We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly stay”
Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A friendly stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed with family at their time share. We found the staff to be very helpful and the hotel was great for the beach! Our room was spacious but we had to hide the pictures and dried flowers in the wardrobe!!

WE used the washing machine and took all of our clothes home clean. be aware that the public computer in the library is ancient and slow. However the wifi is super fast in reception. We can recommend the gin and tonics from the bar which are mostly gin with a dash of tonic!!!

one of the party was disabled and we arranged for a wheelchair from the local pharmacy which was hired by the day. The food store next to the hotel is managed by the most miserable people we met on the holiday!

Loved Malaga and cannot fault the buses which were regular and comfortable. Mijas was very atmospheric and we spent a lot on craft and art there. The views from the hills are worth the trip out. All in all we had a great time and can't wait to be invited back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninawackerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    98
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
57
107
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel Service was fantastic. The reception team couldn't have been more helpful and all speak multiple languages fluently. The hotel had some ongoing maintenance in the master stairwell while we were there but it didn't once effect our stay. Some of the corridor walls were unfinished but again this had no effect on our stay at all.
The room was spotless on arrival with the smell of cleaning supplies still in the air, we had arrived slightly early but was given our room without hassle so this was fine. Just be aware that the room cleaning works on a pay as you go service but to be honest it isn't even worth it. We requested it the once and all that was done was the bed sheets tucked in and the toilet roll replaced, not worth the cost at all. It's easy enough to keep the place tidy for a week therefore we preferred the lower cost of the room in exchange.
On arrival we saw that the lobby had free Wi-Fi and plenty of couches to relax whilst checking your e-mails, the weather etc. There are two elevators to take you to your floor. The room itself is equipped with a full kitchen area and facilities inc. fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, toaster and a kettle. The crockery and utensils were also supplied. I'd suggest packing a sponge and a little washing liquid if you're planning to be cooking for the dishes rather than having to buy new for a short times use. Same goes for butter if you plan on having toast (some sachets for the week).
The room furniture consisted of a couch, 2x tables (one inside and one on the balcony) with a total of 4 chairs, bed side cabinets and a big built in wardrobe. Even though we requested a double room we were given two singles pushed together which in my experience can be fine but not in this case, they weren't even remotely suitable for pushing together as there would always be a sizeable gap.
The hotel location is excellent, 2 mins from the bus stop on arrival and not even 2 mins from the Carihuela beach front with plenty to see and do. If you venture further afield to wither Torremilenos, Bena Madina or Malaga itself the taxi's are reasonably priced and the public transport easily accessed and easy to use without fluent Spanish required. Overall I was very impressed with the quality of our stay for the price we paid it more than we could have hoped for.

Big thanks to the staff for their help.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

has a very good location near the beach and a busy street full of restaurants and shops,
the room was clean but the furniture was old especially the curtains, the one thing that turned our stay into a nightmare was the sofa bed full of bedbugs and other insects, i rushed to the reception and the man there gave me another room and new white sheets, the other room was the same with uncomfortable double bed so we stayed the night in our original room, our daughters slept with us in our single beds. We stayed there for one night only.
This experience changed me for ever, i am not going to book cheap Apartment again, better to book hotel rooms Insted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just back from a week at the Palm Beach Club in room 808. The hotel is good value for money, studio flat was clean and good comfortable beds. The pillows were a bit hard, but that is personal choice. The kitchen was well equipped, but the sofa was dated and stained. There was a reasonable sized balcony with views over the sea, but this side of the building does not get the sun.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the lady from Manchester (sorry, didn't get her name).

My only complaint is that we did not get any change of towels or cleaning for the week we were there. When I spoke to the lady on reception about this, she told me that they had had to drop their prices if you go through an agency (we booked with booking.com) and therefore no cleaning or change of towels was included. It doesn't say this on the booking.com website, it states that cleaning is 3 times weekly. She told us that you only get cleaning and change of towels etc if you book directly with the hotel. Not sure what the difference in price is, but may be worth remembering.

Apart from this, the hotel is in an excellent location for shops and restaurants and also for the bus routes into Malaga, Benalmadena, Fuengirola etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anniemac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Although the pool was small it was lovely to have but we spent most days at the beach paying for the beds because the sand was too hot to lie on. It was less than a 5 minute walk to beach which was perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rubybdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Palm Beach for six days over Christmas.
First impressions were good and checking in was easy and friendly.
My room was nice, with a balcony and sea views. The bed was comfy and the shower and bathroom were decent.
There were a few niggles but nothing major. The wifi only worked in reception, not even in the bar next to it and certainly not in my room on the seventh floor.
Cleaning was every other day but the towels and bedding weren't changed, it was basically a quick tidy round.
The hotel itself was pleasant and nicely located a couple of minutes from the beach with it's restaurants and bars.
I did have a scare on my penultimate day when the cleaner told me that I was leaving that morning but a quick chat to reception and it was solved with no fuss and an apology.
I'm definitely going to stay at Palm Beach again in the winter as the prices were excellent. I'm not sure what my review would have been like if I'd paid top whack in July/August.
All in all, I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it as somewhere to go if you're on a budget
Mark Rough- Comedian

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days from Oct 29 to Nov 3. We arrived from Malaga, took the train to Torremolinos then a cab to the hotel. It was easy to do and cheaper than a taxi from Malaga. We were in a deluxe studio apartment on the 9th floor with a very nice view of the beach. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious with stove, fridge, dishes, etc. House cleaning was every other day.
The personnel was friendly, Javier gave us good information when we went to Malaga. There is a convenience store next door where you can buy booze, snacks, etc.. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby and there are 2 computers you can use for 1 euro for 30 min, that has good connection.
You are close to the beach, stores, restaurants and bus stops.
We booked a shopping tour to Gibraltar with the hotel that was reasonably priced.
This hotel is a good value for the price. Do not forget to bring soap and shampoo! (they sell some next door)

Room Tip: 9th floor has a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Property: Palm Beach Club
Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing