We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
761
336
73
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
761
336
73
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location exploring granada on foot alhambra plugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

The hotel has a convenient location in Granada near attractions and restaurants.Very walkable. There is even a laundry nearby if you're living out of a carry-on as we did and running out of clean clothes. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable and speak excellent English.The hotel has a light, airy central courtyard with Mudejar accents -- nice contrast of modern and historic. We loved our spacious room but it was incredibly loud on the weekend nights, I had to sleep with ear plugs. I was so surprised that it wasn't mentioned in most of the reviews I read or would have known to ask for a room away from the street. It was LOUD. The room has a step-down bathroom and an unusual sunken shower which is my only other partial complaint. Much easier to deal with than the noise. As others have mentioned, there is a homemade cake served in the afternoon each day. Breakfast was good but I found the coffee orders got backed up quickly and we had to wait a long time.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntressCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!!

Thank you very much for your comment following your recent Stay at Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant, that you enjoyed the location and our services, and that you appreciated the beauty of the courtyard and the building itself.

We are located at the city centre, in the middle of the Realejo, one of the most beautiful historical places in Granada with a lot of life surrounding, for this reason all our rooms are provided with double special windows in order to avoid the noise but sometimes it is neccessary to keep the windows closed because of this.

All the team appreciate your sincere words and compliments, be sure that we'll consider your comment and we will analyze it.

We would like to thank you once again for your time and for your review.
Looking forward to welcoming back you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

This little boutique was an absolute gem! The service, the property and the view were wonderful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the tower where we had a view of the Alhambra Palace and the Jewish Quarter. The breakfast was served in a 13th century cave room underneath hotel and it was very good and fresh. Again, service was stellar!

We walked everywhere from there. The location was really good. Parking was a few blocks away, but easy to find.

Would stay there again if we return!

Room tip: The tower room had wonderful views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Ingrid,

Many thanks for your nice comment referring Gar anat Hotel. We are feeling so gratified to know that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant and enjoyable.

Our location in the heart of the Realejo, in one of the most privileged surroundings, No need of car, walking distance to main attractions of the city.

Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your evaluation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

this is a nice ,clean hotel
it wasn't busy and its quiet.
it is on a one way street.
so that side of the hotel will hear some car noise from the "squeaky tires",
if you go here you will
know what I mean.
its a nice place to stay and central.
30 min walk up hill to Alhambra,
10 min to Arab quarter.
1min from restaurants
and 2 min from shopping

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank townshipplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thank you for your review about your experience with us.

We are glad to know that everything was great during your stay with us!
As you mentioned, our hotel is located in the city centre, in the Realejo neighborhood, one of the most beautiful places in Granada with lots of life, for this reason sometimes it is necessary to keep the windows closed at night, even when all rooms have double glazed windows. For next time you could ask for a room not facing the street if your are sensible to noise since we always try to meet your preferences as far as possible.

All the team appreciate your compliments, looking forward to welcome back you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Five years ago I stayed at the hotel and this month we returned to Granada. I know you can’t go back in time so I was so pleased to find this hotel even better than my first stay those years past. Great location in the centre of many sights and very walkable through the historical district as well as the old Moorish Al Bayacin district. The breakfasts are superb and the front desk communicates with energy and fervour when it comes to us as travellers having a well planned time. Lots of suggestions. Our room is very clean and wifi quick and easy - and secure, which can’t be said for some of the hotels we’ve enjoyed. Well done Garanat.

Room tip: The rooms over the main road are a tad noisy. Back of the hotel would be a better bet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whereintheworld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!
Thank you so much for your comments and punctuation of the hotel, we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you specially for your comments about the staff, because we always do our best to make the guests feel at home. We would love to have you again with us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

As my title says, my wife and young son had a wonderful stay and this uniquely atmospheric, hospitable and characterful hotel. The staff (in particular, Lorena) were marvellous, friendly, and ever-available if needed. The artistic and stylish decoration of this historic building is done with great, warmth and taste. Breakfast is also extremely generous, and again the staff are extremely obliging here too. The location, being down a quiet side-street in the heart of Granada, and relatively short walk down the hill from the Alhambra, is ideal. We had a truly wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear Colin,

Many thanks for your nice comment referring Gar anat Hotel Boutique. We are feeling so gratified to know that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant and enjoyable. We appreciate a lot your personal recognition about the service received, all the team is very happy to know that.
Our location in the heart of the Realejo, in one of the most privileged surroundings, No need of car, walking distance to main attractions of the city.
We are feeling so gratified to know that your stay was enjoyable
Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your evaluation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews