We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
238
84
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
84
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel few niggles nice swimming pool city centre great facilities min walk excellent breakfast the bus superior room rooftop bar excellent hotel an upgrade enjoyed our stay quiet room would highly recommend this hotel other guests place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We're stayed here one night. Very close to the train station (5 min walk) and close to other attractions in the area. Hotel staff was excellent and friendly as well as accomodating with our 2 yo. Nice refreshments upon entry as well. 1h

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi J, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Loui,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always heartwarming to hear that our work was appreciated.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

My advice as a tourist visiting Granada is to do your research on the best location for you! We booked this hotel as it is really central which is true but (and it is a big but) it is NOT central to the tourist parts of Granada that I wanted to visit. It was a 15 min walk to the edge of everything we wanted to see and it was about 45 min walk to The Alhambra and the Arabian qtr. we liked the hotel but absolutely didn’t love it and wouldn’t rush back. We stayed in a suite and although it was great in terms of space and had a great dressing area and bathroom but was all too clinical and not at all cosy. Also I would question how clean the room was, I walked around the room barefoot and then sat on the bed and left horrible dirty marks.

We used the gym which was great but really not overly well appointed, the spa closed between 2-5 which was annoying as a slightly tired tourist!

All in all there is nothing wrong with this hotel but I would rush back at all!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank gandh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi J, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your posting and for sharing your thoughts following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our city, however, we would like to apologize for any disturbance that you experienced if your room was not as clean as you expected by our normally high standards. We keep working to improve our service every day in order to avoid this to happen again.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very recent, clean, with beautiful decoration. The atmosphere is very welcoming. The breakfast option is well worth it, with a lot of different options. The location of the hotel is also very good. My wife and I are very happy we chose that hotel, and we will come back if we need to stay in Grenada again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank philmart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi J, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Phil,

Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback following your stay. We are delighted to learn how impressed you were with the results of our refurbishment project and you liked our decoration and atmosphere. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in September. From outside you wouldn't think how beautiful is is from the inside! Everything is so tastefully furnished/decorated. We even got an upgrade for a superior room which was so big. The room and the bathroom as well were clean. The bed was comfortable. You can hear a little noise from the street but you can close the window and have the AC on if you like. The roof terrace with the pool looks also very clean and taken care of. It even has a gym that we could use for free - that felt so good after sitting in the car for hours. We even tried room service and the food was good and the service exceptional. The breakfast is great - they have everything you can imagine and some things (-e-g waffles, omelettes) are made fresh only for you. The food has a great quality. I wish we stayed there longer because it is such a great experience. There is a parking lot 5 minutes (walking) away and you get a discount from the hotel. You can walk to the city centre in 15 minutes.
I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungirl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi J, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback. We could not have asked for a more fantastic review and we are absolutely delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay. Service excellence is the pillar on which we build upon and our aim is to provide our guests with just the personalised and unique level of service that you mention. We look forward to having you as one of our regular guests.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel before and couldn’t resist a second chance to go back for our Anniversary, the hotel is beautiful and clean, fresh and modern, the hotel also boasts a roof terrace with bar and pool with spectacular views.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, we was given a free upgrade and bottle of fizz for our Anniversary an unexpected but lovely touch, the real fast was really good to and there is Parking just over the road at a reduced cost. The hotel is also pet friendly with rules of course, we wouldn’t stop at any other hotel it’s great and 10 mins walk to the centre.
Would 100% recommend thanks for a lovely stay.
Mr and Mrs Cotton

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cretvin182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi J, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Cotton,

We are delighted to learn that you have been coming to our hotel couple of times already and it is our pleasure to have you as one of our regular guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for giving such a wonderful review of the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews