We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT APARTMENTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Plazamar
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just back from a 4 night break at the Plazamar Apartments, La Carihuela. This is a small complex of apartments which are studio, self catering and have everything you would need for an enjoyable break. There is a very small kitchen section as you enter the apartment with contains a 2 ring hob. There is also a kettle & and a toaster. Bathroom contains shower cubicle, sink and WC. These apartments are front line and we were very lucky to get a sea-view room (the apartments at the back of the building face on to a small plaza which contain a number of restaurants). Our room also had a safe and an aircon unit. As our room faced directly on to the beach the views from the balcony were fab. The only thing separating the apartments from the beach is a lovely paved promenade which runs for miles in both directions. There is a limited reception service but you are given a key to both your apartment and the front entrance of the building. There is also an intercom system linked to the apartments. I have to say I really enjoyed my stay at the Plazamar and will be going back again later in the year.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms have sun on balcony from early morning till around 2.00pm
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SANDRA29DUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Plazamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our second visit to these apartments. The location is fabulous, in La Carihuela, which is about as Spanish as anywhere on the Costa del Sol - only 15 mins walk from the centre of Torremolinos but a million miles away in terms of atmosphere! The entrance is at the back in a fabulous little square which is choca full of locals every weekend as it's home to some of the best fish restaurants on the costa. Some of the rooms overlook this lovely little square which has a fountain in the middle. We booked a sea view room - these have a full sea view - the beach is literally 10 meters away, across the prom! The rooms had everything we needed for a fab holiday and were kept spotlessly clean and tidy. It was lovely falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night - and the first sight every morning was a view of the sea from our bed! Luxury!

We rented sun beds on a number of days (brilliant weather for March) from the lovely Spanish lady on the beach directly in front of the apartments for 4 euros each per day - the one with the yellow wind breaks.

We tried many of the local restaurants - there must be half a dozen fish restaurants within 50 meters of the apartments. All were good - however we love Las Albarizas - a lovely chilled romantic restaurant in the street behind the promenade called Calle Los Perros. Fabulous atmosphere, lovely staff, wonderful food!

Brilliant apartments - and what a view!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed at the plazamar apartments for a 4 night break end of Feb 2012, the apartments are very clean and towels changed daily , staff helpful but not always at reception, I presume they come when guests are expected. Excellent view over the sea , the bathroom is a little small , most of the room taken up by a sink !
Plenty of local restaurants close to hand although not all open at the time of year we went.Those that were open very reasonably priced, the only downside is, as happens in most apartments , inconsiderate neighbours who insist on wearing shoes inside their apartment making the noise sound , but that is not the fault of these apartments.
Would definately recommend

Room Tip: i would ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colmac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here for six nights on a second break. Thrilled with the location close to the airport, right on the beach and only a jaunt to the town. Our room was small but regularly cleaned, the kitchen area is a double hob, sink and fridge, all you need to cook simple meals. The local restaurants are cheap and friendly, cant go far wrong. Enjoyed our time here its all on the doorstep and the cost of the holiday was really good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

These apartments are in a fantastic location, you could'nt get any closer to the beach, paying extra for the sea view is definately worth it. The staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful and the rooms are spotlessly clean, they are basically a room with small toilet and shower and kitchenette area which is ample for making light snacks, tea, coffee etc more than adequate and if there is anything you may need just ask, the staff are more than willing to oblige. Very good air con. also. There are loads of restaurants/bars right on your doorstep too so if you're feeling lazy you won't have to walk too far!! We love Carihuela and when we return we will definately be staying at the Plazamar, I would'nt stay any where else!!

Room Tip: Go for sea view, fabulous!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I spent six nights here with some friends in May/June 2010. The location is perfect for the beach as it's right on the beach-front. The hotel entrance opens onto a section of Carihuelas main square.

The rooms are quite small but contain a comfortable bed, a TV, air conditioning, a modern bathroom and a small kitchen area. All rooms also have a balcony. Half the rooms have a sea view whilst the others overlook the small but busy square in Carihuela. Because of the location, the rooms overlooking the square are more noisy although it's more of a pleasant buzz (think busy restaurants rather than noisy bars or clubs). The kitchen area has a fridge, cupboards, two hotplates as well as a kettle and crockery/cutlery. It's a little dated but more than sufficient for preparing snacks and simple meals.

The owners and staff are really friendly and helpful. Although there isn't always someone on site, it's easy to get hold of someone if needs be.

In short, if I ever come back to this part of the world, I wouldn't think twice about booking into this place again! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adam998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Good communication with the staff. We were travelling from Granada and were able to arrange via mobile a time to meet for the key collection. No problems there.

The room was clean, modern and airy. Kitchen area was a wee bit small, but not a problem. Still managed to cook some food on the two ring hob. Shower room was a decent size. Good balcony too, with table and chairs.

Air con/ heating which was beneficial. Also, a TV with european channels; this didn't work properly, but the staff tried their best and said they would get technicalhelp later. I advised it was OK; we were only there two days and there was well functioning WiFi.

Ideally located in the heart of La Carihuela, at the Poseidon fountain. Excellent beach front views, and to the back, the views are on to the square/ Casa Juan restaurant.

Best part: location and friendliness of staff.

Worst part: Can't really put anything.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Plazamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Plazamar

Address: Lugar Playa de La Carihuela 19, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £35 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Plazamar 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Plazamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing