We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic clean spacious apartment, true...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dinning area Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
Dinning area
Dinning area
Master Bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Ensuite toilet to 3rd bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Balcony with sea and garden views
Sea view from Master Bedroom
Benalmadena Marina
Scenic promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debra t
1 review
“Fantastic clean spacious apartment, true reflection to photos advertised”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location ideal. Close to the beach, bars and lovely restaurant's, What more do you want from a holiday in the sun.

Large supermarket literally 2 minute walk (no messing with taxis)

Would most definitely stop here again in the future

Debra

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Dear Debra,
Trust you are well.
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and your kind words.
It is a pleasure that you all liked and enjoyed the apartment.
Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineB66
Hapton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for beach holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here for a relaxing 'girlie catch up', perfect location for beach and many lovely bars and restaurants. Marcelo, the owner kept us up to date with all aspects of the booking, preferring a personal approach, which by far suited us. Lola was there to meet us upon arrival, as promised. The apartment is spacious and there was adequate space to relax in the stunning lounge and on the balcony. Plenty of storage for 4 women! Kitchen was fully equipped and we liked that other people had left condiments/cleaning stuff/ tea and coffee etc. which added to. Sometimes, when you rent privately, these things are taken and it can be expensive to replenish. Would definitely recommend and I have already told Marcelo, we will be back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Dear Elaine
Trust you are keeping well.
Many thanks for taking the time to write the review and your kind words.
It is a pleasure that the 4 of you enjoyed the apartment and had a great time.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great property perfectly located”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was the second stay in this property for our family and we have it already booked for September 2018. I have no doubt that we will be there again in 2019 as well.
The apartment is extremely well appointed and maintained and always spotless on arrival.
The location is great, the beach is within easy walking distance with all its cafes and restaurants. There is a restaurant within maybe 10 minutes walking distance called 'The Carvery', as good a carvery meal as you would get anywhere.
There is a large supermarket about 200m away and a smaller one opening around the corner from the apartment. Access to other areas such as Torremolinos is very easy. Already looking forward to September.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Dear Bernard

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and be so complementary about our apartment.
Hope we will see you soon.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Dear Elaine,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to write the review.
I am very pleased you found the apartment comfortable for you and your family and most importantly that you all enjoyed your holidays.
I am glad we established a good communication that allowed to make the checking in process smoothly.
Hope your return was not difficult :-)
Look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BernardF1
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and superb location”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this apartment for a week having previously stayed locally in a hotel. We will never be going back to the hotel, this apartment is the way forward for us.
The property lived up to its photos (which is unusual as the photos generally make it look bigger), it is a great size with all the amenities and equipment that you would need including really good air conditioning. It is situated in a smaller block, only 3 floors high so is not noisey or overcrowded and is in a residential area with not much traffic going past.
There is a large supermarket located about 5 minutes walk away in one direction and the beach and promenade with all its restaurants and shops 5 minutes in the other direction so everything is at hand.
Before we left we were looking at dates that we could return in 2018 and we will definitely be booking in the next few weeks.
Many thanks to Marcelo, the owner, who contacted us on the 2nd day to check and make sure that everything was OK. We will definitely recommend this property to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Bernard
Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review.
I am glad to know you all had great holidays, that you found the apartment comfortable and that you are planning to go back.
Hope that going back home was not painful and that you are all settle and enjoying your place.
Look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Kindest regards
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie1162
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Marcelos apartment for a week. It is a lovely place to stay, excellent position and very contemporary. There was plenty of room for us (4 ladies ) and we felt very safe. The apartment is very well appointed with everything that you need. Having a washing machine and dishwasher was lovely. Fresh beach towels every day!
The only things that we thought were missing was a mirror in the twin room and a safe would have been useful.
Marcelo was great at communicating and as we come to La Carihuela every September we would definitely look at staying here again. Thanks Marcelo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Julie
Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to write a review about our apartment and La Carihuela. I am glad to know you all had a great and enjoyable time during your holidays.
Hope coming back home was not very painful and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Kindest regards
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugb_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed a great week at Comfort and Elegance apartment.
The apartment is modern and spacious and was perfect for our family of 5
two adults and three teenagers.
The best compliment I can pay is if it was my holiday home there is nothing I would change.We definitely hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Eugene,

Many thanks for your kind words and most importantly I am very pleased to know that you and your family had a great holidays and enjoyed the apartment.
It will be a pleasure to see your returning.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing