We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in October - oh it was wonderful! We stayed in some great places in Spain and this hotel was the best. What great value. Decent sized double bedroom with TV (and English TV news stations - bonus). Spacious lounge room with sofa bed, dining table, another TV and kitchenette (but what... no corkscrew when you need one). Free wifi. Lovely, helpful staff who speak great English and a lot of thought has been put into making the suites attractive and personal. They are very roomy and comfortable and the building, which is quite old I believe, has been beautifully renovated. 10 minutes comfortable walk to the train station. Nice easy walk the other way to the centre of town. The bus to the Alhambra is just down the road if you don't feel like walking. Granada is beautiful. I can only rave about this place and wish I could go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerMadjesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

highly recommend staying here......ultra modern, the apartment absolutely beautuful. great location. parking difficult if you have a car. staff friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: check on internet. the whole hotel is lovely, from ther foyer, lift and lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel came as a pleasant surprise. We booked it on the basis of an excellent price and its proximity to the train station (about 1km walk). The apartment has a kitchenette (with hotplate, bar refridgerator, microwave and accompanying utensils - although strangely no kettle), a loungeroom (with flat screen TV, lounge and dining table), bedroom (with second flat screen TV) and bathroom (with shower not bath). Everything was very well thought out and provided a comfortable base for exploring Granada.

There were only a couple of minor issues with the apartment that needed to be worked around. One was the lack of a drying cloth for dishes in kitchen. Another was the volume limiting on the TV in the lounge which meant when playing video from our computer via an external HDMI cable the sound was annoyingly quiet. Finally the bathroom had a persistent stagnant water smell which we found common in Spainish hotels. The bathroom was spotlessly clean so I think this is just a systemic issue with Spanish drainage systems.

A final note should be made about the toilet. It came with a seat that had a built in bidet, hot air dryer and spa treatment ;) This can be a little strange or a lot of amusement depending upon your outlook. I found it took a little getting used to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a great hotel for families. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms, sitting room and small kitchen. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was clean, but a little small. The hotel has parking which was convenient because one does not need a car to get around to all the sites. The hotel is within walking distance of all the sites. The hotel is located on the main street of Granada which is very noisy. Our suite faced the street, so it was noisy. When booking at this hotel, I would suggest requesting a suite facing the back which would probably be a lot more quiet. One important tip I have for visiting the El Ahambra in Granada is book tickets in advance since they sell out quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOrr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here on our honeymoon recently and couldn't be happier with our stay. Stayed in one of the apartments, which was fresh, clean, modern and spacious. Outside the room, the hotel has a great atmosphere and excellent staff.

Hotel location is perfect, right in the heart of this wonderful city and close enough to walk to La Alhambra.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

1)Brilliant location-short bus ride away from the Alhambra,close to the bars,restuarants and shopping areas.
2)Amazing room.
3)Very courteous staff.
4)Good breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prathiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I loved the hotel Gran Via. We were only here for two nights, but I loved every minute of it. We had 4 people so we were in a suite. The suite had 2 very spacious rooms with the most luxurious bedding! We stayed at different 3-4 star hotels on our trip, but none of the bedding was as comfortable as the one here. The bathroom was clean and the rain shower was so nice to return to. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only issue I would point out is the suite we had was on the second floor. Given Gran Via is on a very busy street, you do hear a lot of traffic and road noise. We were supposed to get a room on a higher floor, however, we arrived early and the staff gave us the first available suite (which we greatly appreciated!). The windows were actually very good and blocked out a lot of the noise, but for those who cannot sleep with a little noise, you might want to request a room on a higher floor. We travel to lots of different cities so it was not a problem for us. We slept right through it (especially when the bedding was so comfortable!). All in all, we Gran Via was an excellent value and we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor or away from streets if you cannot sleep with a little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTH904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,274 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £75 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing