We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, great service ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I think that this hotel is very good value for money. It's a lovely hotel in a great location. It has character, the rooms are spacious and quiet, despite it being in a bustling area.

The service was excellent, very helpful, polite and friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

(Important point, if you drive there you can ignore the road restrictions as a guest of the hotel, you don't need to follow the restricted 'buses & taxis only' on the main road which leads tithe hotel ie you can go down that road).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    259
    53
    18
    5
See reviews for
126
620
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is just a wonderful place, luxurious in an unassuming way and very very cozy. I loved the library where tea is served, and the art on display throughout the house. The personnel is warm and enthusiastic and has great knowledge about the city of Granada and its history.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The receptionists, Alex and Sonia, were most helpful individuals and both made my stay very memorable given their hospitality and efforts to attend to requests and any issues that arose. I especially liked the quiet serenity of the hotel without the hustle and bustle one finds at some commercial hotels. The location in the centre of Granada was certainly most convenient. Breakfast at a common table allowed the opportunity for some small talk with fellow guests that appeared. My only grouse was that the Wifi connection was not always effective. Will certainly like to stay here again when in Granada.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid getting the rooms on the first floor as cars or pedestrians may be passing rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DannSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

One word of warning if you decide to drive to the hotel, as we did, take extra care to follow the instructions provided by the hotel. One wrong turn can land you in quite a lot of difficulty! And finding your way through the small back streets of Granada can be extremely stressful. We had only booked for one night initially, but after getting lost in the city taking a wrong turn when we finally made our way to the Hotel the welcome we received was so warm and friendly we were encouraged to take our time and relax. We booked for a second night immediately. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming and the room itself simple and beautifully designed. The Gar Anat really is hidden Gem in the heart of Granada, within walking distance of all the cities great bars and tourist hotspots, yet quiet and secluded.

Room Tip: We went for a delux double which was perfect for a romantic weekend. We didn't see any of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Gar Anat is in a perfect location for exploring Granada.

Rooms are excellent; breakfast was very good and the hotel team are really helpful with advice on making the most of Granada.

We drove to the hotel - without any problem -following the excellent directions sent in advance. The reception team then recommended a good local parking garage, which worked out perfectly.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was perfect and quiet. I can imagine that rooms facing onto the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihenders_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been travelling by car around France, Spain and Portugal.
Deciding to break away from the run of the mill ibis hotel chain we decided to pay a bit more and stay somewhere special for our two nights in Granada.

As mentioned by other reviewers Granada is a terrible experience for drivers. The hotel provided a map with directions and of course we became lost within minutes (my fault no doubt). We were advised by the hotel that GPS would not be wise to use in Granada but in the end it got us to the hotel (very stressful though. Some streets cannot be driven on unless you pop the mirrors in. Very narrow!)

There is 'check in parking' in front of the hotel which is cramped.
If there are more than two vehicles there you will block a road full of angry buses and delivery drivers. Learnt this from experience.

The other option is to park the car at the public car park and walk your bags in, not advised as it is far too long a walk if burdened with luggage!

Despite this the staff upon check in were extremely friendly, helpful and personable which was refreshing. Cannot praise them highly enough.

Upsides:
- Beautiful hotel. Trendy, quirky and classy at the same time.
- Location fantastic. Close to bus stops including the bus to the all important alhambra
- friendly friendly staff! Brilliant!

Downsides (and remember I'm considering the price of the room)
- no front door entry. It was frankly annoying having to buzz the door every time we wanted to get into the hotel. Code or key pass would be beneficial here.
- wifi: the service barely worked. If it's advertised as a room feature it should work. Simple.
- no minibar: again, for the price, should be a feature
- bathtub leaked. Had a spa bath but was too afraid to use it because the bath tub was leaking onto the floor. Had to waste towels I would have otherwise re used to mop up the water.
- breakfast: mediocre. Had to use a blunt bread knife to attempt to slice bread. Was an interesting experience.
- the bed head, whilst no doubt aesthetically pleasing, was very uncomfortable. It was made of a whole bunch of cylindrical PVC pipes sticking out from the wall. It was convex, which meant you couldn't rest your head on it to read or watch tv.

In summary the gar anat needs to remember that comfort matters above all. I would return to this hotel if it cost less.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review about Gar Anat hotel. We really appreciate your personal opinion and experience so we can improve our services pleasing as many guests as possible. The beauty of Granada also includes the narrow streets, originally made for walking. We completely understand you need to arrive here first, in order to enjoy this tranquility afterwards, that is why we send instructions guiding you through main roads with easy access, and two maps with pictures about how all turns look. Experience told us gps system utilities varies upon models, and we just reccommend not using it to avoid getting lost of being guided into really difficult narrow roads. Knowing how stressfull getting lost in a foreign country could be, we let all our clients use our front door to park and get rid of the car withing unloading luggage and doing the check-in before we show them where our outside parking is. Parking in the old quarter in any town center in Spain is really difficult, if at all possible!!
We studied your key pass suggestion and may install a code in the future, but for now for such a small hotel with 24 hours reception service, our friendly staff will open the door.
Wifi service is advertised to work in lobby and library, where you also have a computer you can use.
Regarding the assigned room, we wanted to give you something romantic and special as you informed us you were on your honeymoon, so Granada la Bella was a nice example for that, with one double bed, balcony and big hidromassage bath,we are sorry if you could not read confortably. We have all rooms serviced every week and could not find any leak, but thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and will do our best to provide you a wonderful stay!! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here; but I have the following caveats.

There are no treads in the tub and no rubber bath mat, so the bath/shower combination can get very slippery. The bath has a tile floor, so be careful when exiting.

The hotel's parking is conveniently located in another hotel's garage a very short walk from Gar Anat; but the aisles, lanes and spaces in the garage are very narrow and there are numerous large posts making it difficult to park all but the smallest cars. If you plan to use this garage, be sure to have a small car.

The breakfast was not very well organized. Despite ordering the night before as required, they had to go out to get eggs and the staff working breakfast were in a hurry to finish as they had other jobs as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasnhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and full review about our hotel. Bath tubs we installed have anti- slip treatment that save us to use rubber mats, but if you only mentioned to us, we will find a solution so you feel more secure and confortable. Regarding the breakfast, as we are a small hotel, we kindly ask all our guests who do not have breakfast included, to notify the night before if they will like to join us. Sometimes guests just decide the last minute they want to have breakfast with us and we will do our best to please all of you, although we will have to run to the store sometimes. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and give you a pleasant stay!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#3 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique

Property: Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Address: Plaza de los Peregrinos 1, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gar-Anat Hotel de Peregrinos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is a small and unique hotel restored 17th-century building set in central Granada. It has been skillfully restored, retaining most of its original architectural features The building forms part of Placeta de los Peregrinos square, in the historic city centre. At the Gar Anat Hotel Boutique, each guestroom is different. All rooms are spacious and bright, with simple decor and original features.The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, all ensuite, with air conditioning, safe, hairdryer in bathroom and free WiFi internet access. It is a designed as place of calm and reflection. It offers free afternoon snacks, free Wi-Fi and a typical Granadian columned patio/courtyard. Gar Anat Hotel Boutique is ideally located for visiting Granada's tourist attractions and staff can help guests arrange reservations for flamenco shows and excursions also recommending the best places to visit and eat. There are many restaurants and tapas bars located within walking distance of the hotel. Our small property is a 5-minutes walk from Granada Cathedral and a short walk to the famous Alhambra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gar Anat Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing