We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cabello
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

For the price this is a great hotel and is well located near bars, restaurants and opposite the beach. Clean rooms and friendly staff. To be honest I would put this hotel at 3 star rating rather than the 1 star it has.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sw17guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    73
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
130
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Arrived first day of opening after the winter break for an 11 night stay. All was as we remembered when we last visited back in 2006. For the price this is an excellent value B&B and such a bonus if you get a front room sea view room as we requested. The rooms are very basic and may not be to everyones taste but the location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a/c which provides heating when it got a little chilly late evening.The tables and chairs located just outside are an ideal place to watch the world go by with a drink in hand in the sunshine. The square opposite can get a little busy with scateboarders after school but other than that it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Request a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kemik52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Wife and I wanted a cheap break with sun. Got both. Lovely little hotel, staff are brilliant-everyone of them were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms are very small, bathrooms even smaller and they are Julienne balconies so no space to sit out on but hey it's el cheapo. Breakfast is just coffee and a toasted baguette with jam and marmalade but it was lovely and fresh. Great spot outside to people watch. Room with sea view, beer prices are good, free wifi. Brilliant location amongst bars and restaurants and the beach on your door step. Even got air con not bad for a 1star, would we stay again ...yes for a few days break, no doubt about it. Would prefer something bigger and more comfy for a longer stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank polarman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week October half term week. All the crowds had gone and it was a nice place to be. Lovely place, well situated. Close to everything. Nice staff, simple but nice breakfast. Coffee was awesome. If you have a room on the front its a bit noisy late at night and early morning. Don't expect to het much sleep unless you have earplugs. Moved rooms after a couple of days to a back room 19. Much better. Best room for WiFi which is free in reception but works on first floor too. Rooms really clean, towels changed every day. A good base.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked this hotel in June/July this year on 'travelrepublic' not reallly knowing what to expect.

The only extra item we too with us was an extension lead (£1 from our local poundshop) after reading some reviews about the lack of powerpoints, there is one for the TV and another near the bed.

We flew into Malaga on a Monday morning and took the train from the airport to Torremolinos (1.70 Euros each) and then walked to the hotel, approx 20 minutes in the most pleasant weather. A taxi on a weekeday would be approx 16 Euros.

We booked in and had a sea facing view on the 2nd floor, see photos for views.

Breakfast was adequate, too which we added a freshly squeezed orange juice and enjoyed sitting outside eating that as we planned our day ahead.

The beach is approx 50 yards away from the hotel doorway. There are plenty of places to eat and drink, we drank mostly at the hotel whether it beer, coffee or hot chocolate! enjoying the view, some of the restaurants had the typical 'customer grabber' offering the best deals etc etc, but there are so many in that area, just don't go with the first one that makes the promises...

The hotel was clean, quiet and all the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel as been going for at least 40 years in the same family and is now run by the sisters of the original owners. We used this hotel for what it was designed for, somewhere to shower and sleep, the beds were comfy and the area was very clean and quiet.

Getting round the area is easy, public transport is excellent, which sadly puts ours to shame both in quality of service and cost.

The weather was good, plenty of sun, the only rain being in the early hours of the morning, which gave a great fresh smell!

We left on Sunday morning via taxi for the airport (20 Euros) with the temperature pusing towards 28c

We are already planning our return for the same time next year, so we can explore more Andalucia.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel_and_Paul_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very basic ,but spotlessly clean towels and bed Linen immaculate towels changed daily and room cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and helpful , breakfast toast with jam very nice.
Location brilliant

Try playa Miguel bar for cocktails

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee34Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location an ideal place to sit and relax with a good beer or a gin and tonic while people watching in the square, in the evenings there are always entertainers coming around to amuse you some good some not so good but a laugh anyway. Although basic it is clean with great views (a must sea view rooms) Ladies there is no hair dryers so please remember to take one. Its also a pleasure to be served by the bar staff they are so friendly and cheerful a credit to the owners. I would stay here again and have recommended it to my friends.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on either floor has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champagneladyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 71 in Torremolinos
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Alegria
Apartamentos Alegria
#52 of 71 in Torremolinos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Property: Hotel Cabello
Address: Calle Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing