We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Princesa Solar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Princesa Solar
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My Wife,Daughter (19 months old ) and i stayed at the Princesa Solar for a week in May 2012. I did not know what to expect but i was amazed by the hotel and staff. 1st we arrived late on a saturday night the receptionist gave us a warm welcome and checked us in very quickly explained the hotel and how to get to the room.The room was big very clean TV air con hair dryer fridge, loads of space for our clothes and also a safe all of this included in the price. Through the week every time we left or can back to the hotel the staff at reception spoke to us.We had a day at the pool which was great the Owner of the hotel came over and spoke to myself and my father . The pool area is safe Very clean and the beds are comfortable. I Thank all the Staff at the Princesa Solar for making our holiday very enjoyable. would recomend this Hotel. We go to this part of spain every year and have stayed in various hotels and this is the one we will be returning to .
Craig,Sharon and Lorna Henderson.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    95
    54
    29
    15
See reviews for
55
157
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

stayed one night in the princesa solar on 27th may 2012 , booked through travel republic and it only cost for my wife and i and our 3 yr old £33 which was a bargain realy as we only needed one night to get our heads down we didnt realy check out the facillities ,all i can say is the receiptionist on arrival was very friendly and happy ,the walk in to the hotel is a little strange up a passage way and we didnt find any parking only a underground carpark which cost 17 euros for the night .The rooms were clean and comfortable but there didnt appear to be any cold water it was as hot as the hot tap.We were entitled to breakfast but as we needed to be somewhere pretty quick we didnt bother , all i can say looks good for a couple of nights but ive been in alot better locations on the costa del sol but what can you expect for £33

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Princesa Solar, and overall we were very pleased by this hotel.
Wouldnt recommend the breakfast, and the pool is super small. Its also a short walking distance to the beach, but would still recommend the hotel. The staff of the hotel are super friendly and for a short stay this hotel is very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristinehjerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012. The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Many things are free like Safe, Gym, WiFi (although it says 5 euros we connected for free!) english tv channels. Although we booked a double room the room turnt out to be a twin. Wish we hadn't booked breakfast though as its nothing like us english love! The pool is very small and when we stayed there were only 32 sun loungers available. At this time of year the hotel seems to be full with mainly spanish couples, and we picked a weekend when there was a spanish zumba convention lol. For couples looking for a cheap clean hotel this is ideal, i wouldn't do bed and breakfast though, save your pennies and head to the beach front for your meals. Although there are plenty of restaurants we found a very lovely english couple 'Nigel & Cheryl's, lovely home cooked food, very generous portions and damb good prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed at the Princesa Solar for 2 nights and for a short stay it was fine. On their web site it states that before April 2011 it had different owners and to ignore bad reviews. The approach to the hotel is from a main road and down a walkway which doesn't give a good first impression. We thought the staff were very pleasant and the hotel very clean. However, the rooms are small, not what we would class as 4* and a poor choice at breakfast. Tea and coffee from a vending machine seemed strange! The pool area is very clean and well maintained but small. The hotel was quiet so it wasn't an issue but if the hotel had been full there wouldn't be enough room. We did feel the staff were trying very hard and the service warrants 4* but the hotel itself doesn't. We would stay there again as it is well positioned but only for a short stay. The hotel was cheap though and we felt good value for money. It is difficult to rate as we want to say excellent for the service and average for hotel so we are going for very good but remember it is a small hotel with small pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Booboy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 12 day stay at the Princesa Solar and we were absolutely thrilled with the service we received. From the time we checked in we were treated so well by all staff. We have been travelling to La carihuela for about 20 years and usually stayed in apartments which we have always been happy with........we would have had our children with us and apartments suited us best. This time the offer from the hotel was fantastic value and so we opted for this. In literally five minutes we were down on the beach with all the restaurants, shops, character and charm of the area which we have grown to love. While we were there we saw that Ricky Martin was in concert in Malaga and decided to go. The receptionist in the Princesa Solar was absolutely amazing in her help to us.......made several phone calls and directed us to the ticket agency; found out our best way to travel to and from the concert, down to location of bus stops in Malaga and taxi prices after the gig. Well done to everyone at Princesa Solar. Keep up the good work. I didn't review the restaurant as we prefer to eat out in local places while on holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sunseekers021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#25 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesa Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Solar

Property: Hotel Princesa Solar
Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 94 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princesa Solar 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Princesa Solar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Princesa Torremolinos
Hotel Princesa Solar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing