We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap...”
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Buensol
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is not too bad,but is too cheap,That some people don't have any consideration for other people staying at appts,stay there one week and never again,spanish gipsy,english knackers noise noise!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Slawo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    127
    129
    52
    53
See reviews for
156
106
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Read the reviews and didnt know what to expect when we went to the apartment. Were greeted by a lovely girl called Anna on reception and was so helpful. We had apartment with a sea view which was great. The apartment was lovely furniture a bit dated but did not plan to spend all our time in the apartment. The location was fab, the pool was lovely and they did not charge for the sunbed. Will definitely be booking this apartment next year and intend on bringing my sister and her family.

Room Tip: Two types of apartment sea view or pool view. Higher floors have best sea views. Balcony had sun al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed for 10 days which seemed a lot longer than most people stayed for, apartment had fantastic sea view where you could watch the boats and people watch, apartments basic but had what you needed in them and plenty of equipment that you could cook on , not all apartments were the same.
Bathroom was a bit dated and not the best and some towels that were provided were not clean, maids came in twice during the stay and got clean linen and towels.
These apartments can be a bit noisy but we had no trouble sleeping even when window was slightly open.
Lots of attractions locally to visit

Room Tip: higher floor less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_m_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

These are value for money apartments right at the seafront.

These apartments are suited for laid back people.
If you are seeking a quiet holiday right by the seafront this is NOT the place for you. If you don't mind the noise of 18-30s and a bit of noise among families with young children, then this is the place for you.

Large apartments, very specious but quite dated. Beautiful sea views from the front where you can also see the promenade and do a spot of people watching. A nice view of the pool and bar area from the back. I would advise couples and people looking a little bit of peace to request a sea view appt. Young teens and groups a pool view should be adequate. Appts cleaned every few days with fresh bedding towels etc

The pool is a decent size and a small pool for children. The appts are very handy to shops, bars restaurants and clubs. The beach is literally a 20 second walk as soon as you walk out the gates it's just down to your left.

2 computers at receptions with internet. Bar and restraint inside aswell as a pool bar and food throughout the day. One grumpy stumpy old man is a receptionist everything to him is a lot of bother. If you can ignore him the rest of the staff are brilliant and very friendly. Especially the manager Anna. She's a lovely woman and will do everything possible to make your stay a great one.

Rooms have a safe
Air conditioning in all rooms (pay extra for it though obviously)
24 hour reception which is great!

I've been coming here 6 years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. Great spot fully recommend it.

Room Tip: I would advise couples and people looking a little bit of peace to request a sea view appt. Young te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eoghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for a week in April 2014, was ideal for a quiet week in the sun. The apartments are about 30 seconds from the beach and restaurants, staff are efficient and helpful, our room was cleaned regularly. We had an apartment that overlooked the pool, was fantastic for taking in the sun in the afternoon!

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the pool get great afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilywhite26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

These apartments were so handy. Very close to beach, restaurants etc, had a lovely pool and bar area. My one complaint would be families with their children screaming and crying waking us up at 9am every morning. These same families tried to ruin our nights by shouting abuse down to us and calling reception. They obviously don't know how to have a good time as they stole our speakers, something that was reported to the policia. The apartments also have a very hot receptionist working at night who looks like robin thicke ;) rooms were nice but some things are too easily broken, like glass tables, wardrobes, doors. I would recommend young groups of people to come here, families that complain should know better than to bring their kids to a cheap 2 star place! Peace out beunsol we'll miss you amigos x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosshaven, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fine large apartments, cleaned every few days friendly staff and right in the middle of some of the nicest restaurants on the costa Can be fairly noisy at night and by the pool during the day so if its a quiet holiday your after this is not the place for you!! All in all great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilaswheels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#39 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Property: Apartments Buensol
Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing