We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem tucked away in the heart of the city. Don't look elsewhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arte Vida Suites & Spa
Ranked #18 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to Granada, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. This is an apartment style hotel located in a small pedestrian only lane. Our taxi dropped us off a few steps from the entrance so there was not a lot of luggage dragging involved at all.

We were warmly welcomed by Pablo the owner who only took over the business a year ago, and were provided with all the info we needed. We felt immediately at home when we saw our apartment. It was beautifully decorated in the Andalusian style decor, spacious, and had a large fridge, well equipped kitchen to make breakfast etc, and a washing machine/dryer which came in very handy! I had requested a quiet apartment with balcony and got three balconies!! Pablo spoke perfect English and attended to every of our needs with attention and enthusiasm, and nothing was too trouble.

The hotel is only 2 min walk from the popular eating street, and the no. 31 bus which takes you to the Alhambra. Also only 5-7 min walk from the centre of town so everything is literally around the corner. Despite its location, it was quiet and we heard absolutely no noise from the street or other guests during our stay. It felt safe walking around the area at night and Granada was a very tourist-friendly place, with great food and friendly locals.

We really loved our stay at Arte Vida Spa & Suites. It felt like a home away from home, and was our favourite hotel during our trip to Spain and France. And best thing was its bargain price!! I can't recommend it highly enough. For people who don't normally look for apartment style accommodations, I can only say that it was the best value, most comfortable place we've stayed, and you won't know what you are missing out!!

Thanks Pablo for making our stay in Granada such a memorable one!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunl0ver789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our greatest reward is to know that our guests have felt theirselves at home. We give the best of ourselves in our work and we take care of every tiny detail as you could appreciate in each of our apartments (no two are alike), to improve our service day after day. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We've spent 3 nights in Arte Vida Suites. Our apartement matched all of our desires, the location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and poilte. We've accidently left behind one of our luggages, and after the cleaning women found it, she immediately gave it to the reception, and they spent after us and completely free!

We've had a wonderful time in this resort and we would reccomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregerattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We appreciate your kind words. We like to take care of our guests before, during and after their stay. We want to take part of their experience doing everything in our power to make it unforgeatable. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We picked this place because we had been traveling from hotel to hotel and wanted a little more room to relax and cook our own food and w very pleased with Arte Vida suites. It is located literally near every attraction in downtown Granada and it felt literally like a home away from home, with a relaxing Andalusian decor. The taxi driver had to look in the maps to find out how to bring us there but he got us to within 50 meters walking distance. We were on the ground floor and since the AC was running, we never heard a thing around us, though I admit, we were out most if the time visiting (which is the point if traveling -no?). Anyway, it's a very nice little home away from home directly in central Granada and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff_Proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Manager at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Our endeavour to provide an excellent service to our customers has led us to create a new concept within our company and it is called Arte Vida Suites. We combines hotel facilities such as daily room cleaning service, reception and spa... with the advantages of being hosted in an apartment (fully equipped kitchen, washing and drying machine...).

Regarding the means of transport to get to the hotel, the taxi company center have been duly informed of our location since our very beginning so there are few cases like yours. We are sorry for your experience...

Arte Vida is one of the fews hotel located in the city center, but at the same time on a pedestrian street, conditions ensuring a peaceful atmosphere in the apartments at just 2 step from the townhall square.

We are glad to make you feel yourself at home. Thanks for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two night break at this traditionally Spanish apartment block - there are a whole seven appartments in the building.

Firstly I have to say what an oasis in the city centre, cool calm with a great deal of charm. So convienient you find it difficult to believe where you are actually are. The rooms are really well furnished, the kitchen even includes a washer/dryer. Kettles and irons are not in the rooms but a quick question at reception which is open until 8pm will mean one is put in your room. If you require any provisions from the supermarket, directions are quickly provided as is a map and a 'local' perspective of places to visit.

During our stay both my husband and I booked the spa circuit and 30 minute masage package at 35 euros and couldn't fault the experience. Evelynn was absolutely wonderful, she opened the spa for just my husband and I but didn't rush us in any way. The experience was one of the best I have ever had anywhere in the world.

We would highly recommend a stay here for singles, couple and family's alike. We did use the car park which was excellent and totally secure. What a wonderful stay. Thanks you so much to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icklebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We are proud of our city, and that's why we love and enjoy explaining our guests the secrets of this wonderful city to live this experience in a local way. All the apartments are fully equipped so you do not need to be worried but to live your trip as intensely and confortably as possible. Besides, we try to keep the Spa atmosphere as peaceful and private as the apartments are. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Arte Vida for 3 nights in January, two adults. We received excellent driving directions beforehand (take note, gps might not be helpful) and found the place easily. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Firstly we were given a very warm welcome and one host spent some time marking off local points of interest, eating and shopping areas etc on a map of the city before taking us up to our apartment.They answered all our questions and helped us a lot.
The best thing about this place is the location. You can walk everywhere and are right at the heart of town. Our apartment consisted of a large lounge/dining room, a bathroom and a good sized kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven etc. the bedroom was spacious and confortable. Everything worked well including the wifi and heating.
I forgot my pen-drive there and Pablo (one of the hosts) sent me a message to inform me. He kindly transferred the files by internet and posted the pen-drive without charging me.
It is a very nice place to stay at Granada.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TERESA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Gerente at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you very much for your charming comment. We are glad to help our customers. As you have seen, Granada is an enchanted city and mostly composed by a maze of white and narrow streets. This is why we always send a map to our guests with the easiest directions to get to the hotel in order to make you feel comfortable from the very begining (even before you arrive). Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at Arte Vida for two nights in April, two adults, kids 1 and 4 yrs. We received excellent driving directions beforehand (take note, gps might not be helpful because of massive construction work) and found the place easily. Parking (or driving in the city for that matter) is not for huge cars though. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions and helped us make the most of our short stay in Granada.
The best thing about this place is the location. You can walk everywhere and are right at the heart of town. For Albaycin and Alhambra we took the minibus - the apartment staff will tell you where and which ones - also very convenient. The main tapas street is right around the corner, as well as shopping streets and the cathedral.

We had a 1-bedroom apartment, which was great value. There was even a washer-dryer which could come in handy traveling with small children. Basic kitchen, bathroom, baby cot etc. This makes an excellent base for seeing all the sights in beautiful Granada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Manager at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Why should our guests be stressed upon arriving to our beautiful city? That's the reason why, knowing as we know the difficulty that our guests are facing with the traffic to reach the hotel, we always send a map attached with the easiest directions to get to the hotel (by car and on foot). As well as that, we send customized directions for each client based on the means of transport used (“How to arrive from the train station”, “How to arrive to the bus station”...).

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. The policy of our hotel allows us to offer our customers the best possible service in a warm, caring and no set times way, so we will be always happy to help you and also to get your impressions day by day of your experience in our city.

We try to give practical information about the city (so useful especially when traveling with a family ...) to help you to make the most of your time.

Our goal is to make your stay in Granada as satisfying as comfortable.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Granada for my hen weekend. Chose Arte Vida on the basis of the other reviews below and we weren't disappointed. There were 6 of us in a 2 bed apartment which was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed! The street was quiet but not far from all the main sights and we soon got our bearings. A great find!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo G G, Manager at Arte Vida Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are glad to know that you liked our style! As you have seen the hotel has Arabic motifs which combine with the style of the typical Andalusian patios (doors and old wooden windows, marble, forging, and replicas of the five fountains you have probably seen on the most visited monument in Spain: the Alhambra ). Our main priority is to keep the peaceful atmosphere from the apartment to the Spa and we are glad to have found you too!.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#12 of 123 in Granada
826 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Guadalupe Hotel
Guadalupe Hotel
#40 of 123 in Granada
851 reviews
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#48 of 123 in Granada
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arte Vida Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Vida Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Laurel de San Matias 8, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arte Vida Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arte Vida Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing