We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite disappointing”
Review of Rabo de Nube

Rabo de Nube
Ranked #1,103 of 1,480 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
359 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Quite disappointing”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a most disappointing lunch here. Paella was not fresh and the portions really small. we would not recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    26
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The location is great, not so much the food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Come here for drinks and perhaps a light snack and you will not be very disappointed. It's a little expensive, but that's because of the location more than anything. I had the salmorejo, and it was good, but perhaps a little expensive. I had a few glasses of wine with my afternoon cigar thereafter, which is why I really went to this place, and that made it worthwhile. Do make sure that, if sitting on the terrace, you are in this place's section and not one of the adjacent restaurant's sections.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Have lunch and enjoy the view”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

They have a good menu del dia but the normal menu is very good. Portions off that are big so be careful you don't over order. The views are great whether it is people watching or the Alhambra. The street musicians are a mixed blessing. There are a couple of great classical guitarists and one not so good flamenco- ist player.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oturaloslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad impression for tourists”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Food was expensive size of tapas was inadequate and the food was mediocre at best. The service was sullen and expected us to eat and spend more than necessary for food that was not very tasty

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pertuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great cafe with great food and tapas,efficient staff. Their aubergine with honey is to die for. Wasn't too impressed with the sangria that was served to us. Perfect location and out of this world ambience in the evening -- specially if is is a moonlit night!? Spellbinding view of the Alhambra Palace which is directly above this restaurant area. During our two nights stay in Granada we landed up having meals/snacks and drinks both the nights at Rabo da Nube.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabo de Nube also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Rabo de Nube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing