We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer Clear!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartmentos Buensol
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Oh my god, words can't describe how awful this place was. It was not just tired it was dirty. The fridge was dirty, the furniture was plastic, the kettle was older than me and so awful we just would not use it, there was actual dirt in the bath... The table had cigarette burn marks into, the pull out sofa was falling apart.

I know it was cheap but that should not mean it was not clean. The rooms need a serious overhaul. A lick of paint and some new bedding would have made all the difference. Luckily we were only here for two nights, otherwise I would have been checking in somewhere else. The only good thing about this hotel, was the location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara1974_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

stopped 12/01/12 to 18/01/12. booked 2 room self catering, kitchen basic, cooker and fridge, plates cutlery provided. apt states sleeps 6, but only 2 rooms, 2 single beds, living room i large settee which appears to pull down to double bed, not to cozy for 6 persons same sex. rooms clean but tired. no shortage of towels. staff polite. in all pretty basic, but value for money. you get what you pay for. derrick heywood .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffaloe534heywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the the Buensol from 16 of December to 1 January 2012. This was the second time we had stayed at the apartments, but the first time we had a seaview room (#201). The apartments are basic (no television or internet access), but are located a half a block from the beach, 100 metres from an internet cafe, shops and restaurants and enjoy great views of the sea from the seaview rooms (half of the rooms are seaview and the other half are poolside view rooms.) The sun normally hit our seaview balcony first thing in the morning, until noon and from noon to late afternoon, the sun hits the seaview rooms, although the location of the pool left the pool area with only about 2 hours of sun per day in December. The pool by the way was open in December and fully cleaned and functional...although a little cold!

Our party included our four children and the apartment contained 4 single beds (which can be pushed together) and one double sofa bed which was more than sufficient for our needs. A infant crib can also be obtained from the hotel, but the charge was pricey (I don't remember exactly, but 5-10 euros per day.) Each apartment has it's own hot water heater which has enough water for two average showers before it needs to reheat itself. On the plus side, this means that you aren't at the mercy of the rest of the hotel guests who may use up the water in the morning. The kitchen contained a gas stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwear and flatwear, along with glasses,pots and pans which we did use extensively (you will have to purchase some matches for the gas stove.)

Our balcony had a great view, although there is a two story building in the front of the seaview apartments that partially restricts your view of the sea from the lower levels of the buensol apartments. The balcony also contained a table, six chairs and a clothes line (for drying clothes.) We did hand wash a few items that weren't particulary dirty, so the clothes line came in handy. The weather during our two weeks was fantastic (16-22C), although it was a bit colder and wetter two years ago at the same time of year.

A couple of tips. If you are planning to see Gibraltar, the tourist buses appear to be a better value as it comes to about 13-14 euro for a roundtrip ticket to do some sight seeing and shopping. We took the regular bus from Torremolinos Bus Centre to La Linea and it cost substantially more (21 euros + the cost of the Taxi to get us to the Torremolinos bus centre.)

The most convenient way to get to the hotel from Malaga Airport is the Renfe Train Line which leaves from the airport and you can get off at either El Pinillo or Montemar stations. The trains run every 20 minutes or so and cost only 1.60 Euros for a single ticket. The walk from either El Pinillo or Montemar stations to the Buensol apartments is about 25 minutes (all downhill) and it's quite pleasant. There is also the added bonus of picking up some groceries from either Lidl (from El Pinillo) or Supermarcado (from Montemar) along the way to the apartments.

There doesn't appear to be any wifi access from the seaview rooms, but two years ago, I was able to get a half decent signal from the poolview rooms for 12 euros for 7 days. The internet cafe only costs 1.50 euros for one hour and you can upload and download anything you need using a memory stick if you remember to bring one.

All in all, the apartments are very basic, but clean. We didn't encounter so much as an ant on either of our holidays and were pleased with the degree of cleanliness. Housekeeping only comes every third day to change the sheets and provide new towels, but this sufficient for us. The Buensol apartments were very keenly priced at approximately £400 for two and a half weeks in December 2011. It's not going to be a 5 star hotel, but if you are looking for a basic, clean and convenient apartment, it may be just the ticket.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank londonderrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here for just one night as decided to travel to Spain a day earlier. Perfectly fine for one night. Room was a bit dusty, but linen & towels were clean and the studio was fully equiped. Great views from the balcony of the sea front. So close to the beach. For the people who give bad reviews, you get what you pay for so maybe you should dig a bit deeper if you are expecting a different experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coatsie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is my second stay here; the last time was 2008. Not much has changed and despite it now being illegal to smoke in public places, bars etc., in Spain, the reception of this hotel wreaks of cigarettes . Unfortunately, that is the best place to connect to the free WiFi too.

Like many Spanish apartments, the rooms appear to have very thin walls, and noise is transmitted very easily, especially at 4.00 a.m. when drunken individuals decide to argue, at full volume (they were English).

This aparthotel has the best ever location, 150 yards from the beach and even closer to the mass of shops and bars. The nightlife is a little further away, about 500 yards.

I was very sorry to see that the Half Moon bar has closed as the owner returned to the UK. I haven't found anywhere to take its place as yet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobbyDuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

could not be in a better location. only 50m from the best beach on the costa. all the shops-bars-cafes and eateries on your doorstep. the amazing marina is a 5min walk and it costs about 80% less than the hotels that suround it. ok it could do with an upgrade but it is clean and tidyandt has a good pool.. if like us you only paid £10 a night for a 2 bed appartment you really have nothing to complain about. i would happily pay 3 times that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

visited buensol from 20th to 27th nov , the room was large and clean with a good balcony which got sun from 11am until 6pm(overlooking pool) the hotel and rooms are a bit tired and could do with a lick of paint but everything worked and hot water was great. i liked the full gas cooker even though we only used the grill and tops(buy some long matches from supermarket 1 .25 euro makes lift so easy) would have liked a electric kettle but soon got used to gas one. great position for beach and marina and easy walk down great prom to torremolinos(50 mins past shops bars rests great) a reasonable supermarket next to front door and a lidl about 5 mins if you want to really cook. go and have a pint in toms tavern across the road e1.25 for a san maguel,and the El trillo rest is 50m away and the best food nearby,3 courses for e15 but fantastic value for what you get. dont judge this place on decor its a great place to visit even in nov and great value for money.

Room Tip: we liked pool view as it got afternoon sun/sea view got morning sun but lost it 2pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NottmRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.7 mi away
Apartments Palm Beach Club
Apartments Palm Beach Club
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#37 of 71 in Torremolinos
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £29 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartmentos Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos
Apartmentos Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing