We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 20 June 2014

People book by look at the pictures thinking your going some where lovely BUT when we go there its NOTHING like the pictures we got put in to rear of the hotel we were hoping to sit on the balcony and have a nice view all it was a back alley and dirty pool was pretty upsetting LUCKY where the hotel was it there was alot to near in and around

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the building the back is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sugaplumnikki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner.. when we booked in was giving a room at rear of property facing another building it felt like a prison cell.. i asked to be moved was then moved to front of hotel overlooking the square. It was much better. Room was very clean but basic.. very close to bus stop and shopping center . Lots of bars very close by.. in the evening we would try get a siesta but was near impossible as the square was busy and noisey not the hotels fault.. breakfast was basic very little cereal .. very little milk.. bread seemed out of date. Staff were ok .
Big issue was no swimming pool didnt realise before i booked the break. Overall was happy enough location was very good and clean

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank daveCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rooms are very clean, staff are all charming, meals need more input from owners and food budget I breakfast best meal but not a complete breakfast, dinner a disaster not Spanish food not European very cheap frozen food I would give my small grand children.no labels on any food ,no idea what you are eating,very hard to find hotel direction very poor ,when you come from train station it says 300mtrs,yes but where? It is not on the main square it is the square above.turn left at the green bank 300mtrs ahead,pass baileys irishbar, when you get to the top of square turn right, look up see the flags to your right your their no taxis can get up the path so you walk

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace as they all have wifi other side gets no sun ,no terrace, no wifi,noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of june.On check in we was greeted by a very friendly lady on reception.I asked if we could have a room overlooking the square with a double bed and a balcony and she said no problem.The room was very clean,had very good air con,a very comfy bed and a balcony.Every day the room attendant came in and did a fantastic job,also replaced towels and toiletries every day.When we booked the hotel the breakfast was advertised as continental,so a lovely suprise when bacon and eggs was on the menu every day.All the butter,jams,and yogurts were branded so excellent value for money.Location is fantastic right in the heart of torremolinos,lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep.We went to jubens bar which is a few steps away from the hotel,every round of drinks we ordered came with a free tapa and the owners very friendly.A fantastic hotel if you just want somewhere to stay,but if you like hotels with entertainment and a pool they dont provide this.They do have a pool but its shut maybe they will open it up at some point.Would definatly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ovelooking the square as rooms to the back some dont have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saclarke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel staff very good and helpful, rooms clean and maids in everyday.
We only had the breakfast and there is something for everyone.
Shame the pool is out of use
Great location for shops bars 10 mins to beach via a lot of steps,
Will definitely stay at this budget hotel again...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The food was the only let down if you were british,the staff very nice and friendly,hotel in a nice area for bars and shops also train station,if u go early season breakfast will be in coffee shop.
No swimming pool,you have two british bars and a irish bar right next to hotel,a very good hotel and will go again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebird1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights, the location is quite good, there are lots of bars restaurants and shops close by. The beach is about 15 minutes walk away via loads of steps. The hotel itself is very clean, the beds are most comfy and the towels get changed daily. The maid service was excellent. The major downside is that the hotel did not have a outdoor pool, which we didnt realise at the time of booking. The breakfast is just basic continental. Basically its a ok, clean, but no frills base to a holiday.

Room Tip: Front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristal
Hotel Kristal
#60 of 71 in Torremolinos
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manantiales
Manantiales
#61 of 71 in Torremolinos
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremolinos Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremolinos Centro

Address: Plaza de la Independencia 12, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £20 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torremolinos Centro 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Torremolinos Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torremolinos Centro Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing