We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kenatk
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was excellent for me and my family. It was clean and tidy. It has everything one needs for a vacation, little kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle......Clean linen and towels are provided
Great see views and perfect location next to Benalmadena marina.
The owner was helpful and was a pleasure to deal wirh him.
The facilities at Sol Timor were excellent with a good program of animation.
For sure, we'll get back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location but?”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location right on beachfront. The apartment is quite small, studio suitable for 2 people only. Everything you might need for a holiday was supplied. The only downside to the apartments in the hotel is the pool, at weekends in the busy summer months, a lot of Spanish locals are allowed to use the pool even though they are not staying there and it can get very crowded and noisy (this seems to happen in a lot of the main hotels in the area. But a good holiday was had anyway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot understand why good reviews for this apartment. Didn't even stay for 1 night. So many areas in apartment that were not clean. I expected it to be basic for the price but I am not exaggerating how unclean it was. I have told the owner and he apologised and said he had a different cleaner. I have no idea when he last went to apartment but the microwave had melted the bottom of it's door. The toaster looked like it had months of crumbs. The fridge I noticed first and cleaned inside myself with antibac wipes till I noticed how filthy it was at bottom door seal. The kettle looked like it had been wiped with a dirty cloth. It just continued till I looked at sofa bed and was sickened by dirty cover which had staining that looked like blood stains. I stopped trying to clean it and had to look elsewhere to stay so had to pay for accommodation twice for this holiday. The owner on phone was nice but took no responsibility and offered no refund. Wish I had taken photos as I would hate anyone else to find this on holiday and not be able to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
This is the perfect example of one person who wants to have a great vacation and try to get a refund ofthe cost. I have often been congratuñated about the problem this person has complained. No more words are necceaary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a 1 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is not 1 bedroom suitable for 4 people as advertised.,
It is in fact a rather cramped studio that at best could accommodate 2 adults and 2 small children. Having said that, it is in a super location and the hotel itself offers a great range of facilities.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice clean apartment, helpful owner great sea views”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Comfortable clean apartment good service. Owner very helpful. The facilities at Sol Timor were excellent. Great location .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much.
I am really hapoy if my clients feel confortable in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holidaybl...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us as 2 adults 2 children for 5 nights..tiny but perfect..towels were supplied as was a hairdryer and iron and safe is free also.the Hotel itself is lovely we even had entertainment which we didnt expect as it was so late in the season' Halloween 2016'..Make sure you wonder up the back streets as there are lots of restaurants and Irish pubs.Hotel shop itself was cheaper than the local shops which is very unusual..We will book again for a long weekend..Manuel himself answers emails very promptly if you have any questions as it was my first time booking privately through 'Tripadvisor Rentals' so was a little unsure as to what to expect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your words. I am really happy if my custoners feel confortable in the apartment..
It will be a pleasure for me if you want to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing