We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing really special”

Restaurante Sevilla
Ranked #1,005 of 1,604 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: US$14 - US$43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Today, The Seville continues having traditional recipes (Sevillana soup, beans with ham, tortilla Sacromonte ...), but has also been tried updating as far as market cuisine and author, and for this the Alvarez brothers, with head chef Dany and Jorge like maitre have achieved a symbiosis by using and promoting local products and giving next to the menu of rice, a wide range of dishes that blend traditional and today.OUR FACILITIES:• Terrace"Sevilla" is located in the heart of the wonderful city of Granada, opposite the Royal Chapel, where each night from May to September, installed a delicious terrace, with the soft music of a Spanish guitar.• Great Tapas BarThe Sevilla restaurant has a beautiful bar where to taste the delicious tapas of DanyÁlvarez make the moment a unique experience. Also something to note, the tapas menu including new and tasty varieties of tapas.• Dining rooms;“The Seville", has 4 dining rooms: - The main dining room with a capacity for 40 diners. - The "Tavern" dining room for about 25 diners. - 2 private dining rooms for banquets: the "Giralda" about 81 diners and the "Nazari" for about 40 diners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The restaurant was advised by our hotel, we had a big company so we ate not inside the restaurant itself but were lead to some separate room from behind the building. My glass was dirty and i asked the waiter to replace it, the plate was broken on the edge and was also replace even I didn't ask. The food was a bit strange, but maybe we just are not used to things like little pie with meat and sugare and cinnamone above. The wine was not on the table, and we waited quite a while for our glasses being refilled. The overall menu was quite much to eat, and the price was not that big, so in overall it was almost fine. But I wouldn't go there one more time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, Gerente at Restaurante Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimada cliente.

Agradezco su comentario y me alegra saber que le gustó nuestra comida. Sin embargo, siento que su experiencia no fuera perfecta.
Les ubicamos en uno de nuestros salones privados para que estuvieran en un ambiente tranquilo e íntimo. Siento que no fuera de su agrado pero lo hicimos con la mejor intención.

Espero que nos vuelva a visitar. Le prometo que corregiremos esos pequeños detalles.

Un saludo y muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Totally disappointing experience unfortunately. We went there on recommendation from our hotel, and we were expecting to have an excellent dinner. We all took paella (10 people) and we got not too much food (come on paella has always to be much more than one plate per person!!) for not so good taste as well. It was oily, with really few pieces of anything but rice, no fish, no taste, no scampi on top nothing. And on top of that the waiter coughed like hell on one of our pans...we were totally disgusted. He did not even apologize. DON'T GO THERE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamillaSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As we wandered around the city centre we came across the Sevilla Restaurante …

As we entered, we were met and shown through the bar, stopping on the way to gaze at photographs of the restaurant in the past, featuring previous diners: Ava Gardner, Marlon Brando, Savador Dalí, Andrés Segovia, Gene Kelly and Ingrid Bergman among others, and were seated in the tastefully decorated dining room. With such a history, one would expect the prices to be somewhere in the stratosphere, but this is not the case and most delicacies are quite moderately priced.

For starters we opted for an “off menu” dish of Iberico ham as suggested by our waiter.

Various members of our party opted for fish, paella and steak dishes as a main course, and we had a variety of desserts. These dishes were all cooked to perfection and served with style – absolutely delicious!

There were also many other offerings … gazpacho among them – should we ever return to Granada, we’ll be back for more!!

Oh … don’t forget to look at the wine list – worth a visit on its own!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveYox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, Gerente at Restaurante Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente.

Le agradezco enormemente su opinión. Me alegra saber que su paso por el restaurante le ha sido muy satisfactoria y espero volver a verles en un futuro próximo.

Les deseo un feliz año nuevo.

Muchas gracias y reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We popped in around 4 for a drink to get out of the cold before going to the cathedral and this ended up as our favorite bar/restaurant in Granada. Very helpful and very friendly bar staff. The tapas were the best we have had. They just kept coming! Loved the atmosphere as a local child's bday celebration was at one if the tables. It was a bit crowed but then cleared out at 5. We enjoyed it very much so unexpectedly.

Thank natnordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge A, Gerente at Restaurante Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013
Google Translation

Estimada cliente,

Me alegra saber que su paso por nuestro restaurante superó sus expectativas y que estuvo cómoda con nuestro servicio. No dude en volvernos a visitar.

Muchas gracias y un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Beautiful city to walk around, buildings are amazing, architecture stunning!!! A must when in Spain!

Thank Salsaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Sevilla also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing