a 4 star hotel at Bajondillo. We stayed in the hotel first. Once we were moving to Palm Beach Club we were a little nervous as it was 2 star but we should never have worried. The accommodation is more than adequate. We had a spacious studio as there were just the 2 of us. We had sea views, it was well equiped, clean and the tv showed the 4 main british stations. There was an overhead fan which we used instead of the air con.
The pool are was nice and clean. The library was very well stocked with books for all nationalities. You can also get a nice meal at a reasonable price in the relaxed restaurant/cafe. There is also a launderette.
The beach is a 2 minute walk and so are the bars and shops.
All in all its a very nice place to stay with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimrickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

stayed here middle september.asked for high room with sea view and got it but didnt realise there was no balcony .an awful pity because we had a superb view probaly would.ent bother most people but i missed it. furniture is dated but beds are comfortable and they supply every concievable piece of cutlery you would need plus free tele and a huge library off reception.location perfect .beach superb would i stay there again no i wouldent only because of balcony.

Room Tip: 8th floor and rooms 804 806 812 .
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burgessgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews