We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Alhambra”

Apartamentos Gumiel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Gumiel
Ranked #54 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great views of Alhambra”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We were two couples travelling together but chose the three bedroom apartment because of access to the rooftop balcony with awesome views of the Alhambra. We were not disappointed. The balcony was a great place to sit in the heat of the day and excellent at night with its views of the illuminated monument.

The rooms in the apartment itself were fine. At least one had an en suite and the other just across the hall from a separate bathroom. I did not look in the third bedroom.

This apartment was up a flight of stairs and there is no elevator. However this was not a problem for us.

We arrived in Granada by bus and the taxi ride from the bus station to the apartment cost about €12. It was about €25 to get to the airport at the end of the stay.

The receptionist was not on site at all times but contacted us for an approximate arrival time before our travel to make sure she was in attendance when we arrived.

The apartments are in close walking distance to a number of cafés and restaurants and not too far from the main square and city sites.

Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Wow ! This is a fantastic place
We site see on foot - We can walk to explore the old town, we loved looking and taking pictures. Cafes and bars nearby are great, small mini marts close by if you want some extras. What an amazing view of the Alhambra just outside our apartment and a tiny view of the Alhambra from our balcony. Ana, our host who was very friendly and helpful and contactable anytime..We would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Wanted a full week but got a good deal for 5 days - used as a base to explore on foot - about 7km a day (note its about 3km return to Plaza Nueva but its easy on the flat. You can walk into the Sacremonte in 10mins, heart of the Albaycin in less than 10mins and best of all take the north western path into the Alhambra - which is easier (less of a steep climb and more interesting). The views from the apartments terrace are outstanding - of the Generalife and all of your favourite Palacios buildings - day / night you wont stop looking and shooting yet more pictures. Flat has most of the basics but they are basics. Lacks a few things that even for snacks and breakfasts are handy at least like a kettle and a tray for breakfast in bed ! Cafes and cars nearby arent great so its mostly a good walk, also no supermarket nearby if you want some extras. One day there was a deluge and roof sprung a leak but no harm done. Thanks to Ana, our host who was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Based on Flat C which is really for 2 people. 4 would be a tight squeeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Chose this apartment which had its own terrace and amazing view of the Alhambra. We also wanted to stay in the historic albayzin which this was. Could not have been better located and also great value for money. A superb break.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
767 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Posada Del Toro
Hotel Posada Del Toro
#35 of 122 in Granada
392 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Apartamentos Turisticos Gloria
Albaicín
Horno de Oro
Horno de Oro
#42 of 93 in Granada
23 reviews
Paseo de los Tristes
#15 of 93 in Granada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Gumiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gumiel

Property: Apartamentos Gumiel
Address: Calle Gumiel de San Pedro 4, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Gumiel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic city of Granada, in the district of the Albaicín, at the feet of the Alhambra, one finds this singular building.A listed building from the C.16, from the times of the Moriscos (Moors who were converted to Christianity after the fall of the Sultanate of Granada), it has been completely restored to serve as spacious and charming apartments, each of differing dimensions, perfect places in which to enjoy a stay in Granada with friends or family and from which one has superb views of the Alhambra from the magnificent roof terraces.From its privileged location in the Albaicín, the historic quarter of Granada, one can easily stroll though the neighbourhood’s streets and visit its many monuments. The apartments are in the street Gumiel de San Pedro, just off the famous Paseo de los Tristes and only a few minutes from the Alhambra, the Cathedral, the Arab Baths, the Sacromonte cave house district, Plaza Nueva and the city centre. Right by the apartments one has a wide variety of bars, restaurants, tea-houses and cafés. All this can be enjoyed from the tranquillity of a neighbourhood which is categorised by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site.The apartments are easily accessed by either private vehicle or public transport, with a municipal bus stop only 50 metres away.All apartments are equipped with central heating, air conditioning, wireless internet connection and a wide range of details that ensure that our clients feel at home.Apartamentos Turisticos Gumiel offer something different: the most spacious apartments in the city, full of charm and tranquillity, and in an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Gumiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing