We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May favourite place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“May favourite place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have now been to the Hotel Cabello 3 times. I last visited last April with my 5 year old daughter Reeanne, I have been fortunate to have a front facing room each time I have stayed. I love the location of this hotel. It is excellent value for money and a fantastic location, very central. The hotel has a very reasonably priced drinks menu and the the Champagne Cocktails are a personal favourite! Very strong - beware!

I am desperate to visit again and I am currently looking at availabilty for a few days in October but finding it difficult to fit in the dates. I must be a bit quicker for next year!

The accomodation is basic but very clean, the rooms all have air conditioning and front rooms have fantastic views. The breakfast is deliciious a warm cruchy roll and jam or marmalade with butter and the most amazing coffee! It is plenty for a light breakfast but if you want a cooked breakfast there are a multitude of restaurants and bars in short walking distance.

It is a real hub of activity with a lot of locals having drinks after there daytime or evening stroll as well as visitors from other hotels and apartments. I will certainly be back - if I can get booked :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reesdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    72
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
127
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel Cabello is siuated in the centre if Carihuela (Torremolinos). It is owned and managed by a local family, and you always feel very wecome. Meals are not provided (except a simple continental breakfast). Bedrooms are all ensuite and a little basic, but well maintained and very clean. There are many shops and restaraunts within the 'village' - from snack bars to high class establishments. Accommodation prices at the Cabello are very reasonable and it has a pleasant bar and street terrace which is always very busy - coffee and brandy recommended at around 2 euros

Room Tip: Front rooms have a very nice sea view, but can be a little noisy at times (there is a Junior School...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivikooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Gorgeous Location, get a front room overlooking beach. Clean and daily maid service. No lifts so not for the elderly or infirm. Bathroom requires updating, only 1 plug socket in room. Overall great location for a no frill hotel, though more of B&B. No pool and no balcony. Less than 1 min walk to beach, shopping & restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms at front though can be noisy from street café/ bar, great views of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGregg209947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

A lovely hotel situated perfectly in La Carihuela, almost on the beach. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms are basic, but what you would expect in this price bracket. The bathroom in our room had been very recently refitted so was very modern. Air con was a must as we visited in August and came at no extra cost, you can set it to quiet mode for sleeping which was great. There is also WIFI throughout the whole hotel. Be aware the only socket was the one for the TV and was placed above door height, so we had a chair on a table to charge phones/tablets/cameras. so would be worth taking an extension lead along with your mains adapter.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are at the front of the hotel which give sea views, but there is also a small cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardClough_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

fantastic location had a front room didnt think it was over noisy basic rooms but for the price nobody can complain breakfast adequate staff excellent and friendly restaraunts in carihuela are at a very good standard

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very basic rooms. The television you can forget, i've thrown better out. Air con. does work .No kettle or fridge but there is a safe if required. Actually, I found the bed quite comfy even though it is on a metal frame. We did take earplugs in case it was noisy but only had to use them on one night. The shower was o'k even though it was connected to the bath taps.
The staff seemed decent enough. Breakfast coffee was pretty good but the toasted roll gave me the jitters as I thought my false teeth would crack. The major plus point of this hotel , has been mentioned by most most of the previous contributors,the hotel could not be in a better location
It is in a perfect spot for beach,restaurants,bars and shops.
We travelled from the airport to the hotel by train ( 3.80 euro for 2) alighting at Torremolinos mainstation and then walking for about 15 mins. We did the same going back but uphill is a lot harder.
Damn good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandadcol_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked for a 3 night stay with 4 in the party.
The hotel is 20 euros fromt he airport and to say the location is brilliant is an understatement.
Yards from the beach with plenty f bars/restaurants/cafes around in walking distance.
We walked around the promenade to the other side of the rock and walked straight in to the best bar in Torremolinos El Gato. The food is amazing and the staff are only too happy to help.
The rooms were basic, but you had a bed, bathroom and aircon! What do you need a TV for when you're on holiday? We only showered and slept in the rooms.
the only downside is that that walls and doors are pretty thin. Even turning the key int he door can be heard, but when you pay such low prices fr a great place i can live with that as the only down fall.
Overall a really good base for a holiday right on the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front for the sea view, but if you're a light sleeper and go to bed early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Alegria
Apartamentos Alegria
#49 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#36 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Property: Hotel Cabello
Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing