We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Plazamar
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Very central, but unfortunately that means very noisy if you are overlooking the square. We are sure that the appartments that have a sea view will be much quieter. Very helpfull and welcoming staff, very clean, comfortable bed, and a good sized bathroom with a nice shower. Very small kitchen area with basic utensils. Overall we found the appartment quite small.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

An excellent choice to stay at the plazamar. We saw these apartments while staying in Torremolinos in the summer and loved the beachfront location. Originally had booked the plaza view balcony then decided to change booking to a sea view, and I'm so glad I did as it was stunning. Nice sized balcony. The owners were a delight to deal with, even when I was changing my booking. Only let down is the bathroom, a bit small and shower door wasn't the easiest to close, but this won't put me off booking here again. Loved the location and we got to keep our room on until we left for the airport at night. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rockeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Am I the only person on here that was expecting a pool!! I obviously didn't do my research properly - and not one other review mentions that there is no pool at this hotel. Hey ho - it was a lovely place anyway.

Also expected a sea view room, but got a view of the square instead. Asked for a change but there were no sea view rooms available.

It turned out fine anyway - looking over the restaurant made for great people watching and very entertaining.

As for the non existent wi-fi. I tried every day, and every where in the hotel and never got online once. Instead we went to the Cosy Nook and used theirs (and had a pint at the same time).

Room was clean and spacious - we were in room 4 on the first floor.

Hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating.

The reception only being open a few hours a day was unusual and made it difficult to report any problems (our Air Con kept leaking down the wall).

Otherwise a lovely, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ColinDodsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here in April. Bit of a mix up with apartments at 1st and nobody on reception so took a while to get in. After that it just got better. The apartment was fantastic with a view to die for, cleaned every day. Didn't use any cooking facilities but there if you need it. Beach literally 1 mins walk away and plenty going on especially if you walk to benalmadena end towards the harbour. Fantastic find on our previous holiday to same area. Weather but unpredictable in apr, cloudy in the mornings but come 1pm glorious sunshine . Def book a sea view u won't regret it. Only downside extremely small shower cubicle

Room Tip: Def go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wrexham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I have just arrived back from a very enjoyable stay at the Plazamar, Our room on the 1st floor was serviced by a lift and was very comfortable, it overlooked a very busy through way with lots of shops and restaurants, and although very noisy in the day time it did not affect our stay in any way, as the apartment had very effective soundproofing, the other side of the apartments overlooked the sea front but at a more expensive rate. Our room was cleaned each day except Monday's with towels changed at same time. Also we were pleased to have a very efficient air conditioning system that handled the heat with no problems and run quietly in the background. There is only part time reception but when on hand they were very helpful and courteous. I am a disabled person and found that even my small mobility scooter was able to get into the lobby and the lift, and straight into my room. There are plenty of places to eat close at hand and because it was all in a pedestrian area no problems with traffic. The only down side to these apartments is, they are advertised as self catering, but the facilities to prepare and cook food is extremely cramped, but with restaurants so close by that need not be a problem, as eating out was quite reasonable. The other down thing I would mention is that Torremolinos railway station is NOT disabled friendly, it is underground and there is no lift to the upper levels, which meant that any wheelchairs or mobility scooters have to be carried up flights of steps, which if it were not for my son, who was with us may very well have ruined our holiday before it started, although on the whole the rail system is superb with a special carriage that allows mobility scooters and wheelchairs to drive straight on. My wife and I agree that we would like to return again, but for longer next time

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoffrey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Torremolinos. We had an apartment on the 2nd floor overlooking the Square to the rear of the property. Despite all the reviews saying that a seaview is best, we really enjoyed sitting out on our balcony in the early evening. The sun shone on us, and we watched people walking past or sitting down for a meal in the restaurant below. And thanks to some excellent sound-proofing, once the door was closed you couldn't hear a thing.
We had a small bathroom and kitchen, but they both served their purpose. The shower was great - plenty of power and hot water. The kitchen is so small that cooking is tricky, so you really have to plan out your meal ahead of time.
Our twin beds were very comfortable, but the best thing was that the rooms come with air conditioning, very important in the Summer!
The room was cleaned every day we were there, and on most days fresh towels were provided. In fact, the whole building was kept clean and tidy. While we were there, painters were working on the exterior, and the place felt like new.
There is a private entrance to the apartment, and a lift to each floor.
The location is ideal, as you can't get any closer to the beach. There are also shops, bars, cafes and restaurants all along the strip. A taxi rank is just a short walk away, and the local train station is about a kilometre from the apartment.
I really can't think of anything to find fault with, apart from the brevity of our holiday! We would most definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Although many reviewers favour a seaview, the apartments overlooking the Square are just as nice, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CyberByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked the apartment as early as in July 2012 for the period 20th of April till 4th of May 2013. When we arrived in the night NO ONE WAS WAITING FOR US AND ASWERING THE PHONE (WE WERE OUT HOLE NIGHT) AND NEITHER IN THE MORNING! THE RECEPTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN OPENED 10:30am BUT NO ONE CAME AND THE DOOR WAS CLOSED.
Then we had a big problem to get another place. Because no one answered the phone we had to send E-mail that we cancel our recervation. In the afternoon the receptionist phoned us telling that his phone was out of battery. What an explanation because our coming was wellknown.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank timperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
Palm Beach Club Apartaments
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carihuela Park Palace
Carihuela Park Palace
#52 of 71 in Torremolinos
55 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Plazamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Plazamar

Address: Lugar Playa de La Carihuela 19, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £38 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Plazamar 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Plazamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing