We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Leo
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
654
504
108
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
504
108
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuntil noonexecutive roomgreat locationpedestrian streetfifth floorrooftop terracefree wifishopping districtrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedother citiesthe busgood sizerooms are modernbreakfast is servedwater pressurethe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is brilliant! It's located on a nice shopping street (no cars allowed), right in the center. All major sights are nearby, all at walking distance.

The staff is very helpful with tips on where to go and where to have diner. We had a standard room facing the street. The room was loverly: big and nicely decorated, with a huge bed. The bathroom is modern and very beautiful too. Aircon was functioning well.

One drawback was noise from the street in the night time, but if you bring earplugs, you will have no problems. We were on the second floor, and I guess if you are higher up, you won't hear a thing.

There is also a nice rooftop terrace with views to the Alhambra.
The breakfast buffet is good as well, for about 7 euros per person.

I would definitely recommend this place for your stay in Granada!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRMLeo, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We hope to see you again in your next trip to Granada.

Kind regards,

Miriam Expósito
leo.direccion@room-matehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel is much more expensive than many others in Granada, and I was expecting something valuable for the extra money. The room was very small (about 8 msq). In the room terrace there was a strange brown liquid coming from between the stones and couldn't get an explanation where it came from, even after it spoiled two pairs of shoes. The air conditioning in the room was not working, which in the very hot andalusian afternoon was really terrible (I got 10% of discount for this). The breakfast is served in a dark place with no windows, and is not special (not natural fruit juices, no iberian ham, only one poor kind of tea,...). The hotel has a good position in a shopping area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRMLeo, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Madam,

We regret very much the mishaps that occurred with the air conditioning during the last two days of his five day stay. For us, it is vital that our customers feel good during their stay with us at all times, and for that reason, we tried to do everything that was in our hand to solve your problem. Since we could not fix in time, we offered you the discount on the total invoice amount, to compensate somehow the bad image that you had taken about us. In any case, if you decide to visit any Room Mate Leo, you can contact with me directly for an special upgrade or something similar.

Kind regards,
Miriam Expósito
leo.direccion@room-matehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had booked one night's stay at the end of September, 2011. We booked an executive room with terrace (overlooking the Alhambra) and were really looking forward to a night here. Unfortunately when we arrived in the evening we were told there were problems with the room and they had a full house so we could not stay. They had made other arrangements for us at a nearby hotel (wish I got the front desk clerk's name, she was fantastic). They were so accommodating that we were welcomed back to the hotel to use the rooftop terrace (very comfortable) and we were able to get some night shots of the Alhambra after all. We were even invited back in the morning for the breakfast (which was delicious). We had rented a car and drove from Sevilla.... trying to find the parking lot was challenging.

We look forward to an actual stay at Room Mate Leo!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mapleleaf_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRMLeo, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience suffered during your stay.
We hope to see you soon and we promise you an unforgettable stay with us.
Kind regards,
Miriam Expósito
leo.direccion@room-matehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed in a Room mate in Malaga and like it so trusted this hotel when we booked it. Was actually really surprised- its in a really great location, great brekkie(loved the late times-until 12,what a bonus),great terrace, free use of laptop which came in handy in sorting tickets for trains to Seville, and comfy room.
The only tiny negative was the shower which was a little 80's stylee but no really a problem in the grand scheme of things.Staff were friendly and helpful, aircon was great and really quiet!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissiemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRMLeo, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments because with this information we can improve every day.

Kind regards,

Miriam Expósito
leo.direccion@room-matehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel was very hip and trendy, and very nice. The hotel is in a very safe area, in the middle of a shopping area, so it was also quiet at night. We got a larger room with a “view” but it was really just of rooftops of other buildings, not of the Alhambra, so I don’t think the extra was worth it for us. Even then, the room was small. There was plenty of light during the day with the drapes open, but at night, the lighting in the room was pretty weak. The hotel has a common lounge that has a pretty great view of the Alhambra. Nice for afternoon and evening views.

The room did not have a clock, face cloths, or tissues, but this was true of almost everywhere we stayed in Spain, so I don’t hold that against them. But if you don’t like to rely on wake up calls, bring an alarm clock.

Staff was very helpful with all of our questions. For good breakfast close by, try Pasteleria Lopez Mezquita (Calle Reyes Catolicos 39-41), and for lunch La Cueva de 1900 (also on Catolicos).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRMLeo, Director General at Room Mate Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Room Mate Leo. The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me at leo.direccion@room-matehotels.com whether to return to Granada.
Miriam Expósito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews