We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Granada”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in Granada. Bedrooms are delightful and the breakfast is an adequate Continental style meal in a lovely breakfast cellar. Staff are very helpful and booked tickets for visiting Alhambra palace and Generalife gardens. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby and only a five minute walk to the cathedral area and the main shopping area. A plus is the private parking only 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ground floor room - at first glance would have preferred not to be on ground floor but no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthmspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    271
    57
    18
    5
See reviews for
132
652
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Our stay at the Gar-anat hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is brand new and quite stylish with all the modern comforts (TV, air con).
The first room we stayed in was very spacious but very dark as it was on the ground floor overlooking a wall. We complained and got the room called "Granada la vieja" which was great. It was spacious and had a balcony but was not overlooking the main road so wasn't noisy. The real bonus was the amazing large bathroom with Jacuzzi!

The location of the hotel is also very good, being easy walking distance from the main attractions. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment. We understood the hotel had private parking but this is actually someone else's private car park so you can only access it from 8 to midnight and it costs EUR 16.50 per 24 hours.

The service was relatively good. We arrived in the middle of the night and the porter checked us in all right. All the receptionist seemed very friendly and willing to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Fabulous boutique hotel ,atmosphere ,service ,breakfast all top class.Great location ..secounds from stop for Alhambra ..great bars ,restaurants nearby .Loved our stay here ...it has all the modern touches but great character ..recommend highly as it added to our wonderful stay in beautiful Granada .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork,ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I was guided by reviews in choosing this hotel for a 2 night stay. Never before have i been so disappointed in such a well rated and expensive hotel. The photos of the Foyer / Attrium look stunning and in real life they are. Other than that this hardly rates as a hotel at all. There is no Bar, Restaurant,you have to ring at door to get in. The rooms are tiny , dark ,noisey from street all night.They are sparsley furnished with no wardrobe or shelving. Look closey at the photos and u will see how bare the rooms are . It is not possible to unpack as there is nowhere to put anything.
The bathroom had not even somewhere to put a washbag.
My room was reached by a stairs as lift did'nt reach. No help with bags. No landing at top so had to balance 2 heavy bags on steps as i opened door.
We debated leaving, but had only 1 full day in Granada to see The Alhambra and finding new hotel etc. would ruin our day.
Standard of cleanliness in room was not great and towels were threadbare.
Hotel gave 10% discount at check out on complaining. But it was still grossly overpriced for what it is.
It would be an average B&B.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room "La layenda de la rosa de la Alhambra" or at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mitchcork5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is beautiful and in an ideal location for exploring Granada. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. We also got a free room upgrade which was very kind. My only complaint, which isn't a fault of the hotel, is that I am a light sleeper and being in the historic centre meant some street noise at times. All in all a lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not decided
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As most people did, we were fascinated by the pictures on their website. They’ve sent me a map instruction, which was very difficult for first visitor of Granada. The bed and pillow was so great I almost felt like sleeping on a cloud. But, if I visit Granada again, I wouldn’t visit this hotel.

About 12pm after I checked in, I asked a staff in reception to help me with booking Flamenco for that night. Without any explanation she said “NO”, suggest that I should ask to the next staff who is in shift from 4pm., I asked why? She pointed at some receipts on her desk and said she is too busy.

If she suggested me to ask the next shift staff with reasonable explanation(such as the flamenco show reservation starts late in the afternoon or so), I would have gladly understand. But her reason was that she was too busy, so I should come back 4 hours later. I though making a call only takes, what, 10 seconds? So we just walked to the Secremento for the flamenco and made reservation for ourselves.

Never experienced such service in any Hotel or even backpackers guesthouse. Thank god, other two staffs were nice.

Some reviews suggested about trust issues of the hotel, and I also agree. There is a computer on base floor, without a keyboard. You have to ask for it to reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Worldwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was not so big but the bathroom was huge with a big bath tub with whirlpool. The hotel is located in the centre of the town and everything is accessible by foot.
Definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
936 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
776 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#6 of 122 in Granada
1,702 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Property: Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing