We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Plazamar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cabello(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Alegria(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lloyd(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Albero(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Princesa Solar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sidi Lago Rojo(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Royal Al-Andalus(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
59
43
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
43
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squarethese apartmentsla carihuelakitchen areasea viewpedestrian arearing hoboutstanding locationapartment numbertiny bathroomgreat for people watchingcooking facilitiescomfortable bedplenty of hot waterour room was cleanedbars and restaurantskept spotlessly clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here in April. Bit of a mix up with apartments at 1st and nobody on reception so took a while to get in. After that it just got better. The apartment was fantastic with a view to die for, cleaned every day. Didn't use any cooking facilities but there if you need it. Beach literally 1 mins walk away and plenty going on especially if you walk to benalmadena end towards the harbour. Fantastic find on our previous holiday to same area. Weather but unpredictable in apr, cloudy in the mornings but come 1pm glorious sunshine . Def book a sea view u won't regret it. Only downside extremely small shower cubicle

Room Tip: Def go for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wrexham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I have just arrived back from a very enjoyable stay at the Plazamar, Our room on the 1st floor was serviced by a lift and was very comfortable, it overlooked a very busy through way with lots of shops and restaurants, and although very noisy in the day time it did not affect our stay in any way, as the apartment had very effective soundproofing, the other side of the apartments overlooked the sea front but at a more expensive rate. Our room was cleaned each day except Monday's with towels changed at same time. Also we were pleased to have a very efficient air conditioning system that handled the heat with no problems and run quietly in the background. There is only part time reception but when on hand they were very helpful and courteous. I am a disabled person and found that even my small mobility scooter was able to get into the lobby and the lift, and straight into my room. There are plenty of places to eat close at hand and because it was all in a pedestrian area no problems with traffic. The only down side to these apartments is, they are advertised as self catering, but the facilities to prepare and cook food is extremely cramped, but with restaurants so close by that need not be a problem, as eating out was quite reasonable. The other down thing I would mention is that Torremolinos railway station is NOT disabled friendly, it is underground and there is no lift to the upper levels, which meant that any wheelchairs or mobility scooters have to be carried up flights of steps, which if it were not for my son, who was with us may very well have ruined our holiday before it started, although on the whole the rail system is superb with a special carriage that allows mobility scooters and wheelchairs to drive straight on. My wife and I agree that we would like to return again, but for longer next time

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoffrey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Torremolinos. We had an apartment on the 2nd floor overlooking the Square to the rear of the property. Despite all the reviews saying that a seaview is best, we really enjoyed sitting out on our balcony in the early evening. The sun shone on us, and we watched people walking past or sitting down for a meal in the restaurant below. And thanks to some excellent sound-proofing, once the door was closed you couldn't hear a thing.
We had a small bathroom and kitchen, but they both served their purpose. The shower was great - plenty of power and hot water. The kitchen is so small that cooking is tricky, so you really have to plan out your meal ahead of time.
Our twin beds were very comfortable, but the best thing was that the rooms come with air conditioning, very important in the Summer!
The room was cleaned every day we were there, and on most days fresh towels were provided. In fact, the whole building was kept clean and tidy. While we were there, painters were working on the exterior, and the place felt like new.
There is a private entrance to the apartment, and a lift to each floor.
The location is ideal, as you can't get any closer to the beach. There are also shops, bars, cafes and restaurants all along the strip. A taxi rank is just a short walk away, and the local train station is about a kilometre from the apartment.
I really can't think of anything to find fault with, apart from the brevity of our holiday! We would most definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Although many reviewers favour a seaview, the apartments overlooking the Square are just as nice, and you have the benefit of sunshine on your balcony all afternoon and evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CyberByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked the apartment as early as in July 2012 for the period 20th of April till 4th of May 2013. When we arrived in the night NO ONE WAS WAITING FOR US AND ASWERING THE PHONE (WE WERE OUT HOLE NIGHT) AND NEITHER IN THE MORNING! THE RECEPTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN OPENED 10:30am BUT NO ONE CAME AND THE DOOR WAS CLOSED.
Then we had a big problem to get another place. Because no one answered the phone we had to send E-mail that we cancel our recervation. In the afternoon the receptionist phoned us telling that his phone was out of battery. What an explanation because our coming was wellknown.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank timperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights March 2013. Let me start by advising u pay the extra for a sea view room, the view is STUNNING with the sun on your balcony till around 12.30pm. These apartments are spotlessly clean & well presented. You enter the building via a small courtyard to the rear which is really beautiful & quaintly spanish. The reception area is small with a elevator to take you and luggage to the upper two floors. Inside the studio apartments are small but fine for two people, the only downside is the limited cooking facility's (only 2 cooking rings a toaster & kettle) a small microwave oven would be a perfect addition (note to Carmen). On our stay the free wi-fi was very sporadic & after bringing this to the attention of reception (10.30-2.30pm only) was not resolved so would advice that you don't rely on this 100% if indeed it's of any importance to you. Would also like to mention that in the evenings the resort is like a ghost town but suppose that's because we visited early march. All said & done, would i return to these apartments ABSOLUTELY :-D

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank formidablelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews