We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princesa solar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Princesa Solar
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel spotlessly clean towels everyday bedding every other reception staff great any info Jesus was great plenty of sun beds for everyone small pool hot tubs great restaurant menu catered mainly for the Spanish guests as this seems to be a hotel the Spanish use a lot we were the only Brits staying only gripe for a four star hotel to have no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms we thought was very poor you could hire the afore mentioned though free safe in rooms this hotel has been refurbished so new beds bathrooms I feel there's more plus than minus here

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorthwichTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLACIDO S, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Solar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your words. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
About the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, they are on request because we have a very hot weather these months, so anyone who wants it just have to ask for it on the reception desk. We are very sorry you couldn´t enjoy it due to our mistake because we should have informed you properly about it.
Your words make us improve and help us to keep working hard for having everytime a better services.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to hosting you again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Princesa Solar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Pool is way too small and so is the sunbathing area. the self service food was no good and there was not much to choose from. Deserts were a disgrace and tasted awful. Clean rooms and clean towels provided everyday. the staff were not friendly at all and could be rude at times they were not helpfull at all. beach is 5 minutes walk from hotel which offer lovely resturants and chringuitos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JFDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got hotel on the internet so we didn't know what to expect when we got there. The hotel is spotless and the staff are really helpfull. With the swimming pool, the jacuzzis and the cushions on the sun beds makes the holiday really great .The food they serve is mainly Spanish so if you dont eat this kind of food there plenty of places to go for breakfast , lunch and dinner on the sea front. There lots of bars there too , but one bar we went to a lot is the sunset bar on the sea front.Not too far from the Playa Micheal beach club and beside is the cosy nook bar for a smash ing Sunday lunch.Would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Sea view and on the fourth floor up you get a better view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DublinMisssandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just got back from a 3 nights stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Complimentary shampoo and shower gels provided in rooms, maid service and clean towels on a daily basis. We stayed bed and breakfast and had no complaints. We enjoyed the poolside snack bar and the lovely bar tender Jacky made the best Mojitos on the Costa Del Sol. I would return to this hotel, it is within a 5 minute walk to the beach and is a good location for getting out and around in Torremolinos. The pool is on the small side and you need to be located on the higher floors to be able to enjoy the most of the sun as the lower floors do shade over at 6pm ish. I would recommend more for couples rather than families with younger children although there is pool and air hockey for older children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank louise e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just got back from a 5 night stay half board and I absolutely loved it, I was extremely glad that I picked this hotel.The room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. The pool and bar area was great with three Jacuzzis, and the bar man made the best mojitos I have ever tasted. Off the main coastal street but just a 5-10 minute walk from the beach & restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English, free safe and wifi which is great. A lot of the guests were Spanish but I saw that as a good thing. If your after a 'brits abroad' type hotel where all the food, guests and entertainment is English, then avoid it, it's not for you. If you're after a clean, decent hotel just 10 minutes walk from the beach and main area then this place would be perfect. The only thing I could say that the hotel could improve on is choice of food for the meal, but we ate there 4 out of 5 of the nights and it was fine. If I ever go back to this part of Spain, I will pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the princesa solar on a full board basis. The hotel was clean except for dining area, staff in the dining and pool area were very unhelpful but staff in reception were always pleasant. On our 1st went lunch and wa not impressed food was COLD & not appetising at all and very little choice to choose from so much so we ended not even going near the dining at all and ended up having to eat out for the rest of our holiday which made us very angry as we had booked looking at the reviews on trip advisor and what we read and what we stayed in were 2 different things!! I would never go back to this hotel , pool was very small yes they had 3 jacuzzis but this didn't do it for us, the entertainment was embarrassing a male singer and was Spanish on a fri & a sat night sang Spanish songs all night , the hotel was full of spaniards & toromolinos was full of spaniards too, the hotel was situated about less 5 mins from sea but was in a run down area and we didn't feel comfortable at all, would seriously consider people do not go to this hotel you will waste ur money as we have spent a fortune in one week as our spending money was taken up by having to buy food on a daily basis , we all wanted home on the 1st evening that's how bad it was and made it worse we were celebrating our anniversary :-((( we would say the worst thing about this hotel is the FOOD absolutely DISGUSTING in our opinion and will NEVER be back thank goodness.

Room Tip: Well we were in room 608 and had a lovely sea view and balcony was very big that's the only good...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maxkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the princesa solar on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel was always clean , the staff always helpful and the facilities were plentiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The hotel was only 2 mins from the beach with bus stops outside for transport links. Overall hotel was fab, good value and I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
455 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesa Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Solar

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 94 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princesa Solar 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Princesa Solar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Princesa Torremolinos
Hotel Princesa Solar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing