We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night on a recent trip to Granada to visit the Alhambra. I had planned the trip as a birthday surprise so had read previous reviews and thankfully we were not disappointed.
We were staying in Nerja on the coast so decided to leave the car and take a bus. Really glad we did as the traffic in Granada was a nightmare even out of season. I have to agree with other reviews that the hotel is quite hard to locate but once we did we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff and our room was lovely. The bed was sooo comfortable and the room itself was clean and quirky.
No tea or coffee facilities but you can make yourself a drink in the library during the day (and request an alcoholic one I believe). Disappointingly we had to ask for the free water that was supposed to be in our room but not a big issue. Free use of WIFI throughout and free facilities also in the library.
Breakfast was fresh and varied but a little quiet as we were the only guests there and the same staff appear to be duty for long hours.
The location of the hotel in the old town is fantastic and it is close to all major attractions and other gems we didn't expect to find. We had pre booked our tickets to the Alhambra but the hotel are more than happy to do this for you.
All staff were helpful and courteous and all in all our stay was fantastic. I even put a wish on the tree so who knows, I may be back!
Great tapas bar/restaurant called La Borraja near by and on route to the Alhambra. Modern, very reasonable and fantastic gastronomic twist on traditional dishes. Order a drink and the most wonderful tapas arrives within a minute or two. So good we went each day.

Room Tip: We had booked a super deluxe room but think that the other cheaper rooms are comparable from the ima...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roofiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    254
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
122
612
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

First of all, a recommendation: the hotel is in a central location, not visible even if there are signs on the nearby streets (the entrance is just around a corner) and can be reached through narrow streets (which is, however, quite common in Andalusia). I recommned those arriving by car to follow the very detailed instructions given from the hotel staff along with booking confirmation.
That said, the hotel is really charming with a large interior patio, a separate and cozy tea-room with many books available. Every corner is a discover. No detail of the furniture is left to chance.
The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. There was no mini-bar, the wardrobe was "exposed", but the context so peculiar invites you not to seek a conventional furniture .
Breakfast is served in a space underground and yet bright and relaxing. The food choice is quite wide and includes, among the classic things, a lot of fresh cut fruit and spices such as cinnamon and cardamom.
The front desk staff is extremely friendly and super- efficient .
For me this is the accommodation to choose to stay in Granada .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in November for a few days. I booked the hotel on the strength of other reviews. We weren't disappointed. We arrived slightly stressed after trying to find it but that was due purely to the fact that it is an old town with small narrow intricate streets! Which only added to the whole experience of our stay. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel itself was so unique and a little quirky!!! We loved it! It was perfectly situated for us to enjoy all that Granada had to offer.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Perfect location, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. A little tricky to find by car, but managed in the end. Got a good welcome when we arrived and where offered a better room than the one we had. Looked at the better room, but ours (the cheaper) was just as nice. All rooms are related to a fairy tale or story and decorated accordingly. All in all, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great location as it sits near the Plaza Nueva with easy access to the bus, shopping, dining, everything else offered to tourists. Tucked away in a quiet area with close access to the things you want to see. Hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and roomy. Breakfast is great with a staff that wants to please your every wish. Only downside is lack of parking in the area but if you reserve it, they can find you a place in a nearby hotel underground parking (not in this hotel). Spent Christmas here and enjoyed it tremendously.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFJames71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and were extremely pleased. Very luxurious, unique, and modern. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very courteous and helpful with recommendations as the hotel is in a great location. We appreciated how they immediately called us when we checked out of the hotel after leaving one of our bags in the lobby!

Room Tip: The African themed room was very interesting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a special reason for staying here and were delighted at pretty much everything we experienced. It is a different place to stay and should not be compared with bland luxury modern hotels. It is VERY central - we walked everywhere we needed to go, including the Alhambra and the Albaicin. There is a minimalist and yet affluent feel to the hotel, particularly the lovely room we had. We agree with another review, that the bare wooden floors mean that noise travels. We experienced this with the early riser above us, and were also requested to keep the noise down (by a very apologetic receptionist) when we were sitting in the lounge drinking a last bottle of wine with people we had enjoyed spending an evening meal with - clearly we disturbed the people above us. The La Olivia tasting evening which was the immediate antecedent to us being told off was equally a unique experience, Fransisco Lilla our host was hugely informative and generous. Well worth booking this through him directly or the hotel. Five wines, 15 courses! For us, we (mostly) liked the idiosyncrasies and much preferred this hotel over the usual accommodation fare.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms might be quieter. Suite is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorntonhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#4 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Property: Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing