We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old building modernised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Old building modernised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel I would definitely recommend as it is very central and easy to find if driving into the city.
The bedrooms were light an airy and above all else clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and always had a smile. I would say however, that the minimalist approach has been taken a tad too far for my liking. There was no table in the bedroom to put anything on, save the table with the TV on and no mirror in the bedroom save the one in the bathroom! The typical Andalucian patio had been modernised too much for my liking too. However, this is not to say this hotel was worth every penny and well maintained. I would return. The location far outweighs my slight negativities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road as the cars process up and down all night! Even though it is su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suewright180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    250
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
119
603
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
256 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

More than half way through a two-week stay, I'm compelled to report what a lovely boutique hotel this is, located convenient to the Alhambra, many other sights, restaurants, tapas bars and stores. I love the personal attention, including providing me with extra apples, a homemade heart-shaped cake and extra towels on days that I run. The room itself is spacious, sun-drenched and air-conditioned with the finest modern fixtures, but the jacuzzi and sheer curtains make it very romantic. Tea and biscuits are offered in a sweet library in the afternoon, where you can check your email and people-watch the San Matias. The charming and gracious Marie-Carmen prepares a fresh and ample breakfast in a beautiful light-filled room, a perfect start to every day spent in Granada.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Surprised by the modern decoration of a small hotel on a nice narrow street
I had a single room small and wisely decorated with a lot of thought on comfort ability Location is perfect
Stayed one night came in late afternoon and left early next morning , but for my short visit I was pleased

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikmak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I just came back from a lovely trip to Granada. We stayed at the Gar-Anat, which was in the middle of everything. Just around the corner from the tapas district, a short walk from the Alhambra and equally near Plaza Nueva and Albaicin. Still, the area was peaceful at night, and the staff very hospitable and pleasant.

The building itself was amazing. Traditional, open-aired in the middle and large rooms on two floors. Ours was the Granada Bella, and although the room could do wth a closet and felt a bit naked, it was nice. And the bathroom was huge!

Everything was clean and well looked after at all times, and the staff went to great length in helping us reserve tickets for the hammam and the Alhambra. And they worked wonders in finding a place to park our car during the increadibly busy fiesta which was there during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmodlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Pleasant welcome. Our room, Ciudades Invisibles, was of good size with a small balcony which had 2 dead plants on it. There were outer double doors, a blackout blind and also inner double glazed doors which kept out most of the noise from the bar opposite. We were not disturbed by any traffic noise.The underwater themed decoration was very nice and overall the room was ok.There is a built in wardrobe. We had to ask for a cable for the internet as without, the connection was poor. The hotel is of the "design/boutique" variety which sadly seems to translate as overpriced without any of the facilities an "ordinary" hotel offers. I am in the strange position of not being able to praise OR critisize this place. It inspires nothing in me. It's bland, dull, and boring. If you need to tell your friends you stayed there, you'll love it. If you prefer substance over design then find a "real" hotel.

Room Tip: I would think that ground floor, road side rooms will be VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel is very clean and well situated for the city. The staff are friendly and breakfast was fine.
Rooms are sparely furnished. Ours did not have a wardrobe, but only a hanging space.
The car park is scarily tight for anything but a small car, we had a Polo and that was OK, but a larger car might not fit!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very elegant, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom was clean and minimalist with comfortable, wide beds. However, try to avoid a ground floor room because you will get amplified noise from late returning guests. Breakfast is served in a striking vaulted cellar, and is varied with fresh orange juice and espresso on demand. One minor problem: no Internet during our brief stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Property: Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing