We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cabello
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Plazamar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lloyd(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Alegria(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Villa Albero(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Princesa Solar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Al-Andalus(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sidi Lago Rojo(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
145
77
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
77
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoasted rollgreat locationsit outside and people watchfamily run hotelwatch the worldsmall hotelgreat for people watchingrooms are basicbar priceslovely little hotelsea viewsea frontbars and restaurantsrooms cleaned every daybudget hotelhotel barshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with partner and 2 friends for a week.
Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels, beach is a minutes walk away, lots of shops bars and restaurants around.

We will definitely be returning. :-)

Room Tip: Our room 122 faces the beach and the water fountain
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheffieldTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with 12 friends for a hen do. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the bar prices were cheap. The beach is a 1 minute walk away and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and beach clubs equally close by. The main taxi rank is also not even 5 mins walk away. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great value for money place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ash1000817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really pleased we went to this Family run hotel... They could not do enough for you.. Lovely people. Great location right near the beach & everything.. Breakfast was a toasted bun & the best coffee we have had for a long time...
While away my husband had an accident & needed hospital treatment, the gentleman on night duty was lovely... He spoke to the police who are always about, who sorted a taxi to take us to the right Hospital... Everyone was so helpful. We couldn't thank you enough.
Once back at the hotel they helped my husband up the stairs to our room & also lent him some crutches to get by....
Would we go back to this lovely Family run hotel? YES we would !!!!!!! We will be seeing you all again very soon... thank you...

Also had a great time at cheers pub!!!!! Lovely owners great time in there the night England played... See you again soon..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a wee bargain holiday, 4 nights in the hotel. The location is perfect, right next to the beach and all the bars/shops/restaurants etc. A 3 minute taxi gets you up to the train station or a ten minute walk if you want to go further afield. You can also walk left into Torremolinos or right along the Playa Carihuela into Benalmedina.
Only had breakfast one day which was, as other reviews state, a basic toasted roll. Wasn't actually offered breakfast or anything, or given the times of breakfast, communication in that department was lacking but the staff were very courteous and pleasant should you need to ask for anything like an extra pillow or hairdryer (both of which were provided without hesitation).
The bar of the hotel sits in a nice wee square a short hop from the beach and is perfec for sitting relaxing in the shade if you need a break from the sun. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels povided. Also, I think the bathrooms had been recently done up and you couldn't fault them.
For the price and location you cannot complain at all, the staff are pleasant and friendly and courteous and the rooms are clean. I'd definitely use this hotel again for another bargan break but next time I'd request a room with a view as, our room being at the back of the hotel, we didn't have a view of anything other than some gas canisters and into another couple of rooms windows!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mokimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Hotel is very very good for the price,

The rooms are very basic but very clean, and the staff are friendly.

We have visited the resort every year for the past 15 or 16 years and often stop at the Cabello for a refreshing drink and always wanted to stay, therefore the Wife and I did just that in Sept, and will definitely return. We stayed B and B Continental breaky was great, sit out side just 50 mtr from the beach, tranquillity....will be sat there again in June and July

Cannot fault it in any way

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews